We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Ranked #12 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Terrace at Kuta is a quiet hotel in the busy centre of Kuta. We felt very welcome from the first moment we walked in. Hotel is new and has a modern style. The rooms, pool and rest of hotel area are very clean. Employees were very friendly and helpful; from security to housekeeping and from 'breakfast-girl' to reception. Thumbs up for them and terima kasih!! Kind regards from Belanda!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Anjay V

warnest Greeting from Terrace at Kuta Hotel...

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay us and particularly value our hotel. our nice and comfortable room, very helpful hotel stay and our smimming pool. an behalf of staff an management of hotel Terrace at Kuta i would like to thank you.It would have been nice for us to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Terrace Hotel in Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    225
    55
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
266
89
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth, w,australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem!! A small, brand new, boutique hotel down a small road off Legian Street, close to Mamas German Restaurant. We had 2 pool rooms each , opening up on a deck, and pool lounge, 3 steps straight into the beautiful pool, every morning before breakfast, every afternoon, and most evenings . The staff were the best, the security guards...we loved their friendliness and their smiles, all staff remembered our names, so friendly were the reception and the managers, and the morning breakkie ladies, we loved you. No room service-who cares!! Mini marts were 1 minute walk! Our rooms were stunning...we have stayed in 5* resorts...but we will be back to the Hotel Terrace soon, PERFECT!!!!!

Room Tip: Pool rooms 125 and 126 onwards are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1514julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear 1514julia

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your story about your recent visit at The Hotel Terrace at Kuta. We were delighted to learn that you had excellent stay with us for our excellent service from our staff,particularly appreciated the value of our hotel, the amazing staff, your room and the location of the hotel the view from our balcony, our clean and comfortable room that makes you enjoy your visit in our hotel.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The location close to the beach in Legian Kuta, although the road is quite dense and noisy, but after arriving at the hotel, the atmosphere is not noisy. From the entry gate has been welcomed by the friendly security officers after drop our travel bags in the lobby, the friendly receptionist greeted us with warmly, really good service at all. This hotel is very clean at all, we booked a room on the second floor, we were impressed with the modern minimalist interior room and it was very clean, we like the atmosphere. we can use the fast wifi access from anywhere. this Hotel Terrace at Kuta is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the poolside room.. its the best room, you can see the turqoise pool from your room, it gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abesiahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Abesiahaan
Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali.

We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and highly appreciated our hotel, was impressed with the interior space and minimalist modren rooms and comfortable hotel and very helpful staff.It would have been nice for us to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Terrace Hotel in Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I had a wonderful experience with the hotel management. They welcome us with an endless smile and gave us wonderful advise on the nearby vicinities. What I appreciate the most is that the staff are able to go to the extra mile to decorate the room with wonderful decorations knowing that we are celebrating our anniversary in Bali. My wife and I, felt safe as soon as we stepped in the hotel. The security personnel on duty even ushered us all the way till our doorstep knowing that we felt a bit insecure as it was our first time in Bali.

With regards to their facilities, I for once, love the swimming pool. It's clean, well maintained, well designed and beautiful. I dont mind not having any GYM. I mean, who goes to the gym while you're on Holiday!! and I for once, love the breakfast installed for us. It's simple but DEEEELLLLLIIICCCCIIIIIOOOOOUUUUSSS....

A slight feedback to the hotel management, maybe considering adding more toiletries such as shower cap, comb or shaver to your list. Nonetheless, it's not that important cause it's Holiday for goodness sake.

To summarise, my Wife and I had a wonderful stay and thank you to all the staffs and the hotel management for making my first Bali trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: To travellers who is unsure what the hotel means by pool access room, it's just that it's lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Sofyan R

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your excellent stay with us Hotel terrace at Kuta. Thank you for staying with us and to celebrate your anniversary . We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay with us for our excellent service from our staff, delicious breakfast, the friendliness of our staff. nice pool and security to ensure your comfort during your stay.

we are most conncerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It wasn't difficult to find this hotel at the centre of Legian. Though the street was crowded, but once we enter the hotel, it was so peaceful and not noisy. It was like we were in different atmosphere. We enjoy our 2 days staying there. We love the room who was spacious and very clean. Oh, the internet speed was really fast that we could enjoy browsing in any area of the hotel. When we told the hotel that we were in our honeymoon, they surprised us with swan towel and fresh fruits. We were impressed. We like how they manage every area of the hotel to keep clean. We also love to swim in the turquoise swimming pool. We also love the breakfast, it tasted good. Not to mention, the staff were very helpful and always greet us. We definitely will come back there. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Naomi T

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your honeymoon to Bali and for sharing your appreciation.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff, peaceful and quite atmosphere that makes you enjoy you visit in our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed in Hotel Terrace for the first time. Its tucked quietly in Jalan Benesari which is near to the beach and also the legian area. Excellent service from the crew and 24 hour security at the lobby to ensure everything's fine.

There is no room service which is fine as there is a mini mart and food places just a few minutes walk. The pool is nice to sit around and have a chat with the other travelers.


Everything went really well and i couldn't be any happier staying here. Of all my experiences with hotels in Kuta, i enjoyed Hotel Terrace the most and would be looking to come back again!

and yes, the beds invested in the rooms are very proper!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlzk35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dlzk35,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your excellent with us Hotel terrace at Kuta. We were delighted to learn that you had excellent stay with us for our excellent service from our staff, our nice swimming pool and 24 hour security to ensure the safety of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lon, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed to stay at Hotel Terrace. The room is very comfortable, clean and modern. The location is perfect. The the staff service is also pleasant. It's a good value for the amount paid. We will definitely go back for the next time in Kuta.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mannybal,
Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel, our nice and comfortable room and very helpful hotel staff.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali
0.1 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrace At Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrace At Kuta

Property: Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terrace At Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terrace at Kuta is a little gem in the heart of Kuta with affordable price. Strategically located where shops, restaurants and pubs are just steps away from the hotel. Only seven minutes walking distance to the famous Kuta Beach for it sunset and good wave for surfing.Hotel Terrace at Kuta is great hotel not just for couples but also for family those looking for affordability at prime location, the hotel ensure you for great comfort and excellent service. We are looking forward for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Terrace At Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terrace At Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing