We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewi Sri Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adhi Jaya Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Hotel Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
190
220
123
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
220
123
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomfamily roomlane wayswim up barbali memorialsky gardenmassage ladiesnight lifelegian stbali holidaysecond homestaff were amazingbudget hotelgreat poolpool area iskuta beachclubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Fantastic Hotel close to evrything staff and management excellant very clean as they always to seem to be sweeping or mopping spent 14 nights will go again next year

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My partner and I recently visited Bali and stayed at Dewi Sri. We had been recommended to stay here and were very happy with the recommendation.
We booked a superior room, and requested a ground floor room, near the pool, which we got. The room was lovely, newly renovated, very clean and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was great, clean and plenty of room.
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and very happy to help at all times. We used the hotel to change our money as the rate was very competitive with the street rates, and it was safer!
Breakfast was adequate, and pancakes could be made to order, which were a nice change from eggs...but all in all we couldnt complain the breakfast.
We spent 9 nights there and loved every minute of it...The only downfall was the shop owners in the alley, they were persistent but also very friendly. Even though we were in the heart of Kuta surrounded by the clubs, the hotel was very quiet.
We will definitely be back to Dewi Sri, the price was good, the room was awesome and the complex was lovely.

Room Tip: Superior room, near the pool..
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vicki04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I've been to Bali 4 times and all 4 times I have stayed at the Dewi Sri.
I love this place you could not find a better place to stay in Bali, great location, near beaches, great restaurants and fantastic shopping (just avoid shopping in the lane leading up to the hotel it's a rip off) , super friendly helpful staff. Tidy, clean rooms.
Child friendly. Beautiful deep pool. Lovely gardens.
Delicious breakfast every morning.
I really can't recommend this place enough

Room Tip: There is no lift only stairs and the hotel is 4 levels high.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you want to be in central Kuta then this is it. Close to everything but back far enough not to be noisy. The grounds are great although it does attract a lot of the younger set. Rooms are clean with plenty of room although we always upgrade to a superior room.

Room Tip: Select a downstairs room and upgrade to a superior room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dacca55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Arrived 4th April 2012.Booked standard room but upgraded to Superior room.The room was a decent size and was cleaned before 12.00pm every day.Pretty basic with mini bar but quite large with plenty of space.The staff were friendly and the breakfast went from 7.00am to 11.00am.My room was on the grond floor opposite the pool.Only complaint was that it backed on to an alley way or a street so could here motorbikes passing through.Breakfast was eggs done to your liking with 3 hot selections(bacon,cooked tomato or potato & a traditional noodle dish)cereal,juice,coffee & toast.Pretty basic but you could go back again even if you were sitting by the pool.Pool was good and the gardens were great.Massages were held in the garden starting from 80,000 rupiah or you could have them in your room for the same price.The location was great as you were in the heart of the action as soon as you walked down the alley way.The room service was good with not too much delay.The resteraunt food was good and the prices were cheap.Definitely recommend the juices with ginger that were 25,000 rupiah all up.All up i had a great time and would definetly go back again.I only stayed 4 and a half days but it felt longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramb059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews