We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel, Great Location”
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #174 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Jayapura, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The stay was my second time. I chose to come back here again with my family that ranges from 5 y.o. to 63 y.o. The location of the hotel is very easy for everybody. The hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, stores, the beach, convenient stores, BCA ATM machine and most importantly very close to the main road so that finding taxis are not hard at all. The pictures of the hotel rooms and pool on TripAdvisor are the same as the real thing. Pool water, reclining chairs, tables, walkways around the pool were always clean of trashes. Pool towels are provided. There's fridge in room, towel hanger at the balcony, no safety box. Breakfast menu was different everyday. Free Wifi available at the restaurant.

The only draw back was the bathroom. Shower heads in several rooms need to be cleaned/replaced. Hot water system needs to be fixed (waiting time for hot water was too long, and however you turn the hot water tap, it is either too hot or too cold). Towels, although clean, are old and beaten. Shampoo can be of better quality.

Room Tip: Reaching second floor rooms maybe challenging for elderly and travelers with disabilities because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liu_lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    148
    135
    61
    52
See reviews for
62
84
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Loved this place, stayed here with my cousins and friends for 10 days.
This place was in a great location and close to many shops. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The room was clean and had a nice view of the pool. And the room was a reasonable price. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the ground level as your room opens straight up to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicGrace91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Got this hotel from the internet,it looks good when you look at the internet but when i got there I got dissapointed,the access to the carpark is very small,the room design is oldskool the floor was dirty and the air condition isn't cool,the toilet and towels are smells bad,it is not worth with the price I got.The swimming pool is good.
Not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Love this hotel. Stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my Dutchie. Warm and courteous and attentive staff. Pool is great. Room rates are fairly reasonable.. Serves variety of food each day. Huge bedroom and kept clean. Malls, souvenir shops, restaurants, massage salons are few steps away. Will surely come back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Lower rooms are best. They have sliding doors facing the pool. Dutchie and I found the bed comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mino_Ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Overall it is a good hotel, and i think its best value for money.
I like the decoration, simple and minimalis.
The pool is nice, big enough and right in front of the room.
The lobby area is small.
The sevice is standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We booked this hotel to continue to stay in Bali for my prewedding video session.
The hotel looks beautiful in photo. Yes it is quite beautiful... however I got a dirty room, there's spider wap on the bedside lamp & a lot of dust on the floor.
And huge mosquitos as well... We did get the insect repellent from hotel, but it still fly into our room through door gap and shower room. We never had a good sleep because of the mosquitos. My only concern is cleanliness & insect.

The salad & baked cheese bananas was good. The breakfast is quite good.
The massage is good & affordable.
And the location is very good and near to Kuta Square & Kuta Beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young_Fenfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Went there in December 2012, nice place for budget travelers. Nice view of the room facing the swimming pool.
The toilet were a bit small, need to be looked at. Nearby Kuta area and beach by walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kite_High_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#107 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#108 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#55 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#53 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Property: The Oasis Kuta
Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#99 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing