We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spacey room but tiny bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kana Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kana Kuta
Ranked #7 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“spacey room but tiny bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late at night, after unsuccesfully tried to find the driver who supposed to pick us up at the airport. We then decided to take a taxi which was officially assigned. We're pretty satisfied with overall service, except for the bathroom which is poorly designed. It's a very small one; the door will hit the toilet everytime you open it, and you can't really close the door from the inside because the bottom of the door will always catch the mat infront of the shower, which itself is very narrow and with no door.
It's so narrow that 2 people can't be in there at the same time. The other complain was the restaurant in the hotel. We had dinner there once, the service was very slow eventhough there were only 2 other guests beside us dining at the time. In the morning, they serve breakfast in the same restaurant; food is decent, but they really need to do something so the guests don't have to fight with the flies while eating.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Imayanti,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

We are pleased to have some comments on few service areas which need improvement, we have shared with my team for further improvement.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    230
    45
    9
    6
See reviews for
163
290
64
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We enjoyed a lot of staying of this hotel. Rooms are very nice and big, bed was very good. Almost everything works very well in a room. Maybe shower could be better, and WIFI isnt very good in a room. Some rooms have no WIFI at all. We changed room once because there was no WIFI, in a new room there was WIFI, but it was very slow and bad. Breakfast was quiet good, but a bit boring. Swimming pool area is just perfect place to relax, very beautiful and very nice. Theres "gym" also, if you wanna call it gym, its extremely small with only few equipments. Staff is very nice in Kana hotel, but some of them are bit of lost... We were actually two times in that hotel, and i could go again! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mic V,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta. In addition thank you for your constructive feedbacks which I and my team is working to improve some service areas.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangasniemi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room is spacious and clean. A/C is silent and pleasant. Wifi works well. The swiming pool is nice and water is clean. I think the best part of this hotel is their staff. All of them are very friendly almost over polite. I have nothing to complain about the hotel. The surrounding area is not the best possible and it is quite a long distance to walk to Kuta beach. Overall I am pleased and recommed this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jouni L,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.
Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I just got here this afternoon, a bit dissapointed on first look the outside hotel, but when we comin its great! Family duplex is our choice and its great room for 4 person with 1 up to 2 toddler, nice welcome drink and friendly staff, but need improvement on clean towels and payment should be more flexible i think. Anyway love to be here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nagatimur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Nagatimur,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you and have enjoyed your stay with us. As mentioned Our family duplex room with bed configuration : double bed and 2 single beds if perfect for family with 2 children or 4 guests.
Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here for one night before a flight out of Denpasar.

PROs:
+ Close to airport
+ Spacious room
+ Comfortable bed
+ Good A/C
+ Clean and functional bathroom / shower
+ Great buffet breakfast

CON:
- The view was awful (an empty lot with a bunch of rubbish in it), but for just one night, who cares?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear DC,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta. We are in progress to work with the local community to manage the garbage outside the hotel.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We are now in the Kana Kuta Hotel in Bali . The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff are very helpfull and kind . Yesterday I had an accedant near the hotel and my leg was broken so today I needed to go to hospital and I was surprised that mr Agung one of the management team insisted to take me by his car and spent the whole time with us thair until we finished . He was realy helpful.
Thanks to all and I recommend warmly this hotel to cupilies and familes

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfgauw, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We (my wife and Son) stayed for 13 nights at the Kana, we enjoyed every day and night at this hotel. This hotel is just a couple of months old but they already have the best staff of the world, very polite and helpful. The room and bed were cleaned daily and towels were also replaced daily. Both restaurants have plenty choice on their menu and not expensive at all. The hotel is situated in a quit area very near to the Galleria shopping mall, restaurant's and supermarkets are across the street or around the corner, for a good lunch, pastry or ice cream we recommend the Harvest on Sunset boulevard, 5 min walk from the Kana. There is plenty of room for relaxation around the pool and when is gets too hot a refreshing dive in the pool will cool you down or a cool fresh drink from the bar. The beach and shopping malls near the beach are 5-10 min. with a Taxi from the hotel.
We enjoyed every day of our stay at the hotel and that was due to the complete personnel of the hotel our compliments to the complete staff and management of the Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a maisonnette room which was very nice but these rooms do not have a terrace or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_Sewpersad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sunil,

Thank you very much for posting your detail comments on Trip advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kana Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kana Kuta

Property: The Kana Kuta
Address: 8, Setiabudi street, Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kana Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kana Kuta presents 92 secure, air-conditioned guestrooms within five categories over three floors. Supporting facilities include two restaurants; a central swimming pool; a poolside gym; three multifunctional meeting rooms that spill out onto the pool terrace – ideal for weddings and events, communal lounges on each floor, open-air terraces, and a kids’ corner. There are many faces of Bali. On this beautiful island, natural splendour is combined with a unique culture and tradition, while luxury and romance is exemplified by Balinese grace and hospitality. We therefore endeavour to reflect this culture within our hotel and in the services that we provide. This is evident in the friendly smiles and attentive, yet unobtrusive, service of our thoughtful staff, who are on hand to look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kana Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kana Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing