We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Kana Kuta!”
Review of The Kana Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kana Kuta
Ranked #6 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Kana from May 5th - 12th and absolutely loved our stay. We arrived a couple of hours earlier than check in and the staff was nice enough to allow us to get settled earlier. Our room was nice, the customer service was phenomenal and we found it to be close enough to easily get to everything, but far enough to also find some tranquility. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others.

The only downside is that it's fairly new so some cab drivers are not sure how to get to it, we asked the front desk for a business card and carried it around and that worked perfectly!

Some recommendations: Reborn spa (a short walk from the hotel) has a $15 two hour massage that is to die for, and if you go more than once you get 20% off each next visit/service. Rent the scooters from the hotel, they are fairly well priced and fun! Unless metered, always negotiate cab fares before getting in the cab, if you're paying more than 3 rupiah to get to Kuta beach you're being ripped off, and honestly 3 is high but is the minimum for the blue taxis.

Great place and even better staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Astradford,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
There are newer reviews for The Kana Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay here from May 9 until May 12, first surprise, when I check in, which is I book for 1N at Deluxe room and 2N at Deluxe balcony, Ms. Tresna give me some upgrade: I got 3N at Deluxe balcony for free upgrade fee, awesome. This hotel is clean, very quiet, friendly staff, and there's some progress about their (staff) smile that I've read complain about it before. Every time you walk around the hotel and meet the staff, they always smile and give some greeting to us. Nice swimming pool, not to big gym, and good food. Thank you for the pleasant service The Kana, wish I can stay here next time.

Room Tip: Deluxe Balcony Room is very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Chandra T,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as mentioned, we learn from guest feedback for improve the guest experience.
Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a great stay at the Kana. Hotel was about a 20 minute walk from the main tourist area around Kuta Beach, and we loved that the area was a little quieter. Easy walk to the Galleria, restaurant was great, pool was lovely. Staff very friendly and attentive.Two issues: that we had a balcony room and on our last night, there was a noisy group sitting outside until 8 am, meaning we had very little sleep. Second, our balcony had lots of flying ants on it, and as the door didn't quite seal properly, they wound up on our room and in our luggage. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous8603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Anonymous8603,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your frank comment on door seal which we will look this for improvement. In addition, please accept my apology for any inconvenience for the noise at swimming pool which I have brief our team on this concern.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I were there from the first of May until the ninth of May. It is very clean and spacious. The staff are excellent and friendly. It has a lovely swimming pool although the gym is very small. Its close to the Galleria where you can walk to. The food there was good. I was very pleased with everything I got whilst staying there. Very impressed!!!

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose it will be good. Next time I'll be staying in a room with a balco...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanele19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Chanele19,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me and my wife-to-be traveled to Bali for a holiday on 27/4/2014 and stayed that The Kana Kuta for the first night before heading to Ubud and Gili island and back to Kuta area before heading back home. We initially planned to stay at a budget hotel on the last day because our flight is very early in the morning. We will come back to why I went into such details later.

So first impression when we reach the hotel. It is near the airport and sunset road and will cost about 50k rupiah taxi ride to reach. There are restaurants, KFC and provision shop nearby. Within the hotel, there is a reasonably sized pool, a small gym and kids room, which is a nice touch. The hotel is not beside the beach but normally if you rented a bike, it is no issue. You can also visit a very good spa near the hotel if you have a bike. The staff are very friendly and always with bright smiles. They are also always helpful and attentive. We were offered a welcome drink and a welcome snack when we arrive. We were brought to our room and it was great! The room is spacious and clean. Water pressure was just nice (don't be surprised, some places have pathetic water pressure). And the bed, absolutely heavenly. I am a very light sleeper and slight movements can wake me up. I have a very good sleep that night.

The next morning, after reluctantly dragging ourselves out of bed, we went for breakfast. The spread is good, complete with local cuisine and also croissant and such. They also have a egg station and a noodle station. Not bad for that room price.

Back to story. After breakfast we went on with our trip to ubud and gili islands. Initially we wanted to stay at Gili for 3 nights but decided to cut short the trip last minute, and without hesitation, we booked for The Kana Kuta for the 1 night and also decided to burn the budget hotel booking and stay at The Kana instead. What surprised us was the staffs actually remembered us and mentioned they were surprised to receive our booking again the previous night. When we went to the room, we received a phone call. The original staff to attended to us during our first day called us just to say she remembered us and welcome us back. The next morning breakfast, there was a family with 2 kids who sat beside our table. Suddenly, the staffs brought out a small birthday cake and sang a birthday song for the young boy, to the surprise of the parents. Where can you get such attention?

The Kana Kuta staff had pleasantly surprised us with their level of service. The hotel is impressive with its facilities. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FattyTummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Fatty Tummy,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I had a great stay at the Kana. Like others mentioned, being a newer hotel, it was very clean and well maintained. The service by all the staff at the hotel was impeccable and friendly. I really enjoyed the pool which was tucked in the back away from the street so it was away from the street noise. I really enjoyed the breakfast, which offered an assortment of eastern and western foods. Only minor negative is that it is a bit aways from the main area of Kuta, however, on our first day they gave us a free ride in their shuttle at 11am. On other days, we took a taxi, which was pretty cheap. Overall, a great stay at the Kana.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyn228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Brooklyn228,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Clean. Good value. New. Loved the pool. Breaky just ok. A bit of a ways from maid area of kuta but we rented and scooter. I recommend this hotel to those who have transportation. ................................

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear dpb4490,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have found the review was inconsistent between the title and score. Thank you for sharing your good comments on good Value, cleanliness and pool to other viewers of Trip Advisor.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 254 in Kuta
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 254 in Kuta
1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 254 in Kuta
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kana Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kana Kuta

Address: 8, Setiabudi street, Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £24 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kana Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kana Kuta presents 92 secure, air-conditioned guestrooms within five categories over three floors. Supporting facilities include two restaurants; a central swimming pool; a poolside gym; three multifunctional meeting rooms that spill out onto the pool terrace – ideal for weddings and events, communal lounges on each floor, open-air terraces, and a kids’ corner. There are many faces of Bali. On this beautiful island, natural splendour is combined with a unique culture and tradition, while luxury and romance is exemplified by Balinese grace and hospitality. We therefore endeavour to reflect this culture within our hotel and in the services that we provide. This is evident in the friendly smiles and attentive, yet unobtrusive, service of our thoughtful staff, who are on hand to look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kana Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kana Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing