We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great base hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Sorgawi Hotel
Ranked #167 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great base hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed May 2012
This hotel is great if you want to use it as a base. We had freinds staying in a villa up the road, so we just needed somewhere to sleep. This is a cheaper hotel, so please don't expect anything fancy. There really isn't anywhere to laze around the pool (there are a couple of lounge chairs) but this didn't bother us because we only used the pool to cool off in before heading out.
You pick off the menu for breakfast and you have a choice of about 8 dishes. Again, you have to keep in mind that is a cheaper hotel.
The first standard room we had was nice and clean but had a very mouldy smell to it. It wasn't very big at all, and the shower is in with the toilet in a room about 2 x 1, with the vanity outside. I did have to ask (very politely) to be moved, and was moved to a family room which was perfect. We had a queen and single a lounge suite and a bathroom with bath/shower toilet and vanity. It was very spacious. If I stayed here agian, I would only stay in a family room.
The hotel is right in the heart of Legian.
The staff are absolutely beautiful and made our stay very pleasurable.

Room Tip: Family Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    36
    32
    9
    9
See reviews for
12
29
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Bali Sorgawi Hotel is situated at the end of aisle right on the legian street, far enough from the traffic noise.. providing for a peaceful environmental right at the heart of bali's night life district(legian street), giving the best opportunity for relaxation as well as partying..which ever you prefer or may be both.

rooms are cozy, but clean, the hotel architecture is typical Balinese style, giving a feel of bali's culture and tradition. 10mins walk to the beach makes it a pretty good location.

all in all a good experience, recommended for budget travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights. The first few we were in a room which was nice, however the air conditioning had a bad smell. When i mentioned it they were very sorry and moved us straight into another room without any fuss.
The breakfast was lovely and the location of the hotel is great as its just out of the noisey part but still a close walk. Also close to the beautful beachs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at Bali Sorgawi for 3 weeks and I loved it, the pool was never full of people, and the tested and cleaned the pool everyday, I loved all the staff and I loved sitting with them at night and talking about their foods, their villages and customs and they loved learning Australian from us we even gave them vegemite on toast and they loved it which we couldnt believe, we told them that we loved black rice with coconut for breakfast because I had this at a retreat in UBUD and they went and brought all the ingredients and made it for us we could not believe it, a few nights it was noisy with people coming home at 1am in morning running up stairs and yelling between balcony's but security sorted them out very quickly, I really like the atmosphere here it is central to everything and cant wait to go back for 3 weeks next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Bali Sorgawi in Kuta for two nights in August. This hotel is tucked away down an alleyway off Jln Legian, so it's a little hard to find.. but once we found it we were greatful for how quiet the area is. The staff are really friendly and the rooms we stayed in were clean and spacious. I'd definitely come here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

It was great! Nice hotel with friendly staff. Don't expect to much from what you have paid. Highly recommended to all budget travelers/ family/ couple. The breakfast was good and they have free airport pick up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahrul_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

free pickup from airport, even if book through on-line agent, just advise then your flight details. The bed in the room was too soft for my liking. Soap shampoo and water is provided. Nice swimming pool although i didn't use it. Breakfast was lovely and included in the price. Check-in and checkout were quick and efficient. All in all, an excellent choice for a quick stopover in Bali

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#62 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.1 mi away
Grand La Walon Hotel
Grand La Walon Hotel
#43 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Sorgawi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Sorgawi Hotel

Property: Bali Sorgawi Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian Kelod | Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Sorgawi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bali Sorgawi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Sorgawi
Bali Sorgawi Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing