We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Ranked #27 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I found Adhi Jaya by accident & have found it to be the best hotel I have stayed, this will be my 5th stay there. The staff are fantastic, the location is central to everything you could possibly want ( waterbom park, i fiori restaurant, bubba gump, discovery mall). I have to say they even ring you in the mornings to make sure you have breakfast, there is such a wide variety to choose from. I would highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with pool view or family suites are fantastic also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aussienanna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here last year in novemeber and will be staying here again end of July this year. We found the rooms to be of a substancial size. We stayed in a bottom level deluxe pool room. Located just a few meters from the central pool. We travelled with 2 yound children, 2 and a half yrs and a 8 wk old. Baby cot was provided free of charge for our youngest. Water pressure was very low. Not an enjoyable showering experience with very poor pressue. Also there was a lot of mould on the bathroom ceiling, that was very disappointing. There was a good size child pool for our oldest to swim in. Restuarant was good, reasonable priced food and a little play area for a our oldest. Main shopping mall just across the road and next door to waterbom park. Very convenient location with friendly staff.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children with a pram choose a deluxe pool room as there is no lift for up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Went to this hotel on a friends recommendation . Great hotel, great location. Everything good except a little bit of mosquito on the first day but later they disappear. Breakfast was excellent. Would like to stay again on my next visit and value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed for the second time at the Adhi Jaya hotel and wish I could have stayed my whole months' stay in Indonesia there!!! The rooms are so beautiful and fully equipped. you never have to ring house-keeping for things forgotten byt he room service staff! The promptness when ordering food in the room is excellent. The restaurant part of the hotel too is superb!!! And the morning breakfast great quality and service - even their coffee is good!! (for a half italian that is sayign something!)
The desk Manager was not only heplful but a landmark and a friend and in helping me trace my lost lapotop lost on my incoming flight from a stop over in Jakarta, he put a driver at my disposal to the airport twice!!!
The hotel is an building fully renovated with the dieties and water features througout the gardens giving a wonderful oasis in a busy Kuta centre.

Room Tip: I prefered the rooms to the South side as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

i can't speak highly enough of this hotel. the location is amazing you just have to walk across the road and your at the discovery shopping mall. the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. we went to bali intending on staying in another hotel but ended up staying here last minute. they only had one room left with two king single beds so they pushed them togther for us and made one giant bed. they really went out of there way for us. i would definatly stay here again and will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have stayed here in Oct 2011 & when we walked up to reception we were greeted like family. The staff bend over backwards to cater to your every need, extra towels, water, hairdryer....no problem. We are coming back to Bali in Aug/Sept 2013 & would even think of staying anywhwere else in Kuta/Tuban. The location is perfect, close to shopping, good restaurants, spas & beach. Even though it is on the main road once you walk down the driveway into hotel it is so quiet & peaceful.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with a pool view are excellent, the ones with a garden view would be quieter as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Adhi Jaya hotel have a good location, in front of Discovery Mall, not far from the Kuta Beach and there a lot of cafe there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firmansyah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Rani Hotel
Bali Rani Hotel
#94 of 253 in Kuta
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 253 in Kuta
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £30 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing