We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adi Dharma Cottages
Ranked #2 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say. Have stayed here many times over the last 4 years. It's our home away from home. The staff are awesome always welcoming us with a smile. Breakfast is buffet and great selection. Other meals are basic but lots of great places to eat very close. Make sure you get room on second floor or higher just with mossies. Almost all rooms are now revonavated but if you get one that isn't ask to be changed. Very close to everything but quiet once inside the hotel grounds. Really brings back why we travel to Bali. This hotel is paradise at a budget cost and with basic rooms. We don't go to bali for 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TC852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    167
    50
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
133
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times and definitly recommend it. It's very basic (but it's so cheap you cannot complain) but is all you need. Rooms are nice and clean with air conditioning, pool is great, restaurant is great. Location is really good too, not too far a walk around both Poppies Lanes for some shopping, and also has all the clubs just down the street. Plenty of restaurants nearby and staff are more than willing to help with anything you need. Don't go between November/December though unless you plan on being a sardine in the pool with all the schoolies kids! But all of Bali is like that during that time of year. Overall great and very cheap place to stay and even though it's super close to everything it's very quiet and peaceful within hotel grounds.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HoliKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

As this is my first time in Bali and my wife's fifth were she stayed at the Adi Dharma hotel we decided on the cottages what a surprise , staff friendly and courteous ,meals were very good , rooms clean and tidy . I would recommend the hotel drivers for tours as. Merta was extremely helpful and friendly plus well spoken, two tours with him enjoyed ourselves . We will be staying here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Adi Dharma cottages. I am a regular traveller to Bali but this was the first stay in the middle of Kuta. Lovely gardens and pool only a small hotel but very comfortable. The rooms were spotless, large and very well furnished. Tea and coffee facilities and two free bottles of water everyday. The staff were a gorgeous bunch of people from reception to room cleaners. We found the rooms that were closer to Benesari Street at the back to be quiet noisy with traffic up and down the street all night. There was building going on next door but not to much noise from the building site. The only regret was a bus full of schoolies from another country arrived and they took over the pool area.Spoilt it for other guests normally the pool was easy access and plenty of pool chairs available. Not the hotels fault . All in all a great little place to stay very clean and comfortable and would definitely stay at the cottages again.

Room Tip: Rooms in middle of hotel seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balibagus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location great and convenient
Very friendly staff
Immaculate
Immaculate pretty garden
Very quiet, despite being right on Jl Legian
Small place with only 35 rooms so no crowds at breakfast, or at pool.
Good restaurant
Great breakfast, eggs etc made to order not a buffet
Nice pool area
The best room is 435 with a nice view from the shaded breezy verandah.
Recommend update to superior room with better view and king bed.
They will change your room if you don't like the first one they show you.
Large rooms with very clean bathroom with bath and good hot water
Its not new, and is actually getting very tired around the edges, but everything works
Fridge in room, kettle, free water, good quiet AC
Its not near the beach, you need to walk for 10 mins down the side streets to get to beach, but great for shops and bars and restaurants and nightclubs
We ate in the lane behind a lot and used the laundry, shops and convenience store there too, with better prices, and great service
Cant wait till we go back. Will definitely stay there again
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Superior rooms best for a small amount more. 435 best room. 401 to 406 nice too. Rooms on the lane a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenandBarbiedoBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I spent 5 nights at Adi Dharma Cottages, when I arrived in the early morning I didn't expect to be able to check in until mid afternoon but they had my room ready and had even given me a free upgrade to a deluxe room next to the pool!
Very relaxing trip! restaurant was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Went to Bali expecting it to be dirty and smelly but was so glad to be wrong. It was amazing. Stayed at Adi Darma Cottages in Legian St and it was fantastic. The room we were first given was very small and right next to a brick wall and we felt very closed in. Staff were happy to move us straight away. The staff were beautiful and very friendly and so well presented. Different uniform everyday. Considering it is on a main street and it's very busy, the hotel itself was peaceful. A nice place to go back to after all the hustle and bustle on the streets and days full of exploring. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned everyday and most of all the airconditioning worked a breeze. Although there is buildings going up next door the noise didnt interfer with sleep or relaxing by the pool. I would totally recommend Adi Darma to anyone.

Room Tip: If you dont want to climb stairs after a busy day ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,017 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
635 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
888 reviews
1.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Cottages

Property: Adi Dharma Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 155 | Kuta, Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 206 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adi Dharma Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kuta where shopping, dining, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are within walking distance. Adi Dharma Cottages is Balinese design hotel which has been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adi Dharma Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Dharma Cottages Hotel Kuta
Adhi Dharma
Adi Dharma Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing