We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Febris, good hotel for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We stayed at Febris for the 2nd time in 12 months. We think it is a great hotel, lovely friendly staff, very clean, fresh sheets and towels every day and nice big empty fridge that we could stock. The rooms are very basic, but still more than adequate. Air conditioner worked perfectly. Bathroom was very clean, although occasionally you could get a whiff of the 'Bali smell' from the toilet, no problem though. Lovely hot water. Pool towels provided by reception. Kettle and hairdryer in the room. Spa was wonderful, had an hour massage there, really regret not having another. I decided to go down to the beach and just have a cheaper massage, but there really was no comparison!! We loved the breakfast, heaps of variety, although after a week you can still get a bit 'bored', hoping for something different to be on the table, sorry this sounds so ungrateful!! We didn't actualy get to eat a lunch or dinner in the restaurant because there were so many wonderful restaurants around. Only had a snack by the pool one day, and that was lovely! Pool area is adequate, plenty of room for swimming, although hotel was full there always seemed to be a spare lounge by the pool when I went down. Water maybe a little cooler than others, but this is most welcome in the hot Bali sun. Plenty of frangipani trees around the pool to provide a little dappled shade. Febris is not up to the standard of some of the 'resort style' hotels across the road (eg. Santika, Kartika etc.), but we would definately recommend Febris if you are looking for a great, clean, value for money hotel. We are already making enquiries for next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mintie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,575 - 1,581 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2009

value for money,resturant great, we ate there 9 nights out of 10,clean rooms, and attentive staff that management should be very proud of. nothing to much trouble only thing missing swim up pool, and no lawn, but beautiful gardens

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Location is good close to shopping and airport. Good for 1 to 2 days stay in time when we stay was major renovation close by then construction noise is most of the day.
We try food in the restaurant its average and free massaging of head and shoulders just was to much for me massage is in spa and dine is in dine room then don’t mix this two together it’s very annoying to hear pleasure noises. Restaurants need TLS but for the price of it you can’t expect more.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flapydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed at Febri's from 8 - 11 Sep '09. It is a fantastic hotel for families with young children. The family rooms are very basic but has lots of space which our kids definitely appreciated.
The staff and almost all guests there are very tolerant of children and because we are all in the same boat, ie, hoping to enjoy family time together, it made for a very pleasant stay.
Breakfast was good. The good thing is that the kitchen staff cook in small quantities so the food is always hot and fresh, The only downside was that breakfast closes at 10am and on the second day, our kids had to just take the 'leftovers'.
Location of the hotel was good enough, around 10 minutes walk to Discovery Mall and WaterBom Park. Contrary to other reviewers, we felt that there were some good places to eat nearby.
We also tried the horse rides... Bali's little quaint transportation service. A 5 min ride cost us US$3 - considering it can take 4 adults, we had 2 adults and 4 kids below 10 years, we thought it was an ok deal.
Another tip, for girls who like to have their hair braided ( with beads), their opening price is usually INR100,000 (around US$10) but for girls below 12 years, you probably can get around INR 50,000 to INR60,000 depending on length of hair.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

My family stayed in this hotel for 16 days. After the first night with the rock hard beds we were wondering how we would survive. My husband noticed water stain on bathroom ceiling and as how stay progressed so did the water mark. After another power blackout and aircon being off, we noticed sewrage smell coming from bathroom. Well this stain covered whole roof. Turned out to be leaky toilet. The staff were very prompt and moved us immediately. Breakfast is average. But enough for what you pay. Staff friendly and helpful. Dont shop next door at stalls only out to rip you off. Have been to Bali 7 times as these guys are the worst i have met. Save your shopping for Art Market at Kuta or legian markets.Spa treatment ok but no privacy. Had hot stone treatment and had burn marks on my back. They really arent qualified for that stuff. My daughter had choc treatment she enjoyed it but that was first spa treatment she has had only 14.Hotel is in quiet end of Tuban but places to eat of good quality are hard to find. Probably wouldnt stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We booked this hotel after reading all the positive reviews and seeing all the pictures. The hotel was kept clean and I found most of the staff to be friendly and helpful. I had asked for a first floor room, to me this meant walking up one set of stairs, however when we got there we were given a ground floor room. No problem, just a bit of confusion. We entered the room and were happy with it. Nice and clean and a good size. We were also lucky enough that ut was ready when we arrived at 9.30am!.
The hotel does not supply shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, however they do have bulk hand soap and a soap dispenser in the shower.
The beds are very hard as many people have said, however we had a good nights sleep until 6am each morning when a bird would start whistling, people would start yelling and screaming and the spa staff setting up in the hall alley way at the back of the room started. The would noise would come into the room, as if it was completely open. and was really clear. After a few days of not much sleep I went and asked to be moved to the back of the hotel. This looked nice and quite, however no rooms available. We put up with it for a futher night before I went back and asked to be moved upstairs. This helped a little, but people walking down the hall to their rooms could still clearly be heard through the bathroom windows, and so could that bird that was whistling like road side workers do at someone they think is sexy! Ear plugs became my new best friend! We spoke with other people who said they didn't get sleep one night because they could hear the people in the room next to them throwing up all night, and that there room was also noisy. Breakfast was limited, but was expecting that. All in all, I would not stay at this hotel again for more that 2 nights.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ely0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

A fantastic holiday with family and friends we had in Bali recently.

The staff at Febris were absolutely fantastic. They were professional,
courteous, friendly, and remained hospitable although they were very busy at times when we were there. From waiters, room attendants, receptionists to drivers, they were all lovey and we could not fault their service.

Having travelled across West Europe and South East Asia, we found that Febris offers one of the best value hotels: great service and outstanding quality for a 3-star hotel. Our room was always kept clean and serviced daily. Unlike many other hotels, the refrigerator was large without any minibar stock. It was just like home; we can put lots of stuff we bought from nearby supermarkets. They even replenished the coffee + tea daily - all for free.

Internet speed was not so fast especially during the day but this is common in Indonesia. Wifi access was always available in the restaurant, around pool and our room balcony. Access was not so good inside the room though.

Our room was on top floor. At first, we thought the stairs were terrible as the hotel did not have lift. But after the second day, we got used to them and in fact we found ourselves lucky because of the great view, more privacy and quiet. We heard from other guests who stayed on groundfloor, their rooms were noisy at times due to kids running up and down in front of their terrace.

We will be recommending to our family and friends to stay at Febris on
their next Bali trip. Once again a big thank-you to the team at Febris.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sartori_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amnaya Resort Kuta
Amnaya Resort Kuta
#2 of 251 in Kuta
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Febri's Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Febri's Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Kartika Plaza,Tuban | Opposite Anvaya Resort, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#4 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Febri's Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked among the top leisure hotels in Bali, Febri's Hotel is very popular among Australian family travelers. The hotel location is well-known for its close proximity to shops, restaurants and beach. From the travellers' reviews, mostly praised the hotel's great value, meticulous cleanliness and friendly service. Please ensure to inform the hotel for request(s) and estimated time of check-in at least 2 days prior to arrival. Booking documents + passport(s) will be required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Febri's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Febri`s Hotel Kuta
Febri`s Hotel And Spa
Febris Hotel Kuta
Febri's Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing