We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Ranked #21 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms are very nice! We had a standard double room. Very nicely decorated. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. Plus for tv + fridge. Wifi good as well!
The room had a view to the pool, which is very cozy in the evenings.
Pool area was great.
Breakfast was really nice. Staff were always very welcoming, and the security "guy" always greeted us when going in or out :)
Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelandkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Michaelandkine

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay us and particularly value our hotel. our nice and comfortable room, was impressed with the interior space your room and the location of the hotel the view from our balcony very helpful hotel stay and our smimming pool and very helpful staff.It would have been nice for us to serve you and 24 hour security to ensure the safety of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    233
    57
    10
    4
See reviews for
69
275
93
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a basic double bed room for three nights. Very clean and nice. Internet is fast. The location is perfect. A few minutes walk down to the Kuta beach. Massage, clinic and small convenience stores are next door. Money changer and pharmacy are just around the corner. The Money changer is authorized and the exchange rate is higher than the other authorized place near Discovery Mall. Many cheap and good restaurants along the main road. If you are coming for Kuta beach and do not mind living in busy city centre, then this is the perfect place. Price is soooooo cheap :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claireliu0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Claireliu0830

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel, our nice and comfortable room and very helpful hotel staff.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Everyone staff in the hotel with a great smile, everytime they see you they will greet you.

The security guy is the best of the courtesy during our stay, as he is so helpful unload our baggage and put it onto our car when we leave.

Our price did not include b/fast but we paid IDR 50k for each in the second morning, Breaksfast are normal but enough to help kick start the day before we go for a day tour. IF you want a scramble egg please request from the kitchen as they do not usually have it on ready.

Room are enough for 2, small balcony, not too noisy as we pick the top floor. The downside is top floor is always hot with the whole day of sunlight on your top the room is very much heated, and air con would only enough to cold the room down after switch on for few hours.

Location is great !! it is hidden on a small lane along Jl Legian,less than 2 minutes of walk out from hotel you are on Jl Legian, the whole street of cheap shopping !! But if you want go to Kuta Square or Discovery Mall is a little bit of walking afford, i did rather take a taxi ride as we did try on first night of our stay.

WIFI are free but it is slow, do not care much because it is holiday, so we leave all the work and social communication devise aside to enjoy our break.

The hotel has nothing WAO!! but with its price definitely a good choice if you want a comfortable room in a shopping street.

Room Tip: Do not choose a top floor, the heat from the sun on the top is really make you feel uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeNG_WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Wee K

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at kuta..!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback during your recent visit to our hotel.Thank you for staying with us for our excellent service from our staff.and security to ensure your comfort during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.
Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder for our future guests.Your remarks has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A fantastic hotel ...staff where very friendly ,rooms where really nice and clean and still new.We had a pool access room and was definitely worth the little bit extra .Good Location and quite easy to get too etc.Would stay here again no problem at all .

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Jason D

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your excellent stay with us Hotel terrace at Kuta. Thank you for staying with us for our excellent service from our staff. nice pool nice pool and security to ensure your comfort during your stay. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Service was exceptional, Staffs are edger to help with your inquires and needs, 24Hrs security. Room are spacious. This hotel might run smaller as compared to other big chain hotels but I strongly believed with continuous effort of exceptional service provided, this hotel will be in the spotlight in the near future. If I need to summaries this hotel in a quote, it will be "Hotel Terrace at Kuta is a GEM and its Staff are the Spotlights"

Room Tip: Get the pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank articex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Articex

Warmest Greeting from Terrace at Kuta Hotel...

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Terrace at Kuta and we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your suggestions were taken in the spirit which they were intended.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at Kuta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Best accommodation during my entire Bali trip! As a relatively new hotel, the facilities were all in spanking top quality. Strong wi-fi that never let me down (works even better at night after 12mn)! Hot water, clean rooms, chic interior that felt spacious and comfortable. Quietly tucked away, but not far from, the hustle and bustle of the main legian road, so you can enjoy both quiet and convenience! I also felt very safe as the security guards ensured that every visitor was thoroughly checked and accompanied up when visiting any room (including my pizza delivery man!) They also never failed to greet me with a smile every morning :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeraneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Jeraneen

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Terrace at Kuta..!

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay us and particularly value our hotel. our nice and comfortable room, was impressed with the interior space and comfortable hotel and very helpful staff.It would have been nice for us to serve you and 24 hour security to ensure the safety of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Hotel Terrace at Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Terrace at Kuta is a quiet hotel in the busy centre of Kuta. We felt very welcome from the first moment we walked in. Hotel is new and has a modern style. The rooms, pool and rest of hotel area are very clean. Employees were very friendly and helpful; from security to housekeeping and from 'breakfast-girl' to reception. Thumbs up for them and terima kasih!! Kind regards from Belanda!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace at Kuta H, Management at Hotel Terrace At Kuta, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Anjay V

warnest Greeting from Terrace at Kuta Hotel...

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bali.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay us and particularly value our hotel. our nice and comfortable room, very helpful hotel stay and our smimming pool. an behalf of staff an management of hotel Terrace at Kuta i would like to thank you.It would have been nice for us to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Terrace Hotel in Kuta.

Best Personal Regards,
Management of Hotel Terrace at kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#45 of 340 in Kuta
732 reviews
1.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#48 of 340 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#25 of 340 in Kuta
318 reviews
1.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrace At Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrace At Kuta

Property: Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Address: Jl. Benesari no. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Terrace At Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terrace at Kuta is a little gem in the heart of Kuta with affordable price. Strategically located where shops, restaurants and pubs are just steps away from the hotel. Only seven minutes walking distance to the famous Kuta Beach for it sunset and good wave for surfing.Hotel Terrace at Kuta is great hotel not just for couples but also for family those looking for affordability at prime location, the hotel ensure you for great comfort and excellent service. We are looking forward for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Zenrooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Terrace At Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terrace At Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing