We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Ranked #62 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Bunbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location opposite excellent beach ...not too busy., friendly staff, interesting cooking and language class provided free of charge.
Lovely big clean pool. Rooms are spacious but bathroom needs revamp for 4 star rating.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreynomadsBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear GreynomadsBunb,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is gratefully thankful for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you love our spaciously clean room as well as our friendly staffs. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with us. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our awesome location, where is precisely in front of Kuta Beach, next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk as well as near to Legian street as the center of night life in Kuta. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. We are more than happy to know that you also enjoy our lovely big swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing.

As the part of our excellent services, we proudly present our Cultural Activities program for you to experience more of Bali. We are glad to know that you experience Indonesia Language Lesson and Balinese cooking class during your stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.
We appreciate your feedback on the condition of our room. However, as the part of our commitments to deliver the excellent service to our guest, Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has been progressively carrying on room refurbishment and all of the old televisions were entirely replaced with new LED “Sharp” televisions 32 inches.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    468
    206
    66
    63
See reviews for
226
354
91
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The pool was a great place to relax. I literally slept beside the pool for a day. The hotel's location is very good, and just opposite the beach. We crossed the road to catch the sunset opposite the hotel. (The beer is much cheaper there too, btw) Air con is cold enough, toilet is huge. The only thing was that the TV died sporadically.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miisoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Mr. DennisKen,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is sincerely grateful that you love your stay with us during your holiday in Bali. We are appreciatively thankful for your admirable praise for our huge bathroom as well as our good facilities.

Having a strategic location exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk, we are more than happy to know that you also enjoy our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer. We appreciate your concern regarding the television. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has been progressively carrying on room refurbishment and all of the old televisions were entirely replaced with new LED “Sharp” televisions 32 inches.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 5 days in Grand Istana Rama Hotel and it was not my choice as I had to stay there, booked by the organizer.
I lived in Indonesia for almost 4 years in the past and visited so many beautiful places and good hotels. I must say that this was the worst experience.
After almost 9 hour flight from Myanmar, I had to wait more than one hour to be checked in. The facility was outdated.
We had two guests in the room and they do not give us two keys!
The organizer apologized all the participants for the inconvenience because there was no other options during APEC.
There are many other economic hotels that can offer better services and facilities.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

we booked that hotel for the first few days of a 4 weeks trip to bali.when we arrived there it was a good surprise.the rooms are a good size,clean and very comfortable.we during our all trip been back 4 times to that hotel.the staff is very nice and helpful,the tour desk really good.the swimming pool and bar are very good,and make you feel very welcome.if I go back to bali I definitely would stay there again.the only bad point is that for the price of the hotel they could have a airport shuttle for free or not that expensive( 250 000 idr instead of 50 000 for a normal taxi)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire99b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Ms. Claire99b,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali would like to thank you for your trust in choosing us as your accommodation during your trip to Kuta Bali. We are glad that you are satisfied with the fabulous services by our helpfully nice staffs.

We are gladly pleased to acknowledge that you love our spaciously clean room that is surrounded by our massively tropical garden, which gives the serenity and comfort during your rest and relaxation in your room. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy that you love our precious location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk. We are more than happy to know that you also enjoy our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the airport shuttle pricing, however, our price is justified by our personalized services such as private chauffeur, spaciously comfortable transport and the personalized time that allows you to be picked up without waiting time.

We look to welcome you back to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent pool area and swim up bar. Loved that you just had to cross the road to get to the beach.
But the bathrooms are defiantly showing there age and outside my room there was a electricity junction box with no door.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Ms. Rachel S,

Thank you for kindly sharing your generous reviews of your wonderful stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to acknowledge that you love your stay with our helpfully friendly staff. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with.

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is happy to have our precious location, where is exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali- Beachwalk. We are more than happy to know that you also enjoy our huge swimming pool, which is equipped by swim up bar, as the best spot for relaxing and taking pleasure of the most wanted Bintang beer.
We appreciate your feedback on the condition of our bathroom. However, as the part of our commitments to deliver the excellent service to our guest, Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has been progressively carrying on room refurbishment and all of the old televisions were entirely replaced with new LED “Sharp” televisions 32 inches.

We are delighted to welcome you back at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first destination after arriving in Bali and the staff could not have been more welcoming!
Our room was comfortable and clean (minus the resident gecko..we named him Freddie)
We were very grateful for the a/c!! Beautiful Kuta beach just steps away and the Tequila bar next door had fantastic live music! Make the most of your free massage, it's worth it for the tired traveller! Oh....and remember to claim your free beers! :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Ms. Lydia R,

First of all, we would like to appreciatively thank you for your trust to stay at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali during your vacation in Bali. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that you like our comfortably clean room, our stunning service as well as our lovely staffs. We are pleased to know that you enjoy our wonderful massage by our talented therapist. It is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests to make them feel like home.

We are happy to have our great location, where is located precisely in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. Moreover, we are proud to present our 69 Tequila Bar where you can also take pleasure from the night live entertainment with the most wanted Bintang Beer.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

It is great hotel with reasonable price, ofcoarse if you want to spend more money you can find better place, but the location of hotel is excellent, and has very nice staff, good restaurant, nearby one of the best shopping malls in Bali.
We had a great and romantic time there and recommend you this hotel because of many things. I think you can not find better than this hotel with this budget in Bali with very good location.
Everyday they clean your room, has good A/C, and etc..

Room Tip: All the rooms is good, just recommend choose first floor rooms, because of few steps to other floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamadreza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girh, Director of Sales at Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Dear Mr. Mohammadreza H,

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is gratefully thankful for sharing your precious holiday experiences with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you love our spaciously clean room as well as our nice staffs. We are gladly happy to acknowledge that we exceed your expectation during your stay with us as, it is our commitment to consistently maintain excellent service for our valued guests.

We are happy to know that you love our excellent location, where is located exactly in front of Kuta Beach and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali – Beachwalk. It is also easy for you to get to the other interesting places for shopping or sightseeing. Moreover, we are proudly happy to acknowledge that you can spare your wonderful time to enjoy our luscious food at our Samudera Restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback about our value for money room rate. However, the reason we could proudly give you the competitive price, because of your booking was made directly through our reservation.

We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Bianca Rosetta
Sales & Marketing Manager
Grand Istana Rama Hotel
Jl. Pantai Kuta - Kuta , Denpasar-Bali
Telp : (62-361) 752208 Fax : (62-361) 753178
Email : sm@grandistanarama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#104 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#77 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali

Property: Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuta
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as a four star hotel with excellent location on Kuta's superb beach - offers convenience, relaxation and some of the best surfing in the world, just a few step from your door. You just need around 15 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Ariprot. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali is within walking distance to international shops of Kuta Square, entertainment venues of Jalan Legian, Poppies Lane and next to the biggest shopping center in Bali - Beachwalk. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali has 150 renovated rooms that consist of Superior Room Upper Floor, Superior Room Ground Floor, Deluxe Room, and Garden Suite, which is sets in 1.7 Hectares of lush tropical gardens for your delightful Bali accommodation. All rooms and exterior spaces reflect the charm and fascination of Bali. As the Balinese style hotel, Grand Istana Rama has a stunning Samudera Restaurant, 69 Tequila Bar, and Ayodya Pool Bar. Samudera Restaurant offers Balinese and International cuisine, with a tropical ambiance. Wherein,for music lovers you can enjoy our live entertainment and sunset session with signature cocktails at 69 Tequila Bar. Grand Istana Rama Hotel features four Meeting Rooms that can cater for up to 30 - 250 attendees for conferences, gatherings, meetings, and weddings. Grand Istana Rama Hotel Kuta Bali as the endlessly happening hotel offers you the long lasting memories during your holiday in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Istana Rama Kuta
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing