We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
271
292
144
61
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
292
144
61
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool lagoon access swim up bar poppies lane ii access room noisy at night money changer awesome pool beachwalk mall sky garden night life stayed here for nights kuta beach main pool central location the hustle and bustle buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel's location is its plus point in addition to the friendly and helpful staff. We were there for 4 nights and after reading other reviews booked our room near the other pool (far from the main pool) .. hotel is reasonably priced.. rooms are decent but not big enough.. breakfast is good... the hotel is very close to the party street in Kuta and 10 mins walk from the beach.. there are many pubs, restaurants and massage parlours just outside the hotel... overall I would recommend this hotel if you are in Kuta for a short stay..

Room Tip: Avoid taking rooms near the main pool if your not a party person.. it can become noisy at night there..
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhimanyuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service staff are awesome food is amazing great prices so close to everything very very clean rooms cleaners are very particular an also all round just fab with friendly n welcoming daily room service is fast drivers don’t mind coming n going from here wifi works great

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. the staff were friendly and helpful, location was central to shops and beaches. Breakfast had a good variety of food. pool area was clean. rooms were clean and cleaners did a good good too.

Room Tip: we had 3 guests in our room, but often only received 2 towels, 2 glasses and not enough tea and coffee sachets.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank HeatherW3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 12 who stayed for 4 nights. The staff are just lovely. The breakfast really good. It is about a 7 minute walk to the kuta party district. If you want quiet do not book the rooms near the main pool. The other pool is not so noisy. I also had a massage which was good but noisy because you could hear the pool shenanigans. The rooms are not bad. The beds comfortable. The air con was good. Although the hot water was warm not hot. Not a bad price. What makes this place good is the helpful and friendly staff. This is not a hotel for a romantic get away. It is a hotel for groups to be close to the kuta party scene. We had a great time and will recommend to others.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank GilbertDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

What a fantastic place !From the moment we arrived we fell in love with the Grand Barong .The rooms were spacious and clean, staff amazing.Breakfast was a feast of delicious foods to choose from.Room service was fantastic.Can't forget the pool bar and the amazing cocktails.The location was central to everything.

Room Tip: Would have liked softer pillows
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lymak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews