We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nasty,terrible,disgusting,etc” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mastapa Garden Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mastapa Garden Hotel
Ranked #219 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty,terrible,disgusting,etc”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was stayed here for 3 night .The hotel is so bad that i never stay before.They should ensure that all the facilities for guest is under good maintanance because the rooms was so nasty ,smelly,sticky you can feel the insect is belong to you all the while especially is mosquito, air-cond is not functioning at all and the bathroom is not indecent i saw the cleaner did tity-up the bedsheet in daily but without cleaning the bathroom. After 12 am wifi service will be automatically shutting up.We keep on make complaning to management they insisting not exchanging another room to us.In terms of breakfast everyday are repeated the same menu .

We are having a bad impression to Mastapa Garden hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lam511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed 3 nights in Mastapa Garden Hotel. The location was perfect, suitable for those who are interesting in night life. The hotel management should upgrade their facilities and make sure all facilities are well maintained because the room was so dirty particularly toilet room and we found one cockroach every day & many mosquito, air-cond is not serviced and the bath room was not been washed everyday unless necessary.

Finally I bought bathroom detergents to wash it by myself and I also bought a mosquito sprayer. Breakfast was very bad, same menu every day and I even found moldy inside the bread.

Bad attitude staffs whenever I make a complaint.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lampeiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

I just stayed in the hostel because it is the last available in Kuta Beach. Outside the room most things are fine, inside nothing works. The AC does not work, water is only cold if it runs at all, there are big spots on the sheets and the bathroom seems not to have been cleaned for about two months. Moreover, the host tried to sell his transportation service for about twice the price of normal taxis.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sebifrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

I only stayed here for one night, so I can't go into great detail. For the price, it was what I was expecting. A bit run-down with staff who spoke little English. The garden area near the pool was pretty, and the pool was refreshing. There was a nice balcony for second floor rooms. The place was nothing to write home about, but for one night, it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Price was around 35 USD per night. Breakfast quite okay, fried rice wasn't very tasty as I expected, there was bread too. Guys were great and helpful. They can call you a taxi or some tips, but you have to ask. I was in standard room, it wasn't as clean or beautiful as the photo shows. Bathroom too, a little bit rusty and old, at least it still functioned.

Garden was great for a breakfast. It's located in Legian Street where you can shop, tattoo, and drink along the street. Please bargain except if they already put price tag on it. Stay here for a limited budget, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Didn't book a place to stay for our last two nights in Bali. Stayed initally in Uns Hotel which is roughly the same money but vastly better (although not perfect either). Managed to find a room here (walk in) but the rooms have never been maintained. Rooms not cleaned properly. Things falling apart. Poor value for money (paid 350,000 rupiah) for a double room (double and single bed). Came in from the Gilli Islands where for half the price our room their was so much nicer (and even had a colour TV and DVD player)!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandering_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

The title speaks for itself!
You can't really say this is a hotel; mould everywhere, a 30 centimeter hole in the door, blood on the walls and the sheets, and i dont want to speak about the bathroom. And than the nasty smell, awful!

For this kind of money you can have a really nice room in the small but clean hotels near Legian Street and Poppies Lane I/II. Don't let you fool yourself by some nice pictures and nice stories. I've stayed in many kind of hotels, but this is really a nightmare, a two days stay will make you sick for the rest of the holiday because of all the mould and bacteries on the walls.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#73 of 84 in Legian
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dekuta Hotel
Dekuta Hotel
#127 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#71 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#180 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mastapa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mastapa Garden Hotel

Property: Mastapa Garden Hotel
Address: Jalan Legian 139,, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mastapa Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Mastapa Garden Kuta
Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing