We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location”
Review of Yulia Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Beach Inn
Ranked #64 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Yulia Beach Inn, it is very well located, near many shops, Kuta beach, restaurants, we could just walk to many places. We had interconnecting rooms which was a good surprise ( two children 9,12) the twin room was spacious but our double room was small but since it was connected it was very nice. The hotel has nice gardens and it is quiet! The pool is not big, but there is a kids pool. There are not many sunbeds, but it is not a hotel to spend all the time in the hotel. We are not sure if the rooms near the parking lot would be a good experience ( maybe noisy). The restaurant has nice food, but breakfast is not completelly buffet style, you have toast and eggs and drinks on the buffet and then two other choices from the menu. Breakfast starts at 7.30 only, which was close to our departure time, many other hotels start earlier but this restaurant might close late since is located in the middle of Kuta. I would recommend for a short stay, grounds are nice and staff friendly! The bed and sheets are very nice, shower without much pressure!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, or near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mirnanbar,

Thank you very much for your recent submission at Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it! We really valued your feedback regarding our overall hotel and restaurant services and facilities. We would like to apologize should you find any inconveniences during your stay.
Please rest assured that your recommendation would be on top of our improvement-list so that next time you holiday with us, we could serve you even better.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

A wonderful place to stay with friendly staff and is very clean. Will certainly be back. A great little oasis in a very busy part of Kuta. Rooms and food great. The room we had was large enough for a couple to stay three weeks with an outside terrace for outside living. We enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed the gardener who has been there for 36 years and has a lot of stories to tell about the trees he planted and the landscaping he has done. The staff all speak english well too.

Room Tip: We had a newer room close to the pool which was a great location and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mareevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Mareevp,

Thank you very much for your recent review. There's never been so much pleasure other than having you stay with us and sharing your wonderful holiday with us. We are hoping that should you stay with us in the near future, we would at least be able to give you the same experience again.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this wonderful hotel many times in the past (twice this year) and will again next May. We feel that this hotel has all anyone might want in the way of relaxing, location, great staff and the food is the best as many come there for lunch and dinner from the outside. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone working there and we have such a great time talking to all the staff with pride. Yes I guess you can we love this hotel and all it has. One more thing they sell my favorite beer Bali Hai. Anyone will have a great time here.

Room Tip: We like room 820 and I think 815 but we have not found any room where there is to much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear KayoQueensland,

Hope that you are doing just fine. Thank you very much for your recent review at Tripadvisor. It's been always our pleasure to welcoming you back here at Yulia Beach Inn. We are so happy that you chose us again as a place to stay for your Bali holiday.
As our repeater should you find anything for future request, please do not hesitate to contact us further.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great Place to stay /// Strategic Location,and helpful Staff. /// :-) :-) :-) The Breakfast is great. ///Location is near Kuta Beach. /// And Clean Clean Clean./// - Super - Delux - Room in the second floor is the best Place to Stay. !!! /// :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Mr Helmut,

Thank you very much for your recent reviews for our Yulia Beach Inn hotel. We really appreciate it.
We are glad that you spent your holidays with us and hopefully with your inputs we would be able to service our guest and particularly you even better in the next future.
Once again thank you and please do not hesitate to contact us further should you need any assistance in providing your future accommodation.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very close to Kuta beach, so it is very indicated for sea lovers. Also, it is beside Kuta Square, the street with lots of restaurants and shops.
Hotel is built like a village, with rooms around a small park equipped with pool. Staff is helpful.
Breakfast is served in the bar and the choice is very wide, with a-la-carte menu and tasteful meals.
There's wifi service but not in the rooms. Also, there's a quick and cheap laundry service.
Rooms are equipped with everything, safe-box too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventofreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear ventofreddo,

Thank you very much for your recent reviews of our hotel, Yulia Beach Inn, Kuta - Bali. We really appreciate it!. Please rest assured that your comments would be used as our guidance for our future reference in providing our guest with the best possible service we could deliver.
We also would like to apologize should your stay with us had not met your certain expectations.
Last but not least, we do hope that the next time you come back and stay with us again we could serve you even better.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Beds are quite comfortable, bathroom is clean and nice, cable works fine, and breakfast is great!
The rooms are spacious, and there's also a porch to hangout outside the room, the pool is decent, and you can take a shower beside the pool after you surf in Kuta beach.
Location is very near Kuta Beach, and you can walk to nearby shops and resto-bars.
The staff is very helpful, even assisting me when I ordered a surprise birthday cake during breakfast for a friend, they also assisted us when we wanted to rent a motorbike and arranged transportation to the airport.
We stayed here for a week, and we loved the place and the breakfast and the staff.

Room Tip: We got a deluxe room good for two, with two beds, and it's on the furthest corner of the hoster...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear jesanjose,

Thank you very much for your recent reviews of our hotel, Yulia Beach Inn, Kuta - Bali. We really appreciate it!. Please rest assured that your comments would be used as our guidance for our future reference in providing our guest with the best possible service we could deliver.
We also would like to apologize should your stay with us had not met your certain expectations.
Last but not least, we do hope that the next time you come back and stay with us again we could serve you even better.

Best regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The room - Booked a Deluxe room but was upgraded to super deluxe (Thanks!) the room given is very spacious. Located on the second floor, the room has a large space to move around and a large toilet. No complains about any of the amenities.

The location - Yulia Inn is great place to stay, just a few minutes walk to the middle of Kuta Square and the beach. For the price its a good stay.

Service - Check in was fast. Had a mini fridge that didn't work, the staff there replaced it with a new one after two calls to the front desk and a span of 5 hours in between. Place kept clean daily. Food from the restaurant is good too,and the breakfast is not to be missed.

The Good - Location,location location. And a price that does not require you to sell your kidneys.

The bad - Small pool,no tub in the toilet, and room service was a bit stiff.

Room Tip: Get the super deluxe. Newer rooms,less mosquitoes and insects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorMohamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulia B, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent review about our hotel, Yulia Beach Inn, Kuta at Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your inputs and will regard your feedback as our future guideline in serving our guest to our best.
Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon with much further improvement.

Best regards,

Management
Yulia Beach Inn, Kuta - Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#79 of 251 in Kuta
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#35 of 251 in Kuta
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#82 of 251 in Kuta
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Walon Hotel
La Walon Hotel
#129 of 251 in Kuta
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.3 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#97 of 251 in Kuta
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta 43 | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yulia Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Beach Inn is a bungalow type hotel located at the heart of Kuta. It was established in 1972 and since then has maintained a well-deserved reputation for comfort, value-for-money and friendly service.Our rooms and facilities includes 40 fully-equipped rooms where you can enjoy Air Conditioning, hot/cold shower, International channel TV, IDD Phone, and a Mini-bar. We also provide Safety Deposit Box, a Business Centre and a Cafe and Restaurant where you can enjoy our delicious international and local cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yulia Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Beach Hotel Kuta
Yulia Beach Hotel Bali
Yulia Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing