We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have been to Febri's many times, for value for money it is very good, it's not the Hilton but it's clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, we are booked to go back later next year.
This time we went a lot of the staff have been replaced (mostly the restaurant). which if you intend to have dinner there can be a very slow process. The rooms are a good size but the bathroom is getting very outdated but functional.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are bigger than the normal ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    589
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
764
413
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Febri’s. Upon arrival and while waiting to be checked in, we were served a glass of freshly cut fruit cocktail each which was a very nice touch from the heat of Bali. Our superior room was well furnished, functional and adequate in size for 3 of us; of course if one expects bath robes, branded toiletries then this hotel is not for you. Breakfast in the morning was great, reasonable good choices of food and the freshly made omelette on order is one of the best that I have had in my many years of travels. For the period of my stay I had three different cooks preparing it and all turned out very good, the texture, thickness and ingredients were all well balanced and this put some of the 5 stars hotel to a shame. The swimming pools were good but only managed a drip on the last day since we were out most of the day. If you like so privacy, then the smaller pool at the back is just perfect.
All the staff was so friendly and makes you really feel at home. Location is also perfect, shopping mall, eateries all within walking distance. Febri’s also provides free transfer to the airport on your departure and this is a plus point. You have to book 1 day in advance with the reception which is perfectly fine. Paulus, the boss always dressed in Bermuda and Tshirt goes around mixing with guests and he even served us our dinner on our 1st night.
2 points for the management to consider in giving the guests a better experience:-
• The wifi is extremely slow, our room on the 1st floor has very weak signal. In this world now, everyone needs internet access.
• Do something about the flies at breakfast and lunch in the restaurant, please don’t ruin someone holiday with a bad stomach upset due to the flies on the food. Somehow, this doesn’t seem to be a problem when we had our dinner there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chookyan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear "Chookyan31" of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Thanks for staying at Febri's last month and for your feedback. Your prompt response to my message was also noted with many thanks.

There had been raining more frequently during your holiday here. In fact, rain season comes to Bali from November until early March in general with heaviest rain fall in January. With higher humidity during rain season and frequent intervals of sunshines, more insects tend to be around us especially with flies during the day and mosquitoes after dusk. As with flies, their presence is more notable during mango season (while mangoes are becoming rare in Bali now, the flies are not so many as last month).

Our hotel puts a lot of efforts to eradicate this insect issue with fogging and spraying around the hotel premises twice daily. Unfortunately, we can't make our open-space facilities entirely free from insects as they can always fly in from elsewhere after the fogging and spray remains are gone.

As for internet connection through the hotel's WiFi, a total of 3 MB bandwidth speed is provided with the hotel's compliment for our guests to use. Unfortunately this allocation is apparently not sufficient when a number of guests have video streaming at the same time. A new mikrotik server will be installed next week to limit a quota for each IP with 500 MB daily as well as restricting video streaming activities through the hotel's WiFi. Hopefully we will be able to avail better speed for hotel guests in general with this device. Nevertheless, a much faster internet speed is always available in our business center (the hotel's reservation office). However, a small charge is applied for using this computer facility, i.e. IDR 30,000 per hour (currently equivalent to MYR 8).

Many thanks for your generous feedback and we look forward to having you again on your next Bali holiday.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

We stay at the Febris each time we come to Bali. Even with a big upheaval on the staff, the vibe is still the same. We love this hotel. Very kid friendly, without the high price of other nearby hotels. This time, we went for interconnecting rooms. Great idea.

Will be back again in April.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Breht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed here last week. While the hotel is basic, we found it to be fantastic value for money. The staff were friendly, rooms clean & location great for shopping & access to Waterbom Park. The spa was incredible. I paid approx $16 for 1.5hrs of total bliss. My masseuse was Yuyum (I think) & she was brilliant. The breakfast was basic (take your own maple syrup as they only have honey for pancakes). A few Aussie bogans there but we had a back room & it was quiet. Would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zarat2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Lovely friendly place. Great location room service and breakfast fantastic. Good value for money. Took daughter over for schoolies with her friends had a great time. Swimming was nice and clean and big. Would stay there again. One thing they could improve on is there towels and sheets were a bit old and worn.

Room Tip: Vert family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaU73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed at the Febris Hotel with my daughter for our first time in Bali on the 18.11.13. What great value for money. The room was clean, sheets fresh, great air con, very basic but you only really need to sleep and shower, so perfect. Breakfast buffet was good, especially the fresh juice. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the Spa was also great value, we actually visited a few times during our stay. There were a lot of families there but that didn't worry us as were we out exploring most of the time, so noise wasn't a big deal. Pools are beautiful and clean, Was also great that there was a restaurant on site so if you didn't want to go out to eat, just eat there. Food was also very nice in the restaurant. Hotel is walking distance to great shopping and other restaurants. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be around lots of families (little children ) ask for one of the back rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindyb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good, along the busy street of Kartika, Kuta.
However, the hotel is aged and not well maintained. We has been assigned a family room on the 2nd floor with no view. The towel is old and yellowish, worst still, there is a stain on the bed sheet. They still use the old type of key to access the room, instead of card access.
The breakfast is simple, not much a choice. I can't find my favorite food like Mee goreng or fried rice.
So, if you would like to stay at Kuta, they are a lot of hotels which are better with reasonable price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivtec180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear "Ivtec180" of Singapore

Thanks so much for your recent stay and taking the time to review the hotel. Your feedback on the old towel and a stain on your bed sheet was noted and passed on to the housekeeping team. We must have overlooked on these and I apologize for the inconvenience you had. The team had just sorted out the towels and linens. Fresher look and feel of the towels and linens are now made available.

It was a pity that you & your family stayed for 1 night only and did not report about the towel & bed sheet to your room attendant during your stay as they would be more than happy to replace them immediately.

Your favourite Mee Goreng (fried noodles) might have not been available in the breakfast buffet when you were here but Beehoon Goreng (fried vermicelli) must have been because we alternate them in our daily menu while Fried Rice should also be available every day. As there are many variations of fried rice in Indonesia, the hotel alternates the various fried rice types in the daily menu too, e.g. Bali Fried Rice on Sunday, Java Fried Rice on Monday, Vegetable Fried Rice on Tuesday, etc. However, there are many other Asian foods available in our buffet breakfast besides the common hot & cold English breakfast types as most of our hotel patrons are from Australia.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 251 in Kuta
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 251 in Kuta
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing