We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Dewi Sri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dewi Sri Hotel
Ranked #111 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Oakhurst QLD
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here look it isn't too bad very basic the rooms I stay in but really I don't spend much time in my room to busy doing things like exploring,shopping and of cause having a massage.
It is in a good location away from the main drag down the end of the lane off the bali bombing monument, but very handy to everything.
It is basically clean, staff are friendly and helpful they have room service a few nights late I needed a good cup of tea. the pool is nice very clean I enjoy relaxing in the pool.
Breakfast could be better but well a full tummy helps.
Unless you are interested ignore the shop owners down the lane they are certainly very vigilant and will keep trying for you to stop and buy.I would stay again but may try the new rooms next time.

Room Tip: Well if you like it a bit quieter I would stay in the older part the pool area can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValmaiOakhurstQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    202
    118
    37
    16
See reviews for
128
118
36
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Basically this is a perfect hotel for those who are planning to spend their most of the nights partying. We can hear the nightlife noise from our room until like 3am. The room was a bit shabby, ants in some corner, gecko, and bed bug. Not so surprising considering the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akuorangutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is a great spot if you want to be very close to all the action and near Kutas main strip. It is sitting at the end of a side street near the bali bombing monument but its away from most noise. We had an upstairs corner room a view of a big concrete wall. It was ok though we didn't spend much time in our room. The breakfast set up was not the best but did the job.. I just thought that it tended to be busy and there wasn't much selection. We had to put our items in safe's behind the front counter and the ladies in the alley way were relentless with sales every time we walked past. It was a clean hotel, in a good location and price - I would go back again. (this review is from 2012)

Room Tip: An upstairs room is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Left legian paradiso to stay here - was much less bogany, quiet spot down behind troppo zone and vi ai pi - great for shopping at poppies. We stayed in the older rooms which were pretty shabby but the newly renovated rooms across the pool looked nice
But the bathroom was pretty boring, no safe in the room - only reception, not enough tables for breakfast, only 1 type of juice in the buffet, tried to charge us 150k for the transfer to the airport - a taxi would cost about 60k. No tv remote and the tv was one of the smallest oldest tvs ive seen in a long time
Was nicer than legian paradiso and good value for nights cost us $75 inc breakfast, but wouldn't return

Room Tip: newly renovated pool rooms are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becweinbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Once again the Dewi Sri was exceptional. We stayed for 10 night and like always found the hotel to be excellent. All staff are friendly and always willing to help. Would not stay at any other hotel. Will be going back again in October.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Reemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location of Dewi Sri could not be anymore perfect. For two young adults this hotel was perfect. Incredibly close (2min walk) to Jalan Legian which is the street where all the shops, bars, clubs and restaurants are. Nice pool and restaurant area. Breakfast was a bit of a downer, but the necessities were there (we found it cheap enough to go out to other places for breakfast in the mornings) Would defiantly stay again!

Also, the fact that you had to pay for wifi was really annoying - but nevertheless you're on holiday for a reason! All the restaurants and bars we went to had free wifi anyway.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Brilliant hotel, exactly as advertised - our family room was more than adequate with two huge bedrooms. The room was very clean and the folded towels were a lovely surprise. The free breakfast was lovely and the pool area was great with a swim up pool bar - beers were 30,000 for small and 54,000 for the large ones. We had a room down the back - in the corner on the ground floor - but only about 30m from the pool. The location right in the heart of Kuta was fantastic - we were able to walk everywhere easily. If we did get a taxi often we would get them to drop us at the top of Poppies II to save $ and it was only a one minute walk to the hotel from the monument. We will stay here for sure next time - very impressed. 5/5 - well deserved!

Room Tip: On the ground floor we could hear the people above scraping chairs and stomping - all rooms are with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#137 of 340 in Kuta
855 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#34 of 340 in Kuta
1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#115 of 340 in Kuta
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewi Sri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewi Sri Hotel

Property: Dewi Sri Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Kuta
#76 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dewi Sri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away within the tranquility of private gardens, the hotel offers international guests a soothing mix of refined Balinese hospitality and service with modern amenities in the heart of Kuta. Our Superior Rooms look onto a grassy expanse or pool and open- air pavilion referred to as a 'bale' where guests can opt for a rejuvenating massage treatment located near the pool and swim-up bar or near Block 4 building. Adjacent to the pool area Mostic Restaurant offers a menu of Western comfort food and classic Indonesian cuisine that suits all tastes along with fresh juices, cocktails, beer and wine. At poolside a weekly program of live local music together with special dinner menu lend an atmosphere of fun amongst friends and family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dewi Sri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewi Sri Kuta
Hotel Dewi Sri
Dewi Sri Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing