We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Fantastic - from the Richmann's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Simply Fantastic - from the Richmann's”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Febris on our first family Bali Holiday in May 2014 - we recommend this Hotel/Spa to any family looking for value for money and a special family feel to your holiday! Rooms are clean all be it basic - what do you want for the great prices? Comfortable beds, great pool for the family, super friendly and efficient staff. The food for buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was perfect! And the Spa!!! Well - there's just nothing like it! Superb! Amazing packages, cheap and just so relaxing! Book a foot reflexology on your way out to a big day for when you get back - and relax and unwind on your return, having your feet and legs de-stressed! The ladies are outstanding - they really know how to look after you in the spa!
Customer service was wonderful! Our girls (6&7 yrs) were in love with the place as soon as got there - the staff helped make them feel right at home :) A must stay if all of what I've mentioned is what your after in a holiday to Bali in Kuta amongst it all :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    582
    168
    31
    14
See reviews for
757
409
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
222 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent a couple of nights here on the way to a more remote location. The people at Febri's are lovely, from the desk to the restaurant to the van driver who picked me up. The rooms are good sized, but the hotel is a bit old. It is only five minutes from the airport, which was great, and between the two big shopping malls of Kuta, if that is a positive for you. The downside for me was the lack of in-room wifi - I had work to do, and had to sit in the lobby. The pool was nice, and the beach only a block away. Price was right, so for me Febri's worked, but know what you are getting - comfortable, good service, older facilities, and a great pool to end the day in.

Room Tip: Perhaps wifi works closer to the lobby? I was toward the back, and had no reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First timers at the Febris in Tuban , this hotel was highly recommended by a friend who stays here three of four times a year and now I can see why.The rooms are very clean and cool , but to my amazement they were also quite large with huge bathrooms.The balcony is also very big and very comfortable to sit and have a morning cuppa or a sunset cocktail.The breakfast selection , although not huge , was most satisfying and tasty.We only had the chance to use the pool once and we found it very clean and refreshing.The staff are very attentive and have a excellent memory.All in all I must say that we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend the Febris and we will be back here again very soon.

Room Tip: could not fault the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We found ourselves without accommodation due to flight cancellations because of the volcanic ash. Booked via Expedia as Febris website wasn't offering a room for 2 adults and 3 kids but Expedia were. Reception were very understanding of our late check-in and our situation. Told reception that we've only booked for one night but may need a second night pending contact with our airline. Reception assured us that we would have the room if by check-out time (midday) we needed it. Spoke with our airline next morning and confirmed that we wouldn't be flying out that day so went to reception at 11 am only to be told there were no rooms left due to people having flights cancelled. Luckily we managed to secure a room at a different resort quickly.

Nice enough resort but we have now discovered another resort for far better value and much smaller (although rooms aren't the same standard I would still choose our current resort over Febris).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geralton australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We are 2 couples in our late 50's & early 60's, looking for value for our money and we found it at Febris! From the beginning when I was nervous about booking and paying online my fears were soon abated, prompt replies to my emails which were many, the fact that Jetstar changed our flights overall 3 times didn't seem to be a problem. Thank you to Wayhuni (hope I have spelt her name right) for your friendliness and professionalism!
We went to Febris on the recommendation of a friend and I think I read every r/v on every site for the past couple of years before booking, both good and not so good. We had a standard room each in the Anantha wing, although very basic with limited cupboard space etc, it was very clean. I have read before that the rooms are a little tired looking as are the towels, this is true, but they are clean and that is the most important thing.
No you don't have any of the fancy things at Febris like an infinity pool or 24/7 room service etc etc, no bling so to speak but you do get value for your money.
I/we quite liked the rules they have there and we had heard about a few people being asked to leave because they partied too long, too hard and too loud a couple of times and we think it was great because they obviously hadn't shown any consideration for others.
Although very slow we were able to use the WiFi
We personally wouldn't stay during school holidays just because of the sheer numbers increase, there were a number of children at the hotel and overall were very well behaved and supervised by adults, both in and out of the pool (which to us appeared very clean). We found there to be a wide variety of different ages/nationalities at Febris which is great.
Breakfast was basically the same each day but plenty to choose from, the egg/waffle station was very well patronised.
Close to the airport, transfer when leaving, good walking access to Kuta and shopping, close to supermarkets etc
We have no criticisms of Febris just a couple of constructive comments, we do enjoy hot water for shaving and our showers, the water was only warm no matter what time of the day or night. the hotel is solar heated but may need an upgrade and twice we had tea in the restaurant, service was slow and staff had to be reminded of our orders, other than that it was FANTASTIC!

We hope to be back sooner rather than later!
Thank you to Paulus and all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were 3 friends in one room.we were extremely happy with the space provided, good service , clean rooms, accessible to the beach, airport,restaurants and all the night spots.
The breakfast was just brilliant in terms of taste and variety. Don't miss the omelets and the cold coffee :) an excellent start to our 4 days at Febris every single morning.
The spa was very relaxing too, they have 2 lovely pools. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous , they helped us book a cabbie for sight seeing at Ubud,Tanha-lot,monkey forest etc.
A common problem across bali is the fact that the ac's don't cool the rooms as much.however at Febris they were accommodative enough to change our 1st room since the room was not cool enough. We were all set and cool after that! Overall it was a wonderful experience at Febris!

Room Tip: Check for the A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very basic.
Food is ok, but same menu daily.
Staff very friendly.
The spa is excellent, and we would highly recommend this service, and will definitely come to see Manik for a massage again!
Entertainment consisted of a woman singing. No other entertainment in the hotel.

The rooms are extremely basic. Mould on the fridge and on the grout, sharp edges on the tiles, to name a few problems.

The big pool is nice, however there are no steps to enter the kids pool, so they can only enter by the side, which is extremely slippy. We always tell our kids not to climb in and out, but it's not possible here. Algae makes the edges very slippy. There is actually a second pool which we were not told about, but found by accident day 10!

There's always "The Clumpets" staying at every hotel! Think they own the pool, acting like idiots, throwing their weight about, and this is the adults we're talking about, not the kids with them! Taxpayers holiday probably!

If you want a cheap basic holiday and wanna get drunk all the time and don't worry about aesthetics then this is your place with "that" type of people! We did 15 nights but would have been happy with 5 at this hotel.

Very dated hotel, management need to spend some serious cash on it to upgrade all amenities.

We would give it a 3 out of 10 at best.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank allanfaepeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear “allanfaepeterhead” of United Kingdom,

Your review was noted with many thanks. Unfortunately I was not able to find any record of your stay throughout May 2014 despite a number of messages I sent through T/A message facility since 2 weeks ago for your booking details (I was dismayed that you did not respond to any of my messages at all). Information on your booking details would have helped me to identify your room which must have been an oversight. As we have rejuvenation programs for guest rooms & general facilities every day, your room shall be prioritized for the rejuvenation schedule.

Our main swimming pool (the larger size in the middle of the hotel compound) has a kid’s pool attached to it with only 50 cm depth. I believe steps into this kid’s pool are not necessary (as such is neither applied by Bali hotels in general). However, 2 ladders into the main pool are available (and one is specially designed for disabled guests with gentle slope and wide steps). Most activities in the hotel take place around this swimming pool - especially for families as our frangipani garden and kid's playground are also located next to this pool.

The hotel has another pool with much smaller size, secluded at the rear end of the hotel. This pool is not ideal for family activities but is much preferred by our elderly patrons due to its quiet ambiance. Lay-out of the hotel is outlined in the hotel’s official website and brochure (copies are available at the Reception) and is also outlined in the general information card (available in all guest rooms).

Your concerns about other guests (which you referred to as “The Clumpets”) staying in the hotel were so unfortunate indeed. If any guest disrupted your stay with their disorderly behavior, the management should have been notified on the spot so that the hotel security can take the necessary actions promptly. However, I did not find any record for complaint about other guests' behavior recently and, frankly, being a family hotel, very rarely we get complaint because of drunk guests. Your negative review on the hotel due to your dislike of other guests is unfair and indeed has made me dismayed.

As for entertainment activities, the hotel is located within easy strolling distance from Waterbom Park (currently awarded as Bali’s best water recreational park by Trip Advisor), the new Lippo Shopping Mall, the iconic Discovery Shopping Mall with beach access to Kuta Beach, Kuta Art Market, Kuta Square, etc. Hence, there are a lot of facilities within the hotel's close proximity for family travelers to be entertained. As for evening entertainment, the hotel provides duet live music in the restaurant every night. You can also venture to the hotel’s next door for its famous Gracie Kelly’s Irish Club with its full band if you find the hotel's live music being too basic.

However, despite the above, I am glad to learn your review about the hotel’s service & staff being very friendly and that our spa being excellent too. Certainly, as many others have reviewed, Febri’s Hotel is still one of the best budget hotels in South Kuta with very good value and a lot to offer.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Bali Dynasty Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 3 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing