We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stay for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mastapa Garden Hotel
Ranked #217 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Really, you get what you pay for. I think I paid approx $20aud a night or less and it was pretty spot on value. It looks pretty basic in the photos but the Mastapa is certainly dodgy. It has a great location, which is why we decided to stay here and it definitely made up for the average rooms.

The beds were crappy, the air conditioner leaked and out door handle kept coming off. But to two 22 year old girls this was pretty funny and didn't phase us too much. The food in the hotel is average but you can literally walk out the front foyer and there is numerous places to choose from.

Our room had a nice little balcony and the pool area was basic but perfect for what we were after.

If you want a cheap place to stay that is close to everything and you will be spending little time in your room then the mastapa is alright. I'd probably suggest it to younger groups who will spend most of their time out swimming, shopping or partying. The mastapa gives you no reason to actually hang around the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Mastapa Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was stayed here for 3 night .The hotel is so bad that i never stay before.They should ensure that all the facilities for guest is under good maintanance because the rooms was so nasty ,smelly,sticky you can feel the insect is belong to you all the while especially is mosquito, air-cond is not functioning at all and the bathroom is not indecent i saw the cleaner did tity-up the bedsheet in daily but without cleaning the bathroom. After 12 am wifi service will be automatically shutting up.We keep on make complaning to management they insisting not exchanging another room to us.In terms of breakfast everyday are repeated the same menu .

We are having a bad impression to Mastapa Garden hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lam511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed 3 nights in Mastapa Garden Hotel. The location was perfect, suitable for those who are interesting in night life. The hotel management should upgrade their facilities and make sure all facilities are well maintained because the room was so dirty particularly toilet room and we found one cockroach every day & many mosquito, air-cond is not serviced and the bath room was not been washed everyday unless necessary.

Finally I bought bathroom detergents to wash it by myself and I also bought a mosquito sprayer. Breakfast was very bad, same menu every day and I even found moldy inside the bread.

Bad attitude staffs whenever I make a complaint.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lampeiyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I just stayed in the hostel because it is the last available in Kuta Beach. Outside the room most things are fine, inside nothing works. The AC does not work, water is only cold if it runs at all, there are big spots on the sheets and the bathroom seems not to have been cleaned for about two months. Moreover, the host tried to sell his transportation service for about twice the price of normal taxis.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebifrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I only stayed here for one night, so I can't go into great detail. For the price, it was what I was expecting. A bit run-down with staff who spoke little English. The garden area near the pool was pretty, and the pool was refreshing. There was a nice balcony for second floor rooms. The place was nothing to write home about, but for one night, it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Price was around 35 USD per night. Breakfast quite okay, fried rice wasn't very tasty as I expected, there was bread too. Guys were great and helpful. They can call you a taxi or some tips, but you have to ask. I was in standard room, it wasn't as clean or beautiful as the photo shows. Bathroom too, a little bit rusty and old, at least it still functioned.

Garden was great for a breakfast. It's located in Legian Street where you can shop, tattoo, and drink along the street. Please bargain except if they already put price tag on it. Stay here for a limited budget, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Didn't book a place to stay for our last two nights in Bali. Stayed initally in Uns Hotel which is roughly the same money but vastly better (although not perfect either). Managed to find a room here (walk in) but the rooms have never been maintained. Rooms not cleaned properly. Things falling apart. Poor value for money (paid 350,000 rupiah) for a double room (double and single bed). Came in from the Gilli Islands where for half the price our room their was so much nicer (and even had a colour TV and DVD player)!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandering_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Simpang Inn
Simpang Inn
#199 of 254 in Kuta
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Legian Garden Cottage
#81 of 87 in Legian
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#100 of 254 in Kuta
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#40 of 87 in Legian
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mastapa Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mastapa Garden Hotel

Address: Jl. Legian 139, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mastapa Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mastapa Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mastapa Garden Kuta
Mastapa Garden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing