We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My 5th stay at Febris once again everything was wonderfull
Popo and staff in the massage and spa were their usual beautiful self
Was worried after the change in restaurant staff as I believed things were not the same but all was fine though I must admit I did miss familiar faces
Check in early hours of the morning was handled very well very straight forward

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    588
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
764
413
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Again this year we had a brilliant stay. This hotel caters for families and groups of older people as well. They have everything that you could possibly need, when we had someone injured a wheelchair and crutches were available. The service is outstanding and we will continue to return here every year. It is very good value for money and the spa treatments are outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Nederland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We've stayed here for 1 night between flights (from Flores to Bali, Bali to Jakarta) because the hotel is close to the airport. 55000 rupiah from airport to hotel by taxi. The hotel provided a free shuttle service back to the airport; the receptionist remembered by herself, we did not have to ask for the shuttle again the next morning! The breakfast was amaaaazing, great waffles made a-la-minute with toppings to choose from and a great variety of other dishes. Check-in was fast. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, yet the design a bit old-fashioned (especially the bathroom & small bathtub). The shower was a bit uncomfortable in our room (4012).

Negatives: a lot of noise in the night by the many other guests staying in the hotel. I don't want to be mean, but we felt like most of the guests did not really possess any manners (shouting in the middle of the night, diving in the pool, drunk at 12 noon, etc.). We can have a bit of noise as we are only in our twenties ourselves, but this was a bit too much. They were not just youngsters, also adults.
Secondly, in the morning (7am) we were woken up by two cleaners chatting (/laughing) in front of our terrace. I don't mind hotel employees having a bit of fun, but this was too loud too early and it lasted too long (for about 30 minutes).

In general, we liked the hotel. But compared to other places we have stayed in Bali and Indonesia, we expected a bit more value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimvh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear "kimvh1" of Den Haag Netherland,

Many thanks for your overnight stay last month as well as your review on the positives and negatives. I am glad that overall you liked staying with us especially with our breakfast, prompt services, the clean room and comfortable bed.

It was a pity that your sleep was disrupted by noise from other hotel guests. Such behavior very rarely happens here as our hotel is very family oriented and is located away from night clubs area. However if such disruption happens again, please feel free to report (simply by dialing 0 from your room telephone). Our security would have been immediately deployed to make those disorderly guests behave themselves. This also applies to the staff chatting in the morning near guest rooms (while the cleaners start to work from 8 am).

Should you decide to come back to Bali again in near future, please stay longer with us. I am certain that you will enjoy your stay better as you will notice our services and cleanliness which generally are above other hotels' despite the very affordable price we charge.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times, and can not fault the hotel in any way. The management and staff go out of their way to help in any way they can. The location is great, within walking distance of shopping centres, Water bom park and many restaurants. The spa is great value, and really relaxing. We will return....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jude44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have stayed at Febris 3 times now in Family room. Very clean, comfortable and close to shopping centre. Not to busy that end of town. Breakfast is fresh and delicious. Staff very friendly and massages are to die for, well priced and professional. Great place to stay for all ages. Febris offer free transport back to Denpasar airport when leaving. Look forward to staying there again. May 2014. Liz Perth

Room Tip: Family rooms ground floor very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our second time at Febris we checked into a standard room (last time Superior). Not much difference except for size of room. Same very friendly and helpful staff which for us is the best thing about Febris. When our flight was cancelled due to volcanic activity the manager and staff were excellent, finding us a good room that night and making sure we had a room until we could return home - despite the hotel being fully booked for the week. The breakfast buffet is great and varied slightly daily. All good freshly cooked food with a selection to suit the fussiest of eaters. The Romance Package at the Spa was great and the free 10-min head and neck massages while waiting for your meals a lovely way to relax. We will come again. Terimah Kasih Febris!

Room Tip: Rooms in blocks 5 and 6 at the back are quieter with less street noise for light sleepers. Ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I found the location fantastic. It was away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to great eateries.
Febris hotel was very nice, good value for money hotel. Buffet breakfast was great! I recommend this hotel for families but singles probably are better elsewhere.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#8 of 250 in Kuta
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#4 of 250 in Kuta
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali Kuta
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 250 in Kuta
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing