We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back to front layout”
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #189 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 14 February 2014

entrance is a crappy lane off Jalan Bakung Sari leading to a small square, Reception off here and you walk through to the rooms,What you assume is the frontis actually the back doors overlooking the pool.Front entrance is down a side path near the hotel perimiter. Rooms are minimalistic but adequate if you want a clean and comfortable bed. Off entrance hall you have shower room,no hanging space for clothes. No wardrobes or cupboards just shelving.The other sided has toilet facing the wall,3 inches of space between your knees and wall. Hand basin but no face washers or hand towel.Staff very friendly and a request got us hand towels every day.The entrance lane can fit a Yaris or similar otherwise staff carry your bags to street.No parking unless you use Royal Eighteen area. Unsuitable for those looking for resort style r basic very basic was ideal for us as it was next to Dayu massage and also Dayu 1 our favorite cafe

Room Tip: go for ground floor.The photo purporting to be entrance is actaully stairs in middle of complex goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very quaint and nice boutique hotel. Despite being in the middle of Kuta, the hotel is very quiet. They even have a silent policy for everyone at the hotel after 10pm. If you are going to swim in their pool, it is best to opt for the room at ground floor. Super easy access to the pool, it is just outside your sliding doors! I woke up every morning and went to the beach just 5 minutes away, and come back straight away to the pool! Very relaxing.

Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable, nice pool and surroundings, very near to the beach, malls and other attractions (like really really near so it is awesome), cheap but good massage parlors nearby

Cons: Room has no closet, hangers or hooks to put your clothes. The only entrance to the hotel is through an alley, so it didn't quite make a good first impression. They do not have WiFi coverage in the room, only at the pool and restaurant area.

However, the data plan in Bali is very cheap so if WiFi is a hassle just get a data plan there. Most shops can cut the SIM cards to fit your phone needs.

Some previous reviews I read said that they had mosquito problems in the rooms. Our room was equipped with mosquito repellent so that wasn't a problem.

Overall, worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have easier access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iman_azlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an overnight stay before flying to Lombok. I have visited Bali and Asia many times now and I can handle broken, old and run down but it has to be clean. This place was the opposite and really took me by surprise. It appears to be very new and modern but very dirty. The toilet smelled like a pub urinal. The shower hadn't been cleaned for a long time and the fridge had old food and water bottles in it. Air con dripping water down the wall with black mould. Ceiling leaking water. Hand basin and tiles splattered with toothpaste that has been there for a while. There was no hot water AM or PM but that didn't bother me but might bother some.
I have to give them credit for the bed, pillows and linen. This was very clean and comfortable and initially all I was looking for with the great location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank LeOnaB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Perfect location. Close enough to everything but also far enough from the chaos (clubs etc) That would be the only plus. Manager was rude, ignored us many times and also ripped us off on numerous occasions with DVD rentals, transport etc We even had to wait for almost an hour one night for the housekeeping staff to finish dinner to get an iron/ironing board as they were all eating at the same time for some reason. (no shift work?) If you want to sleep in, this is probably not the place for you. All rooms face towards the pool. People are in there splashing about before 7am, especially kids. Housekeeping also wake you up before 830am to clean your rooms so put the "don't disturb" signs on the night before if this doesn't suit you. Staff speak little English. The only reason we got through the week was by purchasing an indonesian language book, otherwise we would have never received the things we had asked for. Either that or use google on your phones to show them what you need. Thats if you can get wifi as it is the worst I have ever had. Never reached as far as our hotel room. There were always people sitting around the pool/lobby trying to get on. Bit annoying in this wet season. At times wifi was impossible to connect anywhere in the hotel so i ended up buying a local sim so i had 3G at all times. Also if you have 3 people in a room, be warned that not all beds are identical. One is a lot more narrow, on tiles and pushed up in the corner away from view of the TV. Not suitable for adults, only children. The toilet wasn't built for westerners clearly as it has a large gap between the wall behind it and the toilet itself. Therefore, our knees were either pushed into the wall in front, or we had to sit sideways. Leaving your room service plates outside, doesn't mean it will get cleaned in a timely manner. Rubbish was always left around the pool for many hours until someone bothered to pick it up. Do not leave anything outside your room, as it will be taken.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nooshie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

hidden from the street, but right smack in the center of KUTA, close to shops, beachse, attractions, nightlife, restaurants.... everything! highly recommended. a beautiful boutique style hotel at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank III76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Situated in the heart of Kuta. The food at the hotel is spectacular. Be sure to try their burgers! YUM! There is a taxi and sight seeing service right outside the hotel. This hotel offer very good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint_Julez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed 4 night, 2 rooms at this Hotel by bought some voucher with my friends, on 30Sept-4 October 2013

- This Hotel is not seen from the street, I still think its okay but the entrance alley which lead to the hotel its like a dirty alley. they need to renovation the entrance.. (First sight was not so good)
- Once you get in the hotel, its pay back by showing you a big long pool. asking bedroom at the ground floor so you can headed directly to the pool side
- The room was nice, big enough not like the budget hotel. quiet big too. I think they already do many renovations not like the picture on this website. its clean, big, and comfort. So far, I like the room.
- There is no mirror on the bedroom for women to dress up. (only at toilet)
- I've got free massage 15 minutes, and the massages are good. The woman who doing massage was so polite.
- The Breakfast was good, buffet everyday ; fried rice, mee goreng, scramble egg, chicken porridge, Bread with many types of jams, Fruits, Hot Tea and coffee
- This Hotel was surrounded by many souvenirs shops, Mini Market, or even the cheap massage for relaxing. Easy to reach Kuta Beach too..

- I just disappointed because to many mosquito on my room, and every night tired to pat it. you should bring a cream for protect you from mosquito bites.
- The alley to small and easy to stretch the car, not good place for parking.

But so far its valuable with the money that I spend..

Room Tip: Choose the room at ground floor, its headed directly to pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yulia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#110 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#205 of 252 in Kuta
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#112 of 252 in Kuta
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#113 of 252 in Kuta
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
J Boutique Hotel
J Boutique Hotel
#111 of 252 in Kuta
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#103 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing