We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Oasis in Kuta”
Review of The Oasis Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oasis Kuta
Ranked #186 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is my second stay at The Oasis Kuta. The hotel is still good since my last stay there. The rooms have been renovated and the breakfast was still good also. Hotel building consist of 2 floors, so there are no elevator. The big pool is in the center of the hotel. The hotel is located right behind other buildings located on the main road, so we have to pass through a small alley that fit only 1 car. They have limited parking area. However, the location of the hotel is very close to the beach, 3-5 minutes by walk. For its strategic location, the hotel price is quite cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IyanAyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stay here with my friends for 3 days.
At first I thought it's the kind of dodgy hotel.
Since you have to enter from a small entrance that would only fit 1 small car.
But the hotel's name indeed describe the hotel.
Once you go inside,it's quiet and peaceful.
Decent size of the room,it looks rustic and feels like home.

All rooms at ground floor face the swimming pool.Extra points added for this. And also they give pool towel,so you don't have to use your room towel.Brilliant!
And they have quite large pool for a small budget hotel.
I really like the room that are made neat,simple and clean.
They also separate the toilet and shower,so clever!
Because I don't like wet floor.

Breakfast were decent and just nice.(toast,omelettes,cereals,rice,fried noodles and so on).
Complimentary mineral water-AQUA (which doesn't taste weird like some mineral water at Bali)

The only negative point is their sliding door,
It was made just enough to cover the door opening but at the same time you can still slide it from left to right.
I think they should put railing for the sliding door so that it won't move so easily.

Overall I'm quite satisfied with the hotel!
Good job!
Love.love.love your pool!
:)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RikaaLika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Probably not the cleanest 3stars hotel u'll ever get into. However remembering the price category, it wasn't really surprising. I found the oasis like layout of the hotel rooms to the pool nice. Located in a secluded-backyard-landplot makes it quite tricky to find, but therefore no hazy street noise will bother your night rest.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Eihty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed for 2days,and lets start from the positive : the room is nice by facing the pool directly,the fo staff and hk are very helpful and polite,eventhough they woke me up at 9 to clean up the room which is too early,thats ok as they behaved very polite,i like the breakfast area,its just good ambience and comfortable
Lets start the negative : the room is dirty!! Many stain in every single side,bathroom has no toothbrush,and the worst is the noise,many kids started swim early at 7 and made a noise,and at night a few rooms were so noisy and i had to call the staff 2/3 times to calm them down,this happened at 00:30..really annoying and even at 4-5:30 am there was a few rooms with drunken people made noise,no staff around,i went to receiption but no staff incharge,at least if they sleep around,i would get a favor to calm some guest down,at the end i had an argument with the guest directly instead of the hotel's staff!!! And one more ps for widi at the breakfast,better u stay at home than being very rude staff.thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank egizkahluag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I travelled in Jan 2012

The hotel is undoubtedly centrally located, but there is a small lane heading towards the hotel from the main road, the parking space is too small which can hardly accommodate 3-4 cars at a time.

The room entrance is pathetic, actually the room entrance should be from the pool area, there are couple of rooms which has direct access to pool.

I stayed in one of those room with pool access but everytime I want to leave the room I have to exit from the back door which is actually the entrance.

There are plenty of mosquitoes and the repellent given by the hotel doesn't work at all.

The room cost should not exceed S$30 per room per night for the service offered by the hotel.

The towels given were smelly and the television set which my grand father use to use in 1960's has been placed in the room.

Crack on the walls and the bed is so hard that you may have a back ache.

I think there is plenty to write in here but these are the highlight points I would like to raise.

Room Tip: Bring a good mosquito repellent and be safe from dengue or malaria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arpanmshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

entrance is a crappy lane off Jalan Bakung Sari leading to a small square, Reception off here and you walk through to the rooms,What you assume is the frontis actually the back doors overlooking the pool.Front entrance is down a side path near the hotel perimiter. Rooms are minimalistic but adequate if you want a clean and comfortable bed. Off entrance hall you have shower room,no hanging space for clothes. No wardrobes or cupboards just shelving.The other sided has toilet facing the wall,3 inches of space between your knees and wall. Hand basin but no face washers or hand towel.Staff very friendly and a request got us hand towels every day.The entrance lane can fit a Yaris or similar otherwise staff carry your bags to street.No parking unless you use Royal Eighteen area. Unsuitable for those looking for resort style r basic very basic was ideal for us as it was next to Dayu massage and also Dayu 1 our favorite cafe

Room Tip: go for ground floor.The photo purporting to be entrance is actaully stairs in middle of complex goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very quaint and nice boutique hotel. Despite being in the middle of Kuta, the hotel is very quiet. They even have a silent policy for everyone at the hotel after 10pm. If you are going to swim in their pool, it is best to opt for the room at ground floor. Super easy access to the pool, it is just outside your sliding doors! I woke up every morning and went to the beach just 5 minutes away, and come back straight away to the pool! Very relaxing.

Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable, nice pool and surroundings, very near to the beach, malls and other attractions (like really really near so it is awesome), cheap but good massage parlors nearby

Cons: Room has no closet, hangers or hooks to put your clothes. The only entrance to the hotel is through an alley, so it didn't quite make a good first impression. They do not have WiFi coverage in the room, only at the pool and restaurant area.

However, the data plan in Bali is very cheap so if WiFi is a hassle just get a data plan there. Most shops can cut the SIM cards to fit your phone needs.

Some previous reviews I read said that they had mosquito problems in the rooms. Our room was equipped with mosquito repellent so that wasn't a problem.

Overall, worth the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor have easier access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iman_azlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#111 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#114 of 252 in Kuta
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#113 of 252 in Kuta
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#205 of 252 in Kuta
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Kuta

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#103 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Oasis Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Kuta Hotel Kuta
Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Hotel Kuta
The Oasis Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing