We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact Room Comfortable Bed Handy Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Ranked #83 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed three night in this hotel at the end of April 14. I was surprise to find out that the room is so tiny. Only basic facilities provided. But I like it. Happy to stay. The cleanliness is ok. The bed is comfortable. The hotel is still 6 months old. Quite new. The staff relatively friendly. The location is perfect. So handy and close to places I need during stay to look around.

This hotel is perfect for travelers who need basic accommodation and to do quick shopping around Kuta.

Room Tip: Higher level is better (3rd floor above). Pool is at top floor (7th). Away from street noises and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerryBSck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

we are a family with 2 kids, stay from 12 apr - 14 apr. we booked via hotel website. Check inn process was smooth. The Rooms is quite small, so it's a bit cramped for all of us. Maybe if you're a couple or solo traveller the rooms would be perfect. It's clean enough. It also have a lot of power outlet, i believe there were six in our room..And they give you various choice of goose feather pillow, nice..
Breakfast was OK, not so many options but provide all the basics.
The location are great, very close to Kuta Square. Just 5 minutes walk to Kuta Beach and 10 minutes walks to Beach walk Mall, Discovery Mall, Waterbom. And it situated in a quiet side of Kuta , so we won't be disturbed by the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
There's a small pool in the rooftop, usually it's quite therem i guess most of the guest prefer goin to the beach than swim here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanaYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room is big and clean with a little balcony facing the lobby.
The bathroom is a little small. The water in sink would not drain well.
The air conditioning is not very good. We would wake up at night Hot.We informed the reception but it was still the same.
The walls are quite thin and the neighbouring guests made alot of noise. We would wake up in the night because of the noise and the banging on the doors.
The breakfast is just average nothing fantastic.
However the location is good. Walking distance to kuta square and all the restauarants and amenties.Taxis are easily available.
Staff are very helpful and nice.
Overall I think we would have got better for the same price.
Will come back again only if we got a good deal. Otherwise would stay else where

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Merleloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear mamarilyn24,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about our friendly staff, convenient location and big rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry for the problems you may have encountered in your room particularly with air conditioning unit, bathroom sink and the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

AWESOME place, clean and new. Small but cozy place, very value for money .Staff were friendly, service was great. Left a very good impression of Bali all thanks to them. Special thanks to YOGA, EKA, BAGUS and the rest of the team, everyone is a star at HIEX. Keep up the good work! Definetly will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, EAM at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sherslee,

Thank you very much for your recent visit,
we are very happy that we could provide the best service and good quality product during your stay. The great hotel guest love has always been the target from all of IHG hotels and a promise that we delivered to our guest. Will definitely share to my team how happy you were during your stay with us, and we will looking forward to welcome you back here at The Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square.

Smart regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

As first timers to Bali we choose this hotel as a starting point to explore Bali afterwards.
Nice hotel in the center of Kuta. Good location but not close to the beach. Reception very friendly with a special thanks to
Oggy, who really tried to do everything to make our stay well.
Room medium size but with everything in it. Clean and very good beds, nice shower, TV and internet. Nice roof top pool and pool towels. Breakfast was fine with every day different food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, EAM at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Greetings Marja-Alain,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the first Holiday Inn Express in Bali,
Glad that you were enjoyed with the Hotel facilities and Smart concept that we offer to our guest, The Holiday Inn Express provide a unique, independent and comfortable stay those for savvy and leisure travellers. Added up with maximum guest interaction through our guest service agent who will assist you for anything you will need during your stay. I will pass your endorsement to Oggy who made your stay more memorable.
Looking forward for your future visit

Smart Regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Most of Hotels and resorts in Bali are far from the beach, unlike in other countries. Well, HIEX is 15 mins walk to kuta beach.

What I like about the hotel is it's convenience in terms of shops and fast food.

Rooms are ok. Clean but a bit small to my standard. But the bed and pillows and good! Good sleep it is.

Food can definitely be improved. Not even pancakes were served during breakfast.

Staff are helpful. We,, most of people in Bali are.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadlesstravelled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great compact property in the heart of Kuta.
Excellent welcoming at the reception by smiling & friendly staff.
The room was rather small, though very clean & new with all amenities provided.
Comfortable bed & extensive range of channels on the TV.
Nicely modern & tastefully furnished throughout with some evident balinese influence.
Breakfast in the ground floor restaurant was simple & fresh with the take away express coffee a great idea.
Brisk checkout, again with smiling & gracious staff thanking me once again for my stay & honest & orderly arrangements for transport.
Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, Manager at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Greetings AussieScott70,

Thank you for your recent stay with us,
Great to hear that our simple, and smart hotel is completed your recent visit in Bali.
It will be our pleasure to be always engage with our guest, I will pass your experience to our team and thanking them to make your stay more valuable.
Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Smart regards,

Bagus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#61 of 251 in Kuta
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#72 of 251 in Kuta
323 reviews
0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#111 of 251 in Kuta
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#99 of 251 in Kuta
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#16 of 251 in Kuta
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta

Address: Jl. Ciung Wanara no. 17 Br Tegal, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali's Smart International Hotel Choice in Heart of Kuta Square Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square is the smart hotel for savvy leisure and business travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located in the heart of Kuta, the entertainment and shopping hub of Bali. We are just a short 6 kilometers from Ngurah Rai, Bali International Airport and steps away from Kuta Square, a popular shopping area in the traditional village settlement of Kuta. The hotel is a convenient base for shopping and Bali exploring, we are just 300 meters away from Kuta Beach and within proximity to Beachwalk, Matahari Kuta Department Store and Waterbom. The hotel features 115 new and well-designed rooms with range of facilities including fitness room, self-service laundry room, vending machines, Internet stations and rooftop swimming pool where you can enjoy and relax. Start the day right with our Free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Experience our quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows and stay fresh with a power shower in our bathroom. Enjoy Bali, enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square, our warm and friendly team will ensure you have a great stay every time you visit us. The hotel is minutes away from Bali most exciting and major attractions, including the Kartika Plaza Street, Matahari Square, Lippo Plaza, Discovery Shopping, Waterbom, Legian,Ground Zero, Kuta Art Market, and Kuta Bex Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing