We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3nights in yulia”
Review of Yulia Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yulia Beach Inn
Ranked #58 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We requested for a quiet room n was gicen 830... the last room in one stretch. It was ok except that the little "garden" in front of each unit is sadly missing from ours. However rooms were kept clean. The presence of mosquitoes was dealt with a anti mosquito spray. The staff tried to help whenvever and however they could except thst we could not get our web check in confirmation printed until the next am when we were about to leave ...thank god. Amenities were ok except the lights beside the mirror blew but were not fixed. Breakfast was mediocre but for this price it is worth a stay. Moreover with just 5mins to the beach and 10mins to ground zero abd shopping at legian, what more can u ask for :-). Going to the airport is a breeze too, just 20mins away. Our transfer was smooth, driven by a very pleasant gentleman. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blownoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Blownoff

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Tripadvisor about your experience in staying with us.

We would like to apologize should you stay with us had not met your certain expectation regarding mosquitoes issue and also room arrangement in quiet as we offered.

Please rest assured your comments would be use as our guidance for future reference in providing every guest with the best possible service we could deliver.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Yulia Beach Inn very soon.

Best regards

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location of this hotel is very good, close the the Kuta Beach, town, night life and shopping area and yet it is reasonably quiet. The swimming is a bit small and i didn't see anyone using the pool. The room is very basic but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicholaslimcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Nicholaslimcy

Thank you very much for staying in Yulia Beach Inn and taking the time to write a valuable review to this online traveler community Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool conditions and ensure that we will attend to every feedback that we receive.

We sincere look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Best regards

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Yulia for 11nights. What a gem of a hotel. We had a twin room next to reception. Only occasionally did we hear doors etc from staff there. Bathroom was newly renovated lovely and clean. Way above my expectations from what I paid per night. Beds were comfy plus. Pillows also great. Pool is gorgeous. Small yes, but has character of the Balinese culture. Staff were helpful. No problem for late check out and at a very minimal fee to hold the room till 6pm. Hotel has a fixed rate for a driver for the day at 500,000 rupiah for 10 hours. Wow. Now, the breakfast......Fantastic. I have stayed in many many hotels of a lot higher rating, but Yulia beats them stand down. You order from a menu. Excellent service my staff also. Wifi....is a bit hit and miss, however mostly only down for a short time. Always service in the restaurant though. This hotel beats the many I've stayed at....including Grand Inna, Mecure, Jayakarta, to name a few. Little seems to be a winner for me!!!! You have definitely won my heart Yulia

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Louise H

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience with us. We are pleased to note that be able to exceed your expectation on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are impressed with sense of comfortable place and definitely as one of memorable hotel in your heart.

it's also pleasure to know that you were pleased with our friendlies service for hotel & restaurant, reasonable budget for tour service.

Duly noted on inconvenient door noisy and WIFI signal, our team have taken it immediate to improve the service as constantly adding more coverage strengthen signal.

We do hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better in near future.

Best regards,

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Comfortable~ the bed quite comfortable, environment very lively and have a quiet atmosphere even though in a downtown area , staff friendly also.
Cheap~ enjoyed a good night sleep at the lowest price hotel and conveniently located in the downtown area. Worthy.
Clean~ super clean in the entire room and the bath room keeping sparkling too, wel done
Convenient~ conveniently located in the heart of the kuta beach, 5 mins walk to kuta beach, 5mins to Jl.Legian night life street, also to Sky Garden is known as the best party spot in bali. 10mins to discovery mall shopping.
Content~ the package we selected were included breakfast, it is quite delicious and offers variety of choices. Besides that, night club and bali landmarks and the entertainment would blow you apart with the different activities.

Lastly don't forget to negotiate the price with the local peddler.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Eddie C

Thank you for your staying at Yulia Beach In Kuta Bali.

It's always wonderful to be a part of your Bali vacation and your great review will help other travelers to find a nice place for best holidays in the heart of Kuta with convenient shopping mall, restaurant and various attractions.

We really appreciate for 5C principle have you shared on this online travel community and we would adopted in the way we deliver our service to all of customers.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Yulia Beach Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose this hotel beacuse it was easy on my wallet and seemed to have nice rooms and location near to te beach. And I made a very good decision.

Had to wait for an hour for checkin and was given deluxe ground floor room 815 with pool in front. The room was optimum for both of us. Basic but big & clean. It had a seperate area for cupboard. The bathroom was not facy but had a bathtub and seperate standing shower(which is rare with bathtub).

The real excitement was pool in front of our room. Seemed like our private pool. Pool is small but deep and has a smaller shaded section which is not that deep. Perfect for us non-swimmers to enjoy ourselves in :)

Staff were very friendly and the breakfast included was also good. Vergetarian option as well.
The location of this hotel is what we liked the most. Beach just a stroll away and outside you have everything at easy reach. Lot of restaurants / shopping and even a supermart next door.

There is a tour operator in front of that supermart who gave us a good deal on watersports. We also hired scooter from him.

In all, it was a very convinent stay in budget.We shall definitely miss Yulia!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prateek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Dear Prateek04

Very warmest greeting from all of us Yulia Beach Inn Kuta Bali.

It's really great to know that you enjoyed in staying with us and we would much appreciate for taking the time to shared your detailed valuable reviews in this online traveler community Tripadvisor.

We have shared your great comments to all our team and ensure that we will continue to delivery good service for each of our guest in staying at Yulia Beach Inn.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Yulia Beach Inn very soon.

Best regard,

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while travelling around Bali......excellent location, rooms very spacious and spotless. The staff were excellent and tended our every need.The breakfast was hot and fresh and plentiful. Great location.....minutes from the beach....lovely pool with small area for paddling.........lovely comfortable sun beds and shady area for reading and relaxing in.......great bars next door and excellent shops and super market next door for everything you need. Would definately recommend you stay at the yulia

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotless and spacious ask for one further back if your a light sleeper to avoid la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2015

Dear Soco66

Thank you very much for recent reviews. We really appreciate for taking the time to shared your valuable review to online traveler community "Tripadvisor".

We belief your review will help other travelers to find our hotel in the center of Kuta with very convenient walking distance, close to shopping mall, Spa's & restaurant.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please contact us for further should you have plan the next travel date to Bali.

Best regards.

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pleasant, clean surrounds. We stayed in 3 different rooms. All were clean with comfortable beds and good air conditioning. Staff were very friendly but not too strong on travel advice. Great position just 2 blocks from Kuta Beach & shops. Money Exchange next door. Only down is the WiFi seldom worked but Starbucks is just down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mega J, Manager at Yulia Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Dear Peter G

Warmest greeting from all of us Yulia Beach Inn Kuta and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your feedback on WIFI signal are duly noted and our IT team have taken accordingly.

Once again thank yo very much for your reviews and constructive feedback to us. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon with much further improvement.

Best regard,

Mega Jaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 252 in Kuta
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#77 of 252 in Kuta
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#82 of 252 in Kuta
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#40 of 252 in Kuta
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#114 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Beach Inn

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta 43 | Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £22 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yulia Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Beach Inn is a bungalow type hotel located at the heart of Kuta. It was established in 1972 and since then has maintained a well-deserved reputation for comfort, value-for-money and friendly service.Our rooms and facilities includes 40 fully-equipped rooms where you can enjoy Air Conditioning, hot/cold shower, International channel TV, IDD Phone, and a Mini-bar. We also provide Safety Deposit Box, a Business Centre and a Cafe and Restaurant where you can enjoy our delicious international and local cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yulia Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Beach Hotel Kuta
Yulia Beach Hotel Bali
Yulia Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing