We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Budget Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing Budget Accomodation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Basic Rooms, lovely towel creatures :), awesome swimming pool with foutains, Good breakfast spread and evening music performances in the lobby!

Don't miss their spa!!!! We opted for the #hour couple package, it's luxurious and extremely fulfilling, they also have a jacuzzi and bath tubs in the spa area...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sreemoyee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    594
    169
    31
    14
See reviews for
775
416
78
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Febris with 14yr and 15ys old children we booked superior adjoining room, rooms very basic and clean loved the towel animals Breakfast catered for all needs, waffle station excellent huge variety of food availiable, All staff very friendly, check in could be improved with offering welcome drink especially after long flight as most hotels do offer them and shampoo and conditioner supplied would also help, im only basing this on other hotels that I have stayed at that are similar in price. Otherwise hotel is situated close to local shops and about 15 mins to beach where you can swim. I must say a big thankyou to Suki sorry if ive misspelt your name he was a wonderful tour guide and would recommend him to everyone especially if going to Bali Safari and marine park, he organised our day brilliantly.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room just down from pool, rooms seem to be very quiet even though there was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth WA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed 6 nights with my wife, good location to Kuta, Restaurants & new Lippo Mall. Fantastic Spa Treatments, would suit young Families. Breakfast could have been better. Rooms very clean but basic. Friendly Staff.....slightly Disappointed expected more.

Room Tip: Higher floors, less noise from the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nezzy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr "Nezzy62" of Exmouth WA,

Many thanks for your recent stay and your feedback. Your responses to my messages through TripAdvisor were also much appreciated; they have helped me to identify some issues from guests' perspectives and to find ways to improve the hotel. Frankly, being a budget hotel, there are limitations in how we can have more facilities without having to increase the room rates but we are doing our best.

Our daily breakfast buffet is included in the room rate as our efforts to give our hotel patrons the best possible value for their stay. Both Western & Indonesian selections are served daily but of course are not as expansive as the other 2 hotels you stayed (The Mulia in Nusa Dua and Holiday Inn Resort Baruna in Tuban) because our room rates are merely a fraction of their rates. I will, however, bring your feedback up to the chef to explore more varieties on the Western selections.

I thank you for your positive comments on the hotel's location, room cleanliness, fantastic spa treatments and our friendly staff. They are indeed the qualities which make our patrons to keep coming back over these years.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My 5th stay at Febris once again everything was wonderfull
Popo and staff in the massage and spa were their usual beautiful self
Was worried after the change in restaurant staff as I believed things were not the same but all was fine though I must admit I did miss familiar faces
Check in early hours of the morning was handled very well very straight forward

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Again this year we had a brilliant stay. This hotel caters for families and groups of older people as well. They have everything that you could possibly need, when we had someone injured a wheelchair and crutches were available. The service is outstanding and we will continue to return here every year. It is very good value for money and the spa treatments are outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Haag, Nederland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We've stayed here for 1 night between flights (from Flores to Bali, Bali to Jakarta) because the hotel is close to the airport. 55000 rupiah from airport to hotel by taxi. The hotel provided a free shuttle service back to the airport; the receptionist remembered by herself, we did not have to ask for the shuttle again the next morning! The breakfast was amaaaazing, great waffles made a-la-minute with toppings to choose from and a great variety of other dishes. Check-in was fast. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable, yet the design a bit old-fashioned (especially the bathroom & small bathtub). The shower was a bit uncomfortable in our room (4012).

Negatives: a lot of noise in the night by the many other guests staying in the hotel. I don't want to be mean, but we felt like most of the guests did not really possess any manners (shouting in the middle of the night, diving in the pool, drunk at 12 noon, etc.). We can have a bit of noise as we are only in our twenties ourselves, but this was a bit too much. They were not just youngsters, also adults.
Secondly, in the morning (7am) we were woken up by two cleaners chatting (/laughing) in front of our terrace. I don't mind hotel employees having a bit of fun, but this was too loud too early and it lasted too long (for about 30 minutes).

In general, we liked the hotel. But compared to other places we have stayed in Bali and Indonesia, we expected a bit more value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimvh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear "kimvh1" of Den Haag Netherland,

Many thanks for your overnight stay last month as well as your review on the positives and negatives. I am glad that overall you liked staying with us especially with our breakfast, prompt services, the clean room and comfortable bed.

It was a pity that your sleep was disrupted by noise from other hotel guests. Such behavior very rarely happens here as our hotel is very family oriented and is located away from night clubs area. However if such disruption happens again, please feel free to report (simply by dialing 0 from your room telephone). Our security would have been immediately deployed to make those disorderly guests behave themselves. This also applies to the staff chatting in the morning near guest rooms (while the cleaners start to work from 8 am).

Should you decide to come back to Bali again in near future, please stay longer with us. I am certain that you will enjoy your stay better as you will notice our services and cleanliness which generally are above other hotels' despite the very affordable price we charge.

Sincerely,

Paulus Wibowo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times, and can not fault the hotel in any way. The management and staff go out of their way to help in any way they can. The location is great, within walking distance of shopping centres, Water bom park and many restaurants. The spa is great value, and really relaxing. We will return....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jude44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 338 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#10 of 338 in Kuta
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Property: Febri's Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kuta
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top 3 1/2 star hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing