We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Ranked #32 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Carramar Wa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Both times we've had a wonderful stay. Stayed in twin ground floor poolside room the first time and a room behind the reception deck on ground floor last time. Both rooms same but pool view was nicer to
Sit out front of.
Can't beat this hotel for value. Very quiet but still opposite Discovery Plaza. Transport easy to get out front but we always use our own driver. Happy to pass on his name if anyone wants a reliable English speaking driver.
We will prob stay again if looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    285
    77
    18
    12
See reviews for
223
229
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just stayed here for a 6 night stay. We found it to be very nice on the whole with just a few things that let it down from getting an excellent rating.

Location is spot on right across from discovery and a few shops from bamboo. Despite being in this busy area it is set back from the street and is surprisingly quiet .

Pool area is small but very nice with a nice deep pool with a kiddies pool adjoining. There is a swim up pool bar but unfortunately its very rarely staffed and when it is they have to walk to the bar in the restaurant to get your drinks which for us let it down a bit.

Room was quite big with a nice large bed with a great firm mattress, bathroom was ok but we did have a blocked shower on night of arrival which flooded the place. We reported the problem and there was somebody up to us within 5 minutes which was good and he fixed the problem.

If like us you have young kids and a pram. You should try to get a pool side room as there are no lifts and carrying the pram up and down the stairs was a pain.

The staff were all very friendly, especially our room cleaner, he was great and our rooms were always cleaned and he would make different animals out of the towels for our little girl.

The biggest disappointment about this place is definately the breakfast. Weve been to Bali 10 times and we always have a breakfast that fills us until late lunch time. Unfortunately there just isnt enough choice for westerners. You actually have to ask for bacon to be cooked for you, so unless you love rice and pastries for brekky then you may be disappointed like us.

So overall a nice small hotel in an excellent location, just a few things could do with a change.

Room Tip: pool side if you have young kids with a pram
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notreve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the bungaloo for a business purpose. It was a very pleasant experience with the ambience. Nothing to worry about your privacy. It takes a walking distance to reach Kuta shore. Also, near to Discovery Mall. You can find various choices of menus in the restaurant. Nice staying experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anggi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Anggi747,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my first stop when I arrived in Kuta and I loved it. Staff were great, pool is perfect (with swim up bar!) it was quiet enough at night to sleep. Location was good, walkable to everything. Room was perfect, also I stayed over New Years and it was one of the only hotels that hadn't put their prices up 80%!! Great value :) I'm a single traveler so can't comment for families but it seemed good for families!

Room Tip: Maybe try and be a bit further away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mig1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mig1234,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and booked interconnecting rooms.
1. Check in and out we're fast and smooth.
2. Rooms were very clean same as bathroom toiletries replenished daily. The bathroom though needs a bit of a makeover. I loved the massive rainwater shower
3. Room service was fast food was so yummy with reasonable price
4. We requested for a quiet room and we were given a nice room at the second floor away from the noise as it can be noisy at night being in a central place
5. Fridge comes empty so we can stock our own drinks.
6. Pool is small but adequate with a swim up bar and kids pool.
7. All staff were so friendly and helpful
8. Has a 32 in flat tv in room butno DVD player. You can hire a DVD player next door, the videos shop for around $2.50
9. Taxis in abundance, walking distance to WAterbom park and the big Discovery mall.
10. Has free wifi but cuts in and out very poor connection from our room
11. Buffet breakfast available but we ordered room service
12. Happy to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidaymakerFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear HulidaymakerFamily,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

As you have mentioned on your review, indeed we are willing to touch up or make over our bath room as we really concerned that the bath room is one of very important things to your comfort while staying with us.

To fill your holiday specially when you spend your time in the room, we have just start to rent DVD player with an affordable price and soon we will also rent a Game Console so that our guests will really enjoy the time that they spent in the room.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days 3 nights from the 25th December to 28th December 2013 with the family.
Took 6 rooms with twin beds on ground level (near the pool).
When we arrived at 4pm, 4 out of 6 rooms were not ready and we had to wait almost an hour. :(
Beds were cosy and bathrooms were clean.
Beautiful pool with chillout music playing during the day. Owh, and they have a pool-bar as well!
The pool is 1.5 metres deep and not advisable for small children to swim alone.
Pool closes at 8pm but they are not so strict about it :)
Nice windy hotel and walking distance to the beach, club, convenience store and bamboo bar!
Sad thing is that all the bars close at 12pm and none are open till 5am except the disco-theques and clubs.
Usually all the happening bars are 40-50 mins away by taxi (less traffic conditions), avoid staying here if you are a bar person.
I would stay here again if forced to, otherwise I would stay near the more 'happening' areas.
Staff are friendly and usually busy. They appreciate a thank you and are always in smiles :D

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisy during the daytime, unless you don't plan to sleep all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aryanta_12, Director of Sales at Adhi Jaya Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Zhuke,

Warmest Greeting from Adhi Jaya Hotel…..Entirely Unique.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

It is an honor to read that you have had the best experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and most friendly staff of Adhi Jaya Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our best Reward.

We are deeply sorry that it was took almost half an hour for you to check in due to our occupancy a day before was full and we had previously been contacted guests who want to check out in order to keep the time given for check out but due to they are a groups and there are a bit technical constraints that made this matter arose. We have discussed and met with all department concern to smoothly anticipate this mater in the future without making other guests feel uncomfortable.

For our Restaurant and Bar, since the beginning of this January 2014, it will be opened 24/7 and next time when you staying with us again, you don't have to worry about to find a right place for Food and drinks till late at night or event early in the morning.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Adhi Jaya Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,


Management
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have repeated our stay at this Hotel and can tell you that the facilities, staff, atmosphere and all around service is the best we have come across and we have travelled to and around Bali extensively. We would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#70 of 250 in Kuta
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#83 of 250 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#54 of 250 in Kuta
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Property: Adhi Jaya Hotel
Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing