We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel in the perfect location!”
Review of Rumah Kayu Bali

Rumah Kayu Bali
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rumah Kayu Bali
Ranked #74 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a great hostel to stay at in Kuta Beach!
The location is perfect, next to a supermarket, around the corner from a big shopping street and a short 5 minutes walk to the beach! Only 10-15 minutes walk to the big party street as well!
The hostel is clean, with comfortable beds, attached lockers, private reading light and plug, nice showers with separate toilets.
Though some of the staffs English isn't great and communication can be tough, they are still incredibly friendly!
Only two negatives are the loud construction through the night across the street, and no wifi in the dorm rooms.
Will definitely stay here again next time in Kuta!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarissaVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my son and husband for 3 nights, best night sleep in 6 months!
We stayed in the 12 bed dorm pictured and is just like the pictures, the beds and pillows are super comfy and clean, the room temperature is perfect and you have a lot of room to keep your things, lock away valuables a plug and reading light and the curtain gives you so much privacy. The bathrooms and showers are very clean and hot water is available at any time of the day, all this in the heart of Kuta but without the noise! Plus the staff are very friendly and helpful too. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was my first time experience coming to a hostel in Bali, so I was a little bit skeptical when I first heard about the hostel. Just as others have written about the place, Rumah Kayu is very cozy and clean. The place was new and the employees and owners are very friendly and often go the extra mile (late night request, recommendation suggestion, calling tour agents, etc) to make your stay as comfortable as possible, all very highly appreciated There were other guests who were as skeptical, but they ended up extending their stay at Rumah Kayu. The location is unbeatable, the Kuta beach is literally 5-10 minutes away from the hostel, you will also find plenty of options for food and drinks and other tourists point of interest. I highly recommend Rumah Kayu for those looking for affordable, comfortable stay with proximity from the Kuta beach and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hostel is top notch - lovely, friendly and very helpful staff/owner - made me feel at home as soon as I walked in. It's very clean and comfortable - the social area has movies playing 24 hours so can chill/relax at anytime. The location is amazing - 5 minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. Will definitely be coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shronicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

i went there alone and the service was great ! very safe , comfortable, nice and clean toilet.. and the location is perfect! its near the kuta beach, walking distance to every bar on legian, close to the mall and also not far from the aiport .. but sometime at peak hour the traffic is very disturbing.. the location in "ruko" .. but the inside is very much homey. it suites well with i will definitely come back to this nice wooden hostel .. (y)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank chiralemuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Planned on staying four nights and ended up staying eleven. Booked this hostel on a whim because of it's AMAZING location and was not disappointed. The hostel is really new and everything is fresh and clean. All of the staff members and the owner are very nice and make you feel at home.

The hostel is near the beach, shopping, and a 10min walk from Legian St.

When I come back to Kuta I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the 12 bed dorm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agullacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Avec mes amies nous avons décidés de choisir une chambre pour 4 pour rester entre nous , mais un soi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Estelle-Gillieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Kayu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Kayu Bali

Address: Jl. Tegal Wangi, Komplek Pertokoan Kuta Square Blok A/20, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £8 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our maxim is really very simple and is made to fit an innovative, contemporary approach to travel: at the Rumah Kayu Bali, which incidentally enjoys a perfect location in Kuta, the modern traveller finds everything he or she needs to stay fast and flexible. But nothing which will prevent or restrict their mobility. You could call it well thought-out, focussed streamlining. But we prefer to call it “Smart Comfort” – it somehow sounds better.This is an approach which influences everything that we do. And everything we don’t, for that matter. “Smart Luxury” decides everything which you find in the Rumah Kayu Bali. 3 rooms, 29 beds with features which aren’t just in step with your needs, but rather a few steps ahead. A lobby where you can relax, meet, work and access the Internet free of charge. But that’s not all! You will also find a locker, luggage storage, not to forget, reading light. The centre of this exciting, laid-back city is just a 10-minute walk away and we would also recommend…Kindly check our terms and conditions before and while you stay. Get to know more some facts about us. Also, do check our location.Welcome to Rumah Kayu Bali, and enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rumah Kayu Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing