We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love the place. We will come back again.
The beach is less than 10 mins walk. The shopping and restaurants are just round the corner. Very convenient.
The room is clean and bed is comfortable. We are satisfied with the room size.
Staff are friendly. Pool is ok.
Breakfast, well, nothing to shout about but we have no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tania_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    138
    58
    18
    9
See reviews for
62
99
42
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed three night in this hotel at the end of April 14. I was surprise to find out that the room is so tiny. Only basic facilities provided. But I like it. Happy to stay. The cleanliness is ok. The bed is comfortable. The hotel is still 6 months old. Quite new. The staff relatively friendly. The location is perfect. So handy and close to places I need during stay to look around.

This hotel is perfect for travelers who need basic accommodation and to do quick shopping around Kuta.

Room Tip: Higher level is better (3rd floor above). Pool is at top floor (7th). Away from street noises and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerryBSck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we are a family with 2 kids, stay from 12 apr - 14 apr. we booked via hotel website. Check inn process was smooth. The Rooms is quite small, so it's a bit cramped for all of us. Maybe if you're a couple or solo traveller the rooms would be perfect. It's clean enough. It also have a lot of power outlet, i believe there were six in our room..And they give you various choice of goose feather pillow, nice..
Breakfast was OK, not so many options but provide all the basics.
The location are great, very close to Kuta Square. Just 5 minutes walk to Kuta Beach and 10 minutes walks to Beach walk Mall, Discovery Mall, Waterbom. And it situated in a quiet side of Kuta , so we won't be disturbed by the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
There's a small pool in the rooftop, usually it's quite therem i guess most of the guest prefer goin to the beach than swim here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanaYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The room is big and clean with a little balcony facing the lobby.
The bathroom is a little small. The water in sink would not drain well.
The air conditioning is not very good. We would wake up at night Hot.We informed the reception but it was still the same.
The walls are quite thin and the neighbouring guests made alot of noise. We would wake up in the night because of the noise and the banging on the doors.
The breakfast is just average nothing fantastic.
However the location is good. Walking distance to kuta square and all the restauarants and amenties.Taxis are easily available.
Staff are very helpful and nice.
Overall I think we would have got better for the same price.
Will come back again only if we got a good deal. Otherwise would stay else where

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mamarilyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear mamarilyn24,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about our friendly staff, convenient location and big rooms. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry for the problems you may have encountered in your room particularly with air conditioning unit, bathroom sink and the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

AWESOME place, clean and new. Small but cozy place, very value for money .Staff were friendly, service was great. Left a very good impression of Bali all thanks to them. Special thanks to YOGA, EKA, BAGUS and the rest of the team, everyone is a star at HIEX. Keep up the good work! Definetly will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, EAM at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Sherslee,

Thank you very much for your recent visit,
we are very happy that we could provide the best service and good quality product during your stay. The great hotel guest love has always been the target from all of IHG hotels and a promise that we delivered to our guest. Will definitely share to my team how happy you were during your stay with us, and we will looking forward to welcome you back here at The Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square.

Smart regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
116 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

As first timers to Bali we choose this hotel as a starting point to explore Bali afterwards.
Nice hotel in the center of Kuta. Good location but not close to the beach. Reception very friendly with a special thanks to
Oggy, who really tried to do everything to make our stay well.
Room medium size but with everything in it. Clean and very good beds, nice shower, TV and internet. Nice roof top pool and pool towels. Breakfast was fine with every day different food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marja-Alain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus B, EAM at Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Greetings Marja-Alain,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to the first Holiday Inn Express in Bali,
Glad that you were enjoyed with the Hotel facilities and Smart concept that we offer to our guest, The Holiday Inn Express provide a unique, independent and comfortable stay those for savvy and leisure travellers. Added up with maximum guest interaction through our guest service agent who will assist you for anything you will need during your stay. I will pass your endorsement to Oggy who made your stay more memorable.
Looking forward for your future visit

Smart Regards,

Bagus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Most of Hotels and resorts in Bali are far from the beach, unlike in other countries. Well, HIEX is 15 mins walk to kuta beach.

What I like about the hotel is it's convenience in terms of shops and fast food.

Rooms are ok. Clean but a bit small to my standard. But the bed and pillows and good! Good sleep it is.

Food can definitely be improved. Not even pancakes were served during breakfast.

Staff are helpful. We,, most of people in Bali are.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadlesstravelled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#78 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#110 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#52 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#108 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta

Property: Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Address: Jl. Ciung Wanara No 17 Br Tegal, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bali Kuta Square)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing