We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay, perfect location”
Review of Adhi Jaya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Ranked #27 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and i stayed here nearly a year and a half ago, for the price we payed it was worth every cent plus more, the breakfast was amazing always something different to choose from,, the hotel staff couldnt be more helpful, welcome you everyday with a smile, Room cleaner was a laugh by the end of our stay he was calling me his wife,
had a little miss hap, the bathroom door got jammed majorly i was locked in there for atleast 30 mins, but they manage to get me out, but they were very sorry and offered us a couple of drinks, sometimes you cant predict these to happen

the location is perfect in kuta, next to water bomb park, and across from discovery mall, though its pushed back off the street so you dont hear the noise as much, the security were a nice pair, smile all the time :)

The money changer to the right as your comming out of the hotel is good and she does amazing painting of nails,

i would personally stay here again, but i like to try out different hotels when we go,

this place would be ideal for a couples, not so much children

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nites at this hotel and surprisingly they offered good hospitality and service. Convenient and walking distance to discovery mall, water bom and all the small stalls selling local products from deco to jewelry, accessories to clothing. Shall make a comeback to this hotel ... Truly recommended !!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank 71cat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

After visiting Singapore, Phuket and Kuala Lumpur, we needed to stay somewhere in Bali for our final 8 nights that was cheap yet a good location and acceptable. The Adhi Jaya really exceeded our expectations completely. What a beautiful little hotel in a great location. Being immediately opposite the Discovery Mall was perfect. For what I paid, I expected alot less!!!

The rooms are a nice and cozy size, comfortable bed, cute bathroom and a really spacious balcony over looking some beautiful greenery and a nice pool. The pool bar was awesome too, think I racked up a good $100 bill ha!

Every staff member greeted us whenever we were around the hotel. It was really comforting and polite. It's great to see employees who seem happy with what they're doing.

No wonder no one wants to travel within Australia. With Balinese and asian hospitality in general, my holidays will always be focused an ocean away from home.

Just one warning to travellers considering, this hotel doesn't seem to have a lift. Yes it's only two floors but you may have trouble carrying alot of luggage. I'm sure the staff around the hotel will be willing to help though!! :)

Thanks for an wonderful end to a long holiday!

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room on the 2nd floor, perfect view and the balcony is quite big and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanashimashou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at the Adhi Jaya for the past 4 years,we have had no problems at all, it is in a great location with the discovery mall across the road
All staff who work there are fantastic,if you go to stay there say hello to Agus&Yogi they are the most outstanding staff as well as all the ladies who work there Oh and Sandy the pool cleaner

Room Tip: We always get a view with the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, Water Bom park next door, Discovery Shopping Centre across the road.
Staff are lovely and friendly. Rooms are a good size and cleaned every day. Gardens and pool area always looked clean and well kept.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was called a suite and situated around the back with a garden view. Very quiet location. Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nettieg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at Adhi Jaya and once again it was perfect!
Staff are wonderful, so friendly and efficient.
Rooms are beautiful, clean and everyday made up perfectly. We even had clever elephants and swans made with towels for us which was super cute!

The pool is always sparkling clean and well maintained.

Breakfast is awesome with both western and Indonesian buffet.

I just love this hotel. Everything about it is great and worth every dollar. Location is great.
We only just got home and already want to go back!!

Thanks Adhi Jaya for another perfect stay! We will be back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in Adhi Jaya Hotel for several times before and I always come back here. It is a nice hotel with great location, close to the Kuta beach, bars, restaurants, and shops. The staffs are always friendly and helpful. The breakfast is simple but great. The room is clean and the AC is cool, just what I need after a day out in the sun. Definitely will come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terrylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Rani Hotel
Bali Rani Hotel
#90 of 253 in Kuta
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 253 in Kuta
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 253 in Kuta
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza St, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#26 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £31 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Hotel located in the heart of Kuta, the world famous tourist destination. Surrounding by lifestyle shopping centre, a wide range of tourist activities and a short walking distance to the most beautiful Beach of Kuta. Hotels that designed to indulge your body, mind and soul, keep the tropical garden in which you can relax and escape off your routine. A modern comforts that give the serenity. The soft linen, room facilities that suit your needs of your paradise escape truly a little corner of the world on a tropical holiday. Beras Merah Waroeng & Bar serving genuinely and authentic Indonesian cuisine and International delights with faultless presentation. The signature dishes begins with a passion to break the norm and a gifted ability to capture the root of the east and western cultures. A dream of culinary delights that focuses on human satisfaction. A moderate capacity of meeting room will give you solutions of your meeting demand with our professional and friendly assistants to smooth handling at tending to the smallest details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adhi Jaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing