We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value & service!”
Review of Dewi Sri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dewi Sri Hotel
Ranked #60 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have stayed here 3 times and I have loved every time. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and will cater to whatever you need.
I found this hotel the best for value. The 24 hour restaurant & 24 hour room service (which they serve the best chocolate mousse), the pool is open til late if you feel like cooling off after partying hard, they have safes at the front desk to put your money and passports in - and buffet breakfast daily (til 11am) - (all at no extra cost!).
They can arrange everything for your trip in Bali at the front desk (safaris, tours, drivers etc).
It is also Australian owned.
So they are very strict with cleanliness, presentation, customer service etc.
And it is pretty cheap as they charge per room (not per person).
The Dewi Sri is far by the best I have stayed in Bali. I love it and will continue to stay there :-)
If you havent stayed here before and are unsure, just give it a go - you'll love it!!
Whether your there to party, sight see or just chill - its the perfect place (not recommended for families/children because of the location (party central) and it can get loud at night) - best place for younganz, schoolies and couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Visited my son at his hotel for lunch and ordered the traditional Nasi Goreng, Spring Rolls and Satay Chicken - oh my lord how amazing was this food. Many places in Bali offer this traditional meal however there is always a varience on the taste and quality of the dish. This would have to be the best tasting authentic meal that I have ever had on my 12 trips to Bali. The restaurant is located inside a hotel however they are more than accepting of outside visitors. The Dewi Sri Cottages is located on a lane way directly adjacent to the Sari Club Memorial Shrine. Go the the very end of the lane way and you will enter the Hotel. Definately worth visiting. We ordered 3 Nasi Goreng, 3 Satay Chicken, 2 Spring Rolls (4 on each plate), 4 bintang and a water and the total came to about $50 Australian dollars. Food took a little to come out however there were many guests ordering around the same time.

    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at Dewi Sri in a Superior room for a week before transferring to a Villa and loved it.
The superior rooms have been recently renovated and look very nice. Breakfast was nothing flash but good enough, if we wanted a change from the hotel breakfast we would just stroll down poppies II and down another alley and go have breakfast at Stakz.
Hotel is very central to everything and overall you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cammaccammac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my four children, aged 15 to 22 in July 2013. The hotel is in a good location for Kuta night life being about a minute walk down an alleyway from the Memorial and directly across from Poppies lane 2 entrance.
The grounds are lovely and the pool, clean, of good size and has a swim up bar that is available on request. The staff are friendly and helpful. Reception was welcoming and efficient.
The room (a two bedroom family room) was large and generally clean, however the bathroom needed a good scrub. Shower etc worked well. Linen was of good quality and clean. TV had cable with quite a few channels to choose from. The TV itself wasn't a flash LCD, but still watchable for the short time we did.
Breakfast consisted of a buffet with made to order eggs. On offer were either sausage or bacon (never both on same day) with a choice of either fried rice or noodles (once again, only one or the other on a certain day) cakes or croissants, grilled tomato or potato. Oh.. and 3 or 4 cereals, juice (out of a carton type) tea and coffee, bread/toast, jam and honey.
You have to pay for wifi which I thought was a bit wrong seeing how most places offer it for free now. It cost 80,000 rp for 24 hours but that could be used over a 6 day period. It worked well but only if you sat in the pool/restaurant area. No good in your room.
The hotels spa was very good for massages and the same price as on the street. It is done in the garden under a gazebo and you can request the curtains down for privacy if you want. It was 70,000 rp for an hour massage... about $8 Australian dollars. Reception was welcoming and efficient. All in all, a good hotel that was affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLL66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Great cheap place to stay, everything is central. Staff are wonderful. Met some great people. Safe and cheap. Will stay there again. Beware of Donna lol they get a little to full on when walking down
The lane way to kuta :))

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed at the Dewi Sri for 12 nights, with one friend.

We had a Superior Room (most definitely worth the little bit extra) with a two bed configuration. We requested an upstairs room (which we got) as you get a little more privacy on your balcony area than the downstairs ones.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a small buffet, but quite good and sufficient selection each day to not get bored. The pool was nice and had a swim up bar. We didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't comment.

It is very central, with a short walk to most parts of Kuta (Kuta Square, Poppies Lane II, Beach Walk shops). The lane way it is down connects to Jl. Legian, so it is very easy to get a taxi if you are going further out.

I would not recommend buying from the market shops that are on the lane way, as they do little business and most of their goods are faded from the sun. You are better walking to Poppies II where there is better turn over and the products tend to be in the shops rather than in the sunlight.

Would recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Definitely would only get a Superior room. They are the new rooms, and are much better than the Stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluebutterfly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we stayed here last year november for my girldfriends birthday, was an great experience. i recomemed staying in the Superior Room's as the normal rooms are outdated, it's ver close to the nightclubs and the famous poppies lane 2 shopping lane, the srevice and quality of the hotel are friendly and family-like orientated. this hotel is a must for those who are young party-goer's!!

Room Tip: Best to upgrade to the superior rooms.. very nice and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rj_Matiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.5 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#92 of 253 in Kuta
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 253 in Kuta
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 253 in Kuta
1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#137 of 253 in Kuta
521 reviews
1.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Sri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Sri Hotel

Address: Jalan Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuta
#43 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £16 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dewi Sri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away within the tranquility of private gardens, the hotel offers international guests a soothing mix of refined Balinese hospitality and service with modern amenities in the heart of Kuta. Our Superior Rooms look onto a grassy expanse or pool and open- air pavilion referred to as a 'bale' where guests can opt for a rejuvenating massage treatment located near the pool and swim-up bar or near Block 4 building. Adjacent to the pool area Mostic Restaurant offers a menu of Western comfort food and classic Indonesian cuisine that suits all tastes along with fresh juices, cocktails, beer and wine. At poolside a weekly program of live local music together with special dinner menu lend an atmosphere of fun amongst friends and family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dewi Sri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Sri Kuta
Hotel Dewi Sri
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing