We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, with certain provisos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Ranked #12 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed 3 nights here and the main attractions are that it's modern, clean, central and low cost, which make it great value ( I paid £150 for two rooms for three nights). But before anyone gets swept into thinking this is the best hotel in Kuta, which it isn't, bear in mind a few things that we noticed. The rooms are quite small and there isn't much space to move around once you've got a few possessions out of the suitcase. Our rooms had no bath, just shower-only. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate and even though it's quite cheap to add, best try one of the nearby bakeries. There are only a few sun loungers by the pool. Finally it was quite noisy due to the live-music bars just outside and the nearby club-scene on Legian (though it's proximity will no doubt appeal to anyone who fancies a short late-night walk home).

I know this sounds a bit negative compared to some reviews, I just wanted to point out that it's not quite as good as you might expect from the #1 chart position.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Nice place. The staff was very friendly and the place was clean and well kept. Security guards protect the property 24/7 so you can feel comfortable at all times. Safes in the rooms to protect your valuables, and a refreshing pool if you prefer that to the beach.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thegoodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Relatively new so should still be clean.
Staff mostly good and helpful.
Pool generally in the shade and quite cold. Also a bit grotty since they never had the filter running when we were there.
Breakfast pretty simple but ok if included in room price.
Rooms are very small. We had the pool access room but probably not worth the extra money. No real fridge: just a wine cooler type. Fairly useless in the Bali heat.
DO NOT let them arrange your airport transfer. We paid them a premium only to land and find no transport waiting. We rang several times only to be assured each time that the driver was coming. He was over 2 hours late and not even an apology or part refund from the hotel. Get your own taxi at the airport. Cheaper and more reliable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank maryannupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Terrace at Kuta
The good
A ten minute walk to the beach and a two minute walk to the cafés, bars, and shopping on Legian. Wifi, strong but inconsistent signal, available everywhere. Don't count on making any lengthy Skype calls. That's more Indonesia than the hotel. Plus computers available for use in the lobby. Very clean, from the bathrooms to the public spaces. All rooms have a balcony and all have a pool view. Rooms have TV with English channels, air con. Has an elevator.
The bad
This is nitpicking a bit, but the balconies were more like balconettes. You're probably not going to be hanging out on them.
In short
Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Top hotel for price , location and very friendly staff. We stayed here for 2 weeks and couldn't fault any of the services offered, although Internet access during late afternoon/early evening, could be erratic due to high usage when fully booked. We stayed on the third floor and we were never conscious of any noise or music for our entire stay.10 minutes walk to the beach, 3 minutes to main strip . ATM across the road and mini mart just a few doors up for snacks and alcohol. Lots of eateries and bars within a short walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robynschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for five days. Hotel in itself is everything you need. Staff where fantastic. Couldnt do enough for you. Cleanliness 5/5. Just brilliant. Location fantastic. Short walk to Kuta square and the beach. Only disappointing thing for me there is no pool side bar or restaurant. But plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Excellent would defiantly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icecreamamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in Terrace Hotel for Three nights on a stop over to Komodo. Ideally located close to the action but without the noise, Very Nice Hotel, room are clean equipped with flat screen TV/ cable, safe, bathroom with amenities. Internet is very good even in the room. Stayed in the Premier room (all premier rooms have no view on the swimming Pool). Mine was on the fifth floor far from the street and did not ear noises from the street.
Breakfast was good (buffet type), it was not included in the price of my room but paid only 50,000 Rp, tx incl.
Staff was friendly smily and very helpful. Would stay again if I had to come back to Kuta.

Room Tip: Premier Room means no view on the swimming Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Seb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 253 in Kuta
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 253 in Kuta
767 reviews
1.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#28 of 253 in Kuta
1,035 reviews
1.5 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#23 of 253 in Kuta
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrace At Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrace At Kuta

Address: Jl. Benesari no. 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Terrace At Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terrace at Kuta is a little gem in the heart of Kuta with affordable price. Strategically located where shops, restaurants and pubs are just steps away from the hotel. Only seven minutes walking distance to the famous Kuta Beach for it sunset and good wave for surfing.Hotel Terrace at Kuta is great hotel not just for couples but also for family those looking for affordability at prime location, the hotel ensure you for great comfort and excellent service. We are looking forward for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terrace At Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terrace At Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing