We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay December 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Febris due to reviews we read on tripadvisor. Stayed in a family room onthe 3rd floor at the back of the resort. Spacious rooms with large fridge, 4 bottles of free water per day (used for cleaning teeth) and clean room with safe and lovely cool air con. Big bathroom. Balcony. Really enjyoed our stay. It would be nice if they provided cakes of soap to use for in the shower as i dont like liquid body wash. The restaurant was nice with good buffet breakfast and nice meals for lunch and dinner. Having the same type of singer each night (3 different ladies I think on different nights) was boring after the first
night. They sang the same type of songs every night and it was quite repetative when you eat their often. It rained a lot in the evening and on our trip so often we had to eat there, but we thought the meals nice and cheaply priced. We liked the waiter Cipta, he was always smiley and helpful, also Johnny. We loved the day spa and visited there about 4 times, it was so peaceful and relaxing and so cheap! The ladies were lovely and it was run very professinally. The pool was nice and big and a lovely temperature and always looked clean. Loved lazing by the pool and then just ringing the bell to get them to come and bring you a drink and or food to have. It was in a good location, a short walk to the discovery mall, and a little further on was the waterbomb park which we went to and enjoyed. It was a good resort for families, we had two teenage daughters with us. We were there from 8-19 December, it was not too busy, but still quite a few people staying there, getting busier before we left, obviously as people started their xmas holidays. The only other couple of annoying things were a couple of times some younger kids in a group were running around annoyingly at the pool, jumping in and screaming etc. Not sure who/ where their parents were. Also quite a few nights we got loud music from a band which must of been in the hotel next door, but luckily it seemed to stop around 11pm. It definately was not coming from the Febris. Wi fi was poor, could only access if you sat yourself near the edge of your balcony, but ok in the lobby and by the pool, very slow and at times extremely slow. I read a recent review saying this ws getting upgraded. I was thankful to have it to be honest. Not sure where we were supposed to get the closest access to the beach, had read to go via Bali Dynasty resort which was almost opposite. We did this once, we also checked out that resort also, the next time we were refused entry via the security gaurds in the driveway where you walk thru their body scanner. They questioned if we were guests there, when we said no, they asked why we were going in, when we said to go to the beach, hey said no, you go to beach another way. I then told them we wanted to go to a shop in there also(which we did, as they had a nice little leathergoods shops and my daughter had seen a litle purse she wanted to buy) but they still said no, guests only. We did end up going in the next day and a different security guy let us walk straight through so she did go buy her wallet. the other access we used was via the Discovery shopping mall. Prices in the mall are not cheap, about the same as back here. Beware of expensive designer bags which are fake but they still want hundreds of dollars for. ( stalls ot shops). Not a big variety of shops. Cheap bakery at the rear with very cheap donuts, macaroons and cakes, you can eat outside overlooking the beach. Plenty of nice restaurants around, down the main street from the resort and at the rear of the discovery mall. Make sure you walk down the boardwalk track (beachwalk) at the rear of the discovery mall, its a nice walk, and its a lot quicker way to get to the other end of Kuta. (less annoyances too, less people trying to sell you stuff ). Watch the sidewalks along the street, always uneven and broken, easy to lose your footing, you need to be really careful. There are some market stalls down from the hotel which advertise "fixed price" the people there are nice and the deals are just as cheap as the ones you can get after arguing for 15 minutes at the other market stalls. We found that also the ones on the other side of the road to be a little more reasonable to get cheaper prices too. All in all a good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Rosalie565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Febri’s and will be staying there again shortly. The hotel is in a great location, mostly quiet, very family friendly, has a brilliant day spa well worth visiting and generally offers excellent value for money.
I found all of the staff to be friendly, helpful and never too busy to stop and talk, they also offered a wealth of information.
The superior room I stayed in was nice, big, well-furnished including a decent sized fridge that you were able to stock, fully air-conditioned, room safe and cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

When we touch down Denpasar airport, we proceed to a hotel in Candidasa in the East which we had a very relaxed atmosphere. After a few days there, we proceed to Kuta and checked in to Febri's which I made the booking though AsiaRooms. We encountered on the first night that our room air conditioner was not cool and water was dripping. Thank you for the hotel technician efficiency to fix up while we were away site seeing for the day. Febri's is located in the town area which is convenient for both food and shopping. We enjoyed our stay here and my son had a great time in the swimming pool. However, I hope your hotel will consider to change the policy of full payment upon check in.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Hazel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently spent 10 days at Febri's on a family holiday over Christmas. We felt very comfortable and welcomed by Paulo's friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean (looked forward to coming home each day to see what animal had been crafted with the towels by house keeping), pool was ammaculate, restaurant and bar catered to a range of tastes and we spent most afternoons having massages in the well priced spa.
By far the best feature of this hotel is the staff, friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thegrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms via this website called Agoda,arrived there at noon,approx. 2 pm,checked in & the bell boy get all of the luggages to the room on the 3rd floor,my room & my sister's room are next to each other so the bell boy doesn't have to take 2 trips,he was very helpful,he explained how to use the safety box etc. Stayed there for 5D/4N,the room was always clean whenever I came back after a whole day travelling around Bali. The breakfast was okay,for some reason the breakfast that I had this time was just different from my previous visit,it was pretty bland & the menu is the same from day to day,I wish they'd change several menu just to give hotel guests another choice.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Cattleya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have been staying at the Febris since it's inception - we have watched the hotel grow bigger and better over the years, the management team and staff are very friendly and professional - highly recommend this hotel - the rooms are very spacious and are cleaned daily - the staff always show the guests courtesyand respect.

Room Tip: having stayed in all areas of the hotel we have never had any problems with room selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lofty644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at Febris a few times now. It is a lovely, clean, budget friendly hotel with all the necessary things but without the extras. Restaurant is great, good poolside service and nice breakfast. This hotel is a great place for families. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel drivers are fantastic, especially jimbo and g'day! Would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 250 in Kuta
785 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing