We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for price”
Review of The Kana Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kana Kuta
Ranked #7 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for price”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great little hotel for price, Only opened December last year, and the staff are lovely and attentive. good pool area, about 10 taxi to centre of Kuta, free shuttle doesnt always run at good times. My only issue was with room service, i signed to put on my room which i had already paid for upon arrival, the staff member came back and asked for me to pay cash, which i did, however not very professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmas3angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Emmas3angles,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta. Thank you for constructive feed backs, in addition for the guest NOT leave a deposit at Front office, cash payment is requested on this transaction.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    243
    47
    10
    7
See reviews for
170
304
70
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel in the centre of Kuta. Exceptional service and super rooms. We had a family duplex which was perfect. The pool was lovely and the hotel reception extremely helpful in finding bus a restaurant for dinner. Overall wonderful and great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear MichaelW394,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in August 2014. This hotel is amazing. It's new, modern and spotless. The staff are as good as it gets and go over and above all expectations, always with a smile on their face. The buffet breakfast is a must, everything from baked beans (My favourite being irish) to chicken wings to fresh fruit and porridge. The omelettes are excellent. The pool area and gym is small but it was never overcrowded. This hotel provides a personal feel which we loved. The location was perfect for us, it's a close taxi (and cheap one) from everything, kuta beach, airport and all the day tours you would want are not too far away. The restaurant in the hotel and at the front of the hotel are both very good and provide a convenient option after long days of touring. I was having doubts about booking this hotel because it was so cheap compared to its competitors, but after our experience we were genuinely sad to leave the hotel and will stay there when we return. If you are looking for an incredible experience at a great price, this is the hotel for you! Thank you to everyone at the kana for making our stay an unforgettable experience! Eoin & Sarah

Room Tip: We booked the suite and buffet breakfast. Well worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoinmc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Eoin and Sarah,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After seeing good reviews on this hotel, thought we would give it a try and we were not disappointed.
The rooms were nice and clean and fresh. There was a waiting area just outside our rooms with a lounge and table where we sat each morning with a coffee. The pool was lovely with plenty of pool lounges and nice and clean.
Staff were excellent and always so polite and friendly. Was in a quiet area a bit further back from the beach which would be the only negative I would have as I am used to staying in places on the beach. But if you like to walk it was only ten minutes or A$1 - $2 in a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room which overlooks the pool area. Would have been nice to sit there and have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sandy K,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I came with my Husband last week for a weekend gateway in Bali and I chose The Kana regarding good review on TripAdvisor. It turned out right! I stayed for 4D3N. Everything was great. We had spacious room eventhough we only stay at the deluxe room, the breakfast was great (they have local and international cuisine, including sushi station!), and the staffs were verrry helpful. We had a very good quality of sleep as the Hotel Location is quite far from the crowd (besides, they use King Koil bed which is very comfy).

But the room for improvement is always there. The Wifi on our room (1st floor) is not good enough. But the guest can relax near the pool or restaurant to get the free wifi, which is quite fast. I believe this is a minor thing and The Kana would develop this as soon as they can.

Thank you for the good time. I will recommend this hotel to other friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Monicaanggoro,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location is good and the rooms were cleaned. There is a KFC and supermarket nearby it is within 10 mins or less walking distance. Service was great, staff greeted us when they saw us. It is a nice place to stay and we will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NiuLi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear NiuLi_81,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta.

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Kana Kuta is a great hotel located in Kuta. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the hotel served a good breakfast in the morning. There is also a nice pool area for relaxing, The Kana Kuta is a bit far from the hustle and bustle of the main strip (10-15 mins walk) which wasn't bad. This gave us the opportunity to explore the area a bit more. Overall, a pleasant stay. Thank you to the staff for the wonderful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabiacora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, General Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Dianabiacora,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor after your visit to The Kana, Kuta Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will encourage our team to ensure all guests have a comfortable stay at The Kana, Kuta. in addition, Our shuttle bus service to Kuta beach and Legian is available at 11 am and 4 pm daily

Thank you for having stayed with Us and for your future visit you may contact us : + 62 361 8496100 / e mail : info@thekana.com.

Warm regards,


Made Aryana
General Manager
e mail: gm@thekana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#26 of 251 in Kuta
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kana Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kana Kuta

Property: The Kana Kuta
Address: 8, Setiabudi street, Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kana Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kana Kuta presents 92 secure, air-conditioned guestrooms within five categories over three floors. Supporting facilities include two restaurants; a central swimming pool; a poolside gym; three multifunctional meeting rooms that spill out onto the pool terrace – ideal for weddings and events, communal lounges on each floor, open-air terraces, and a kids’ corner. There are many faces of Bali. On this beautiful island, natural splendour is combined with a unique culture and tradition, while luxury and romance is exemplified by Balinese grace and hospitality. We therefore endeavour to reflect this culture within our hotel and in the services that we provide. This is evident in the friendly smiles and attentive, yet unobtrusive, service of our thoughtful staff, who are on hand to look after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Kana Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kana Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing