We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Ranked #82 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great customer service and it was in a good location. Close to the beach as well as to shopping areas and spa areas. It is also very safe (probably due to the high number of policemen and tourists). Rooms were relatively clean, except for a stain in the bathtub and some markings on the sheets. It is slightly more expensive than other hotels but this was balanced out by the good service we received.

Facilities for relaxation also were available for all ages. Swimming pool, spa, playground etc. Plenty of food places to choose from at the Beachwalk which was beside it. These places had good food too. Within walking distance from the shopping areas and just right in front of a beach.

Overall I had a very pleasant experience and I would stay there again if I go back to Kuta

Room Tip: Higher floors is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you had a happy and enjoyable stay especially with the location, services, and the free fun daily activities for all ages.
Furthermore, we do value your review about the bathtub and bed sheet condition. We thank you for your input and we will share to the team to improve the cleanliness in the room.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    395
    232
    61
    40
See reviews for
409
186
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here September last year,loved everything about it then so booked to stay again this time . Fantastic staff,very,very friendly and progressional. Everything is explained very clearly by the lovely check in staff.The rooms are very clean,beds are very comfortable,linen spotless. Free wifi all thru the hotel. The breakfast is fantastic,so much variety caters for western and European cultures. The juices are real fruit juice not the reconstituted powdered stuff they use at a lot of other places. Could not fault anything here. Being opposite Kuta beach and adjacent to the BEACHWALK shopping Centre are added bonuses .always enough sun lounges,pool towels are in great condition. Poolside food n drinks lovely. Music around pool area is relaxing.for the price per room per night it's very affordable with fantastic service. Would highly recommend for any age also kids club and kids pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 08honeysuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our Resort as your family holiday destination and for having taken your time to share your wonderful review about your stay with us.

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the fantastic HARRIS Players/Staff, clean and comfortable bed, the fantastic breakfast, and the strategic location.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our teams strive to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the work by you is really valuable. We will pass your message to all of HARRIS Players.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here with 2 kids in harris room for 4 days, The staff were really , great location connected to the beachwalk, a bit outdated room, but still nice..breakfast were nice, pool nice , children would love it, greatoutdoor activities . Short walk less then 8 minutes to kuta beach, Definitely will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to always offer great services and your message is the best reward for our team.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is an awful place and I would caution anyone considering booking. The photos used to advertise bear no resemblance to the real thing.

The colour scheme of the hotel is neon orange and green - very cheap, loud and lacking any class. Check in was slow and a bit disorganized. The general areas are grubby and worn with little care or upkeep.

Upon entering the bedroom I was shocked. The room is spacious however that is the only positive. The general cleanliness is very poor with the corners of the room looking like they've never been swept or mopped. The fixtures are worn and grubby. The bathroom is horrible and I assume the towels provided were once white but are not a dirty grey. I asked for sine new towels and was sent a replica of the dirty ones! The bedroom door has large gaps meaning bugs can easily enter and I've just discovered my room has a pet lizard!!

We chose this hotel for a few nights in Kuta when learning to surf. I'd recommend to anyone bypassing Kuta and this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, which we are very appreciative since it will help us to provide better services.

I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, though you kindly note the positive point with the “spacious room”. I assure you that we are taking your comments seriously; they will be shared with every member of my team for further actions.

Once again, thank you for your comments and please accept our sincere apologies.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louveciennes, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Very charming welcome
Very good breakfast
Nice swimming pool no noise

Nice room very clean
Everybody try to make your stay nice and comfortable
The location is perfect close to the beach, close to a lot of restaurants and shopping center where you can absolutly find everything

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and time to write a comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially with our strategic location, nice swimming pool, and very clean room. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will definitely share your comments with the team and it will motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are pleased to welcome you with family, back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel's location, which is smack right beside the new BeachWalk mall, is the most redeeming feature of the hotel. Family stayed here for 2 nights last April 2014.

My only major gripe about the hotel was that the breakfast selections were limited and some tasted bland. The pool is ok but it's not that clean. The bedsheet was not that clean as it has stains.

However, its location and its price range are the major reasons we choose this hotel.

Room Tip: Prepare your credit card when checking-in to avoid paying more than 1k IDR for "security deposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jantox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable review.
We are very pleased to read that you had a good stay with us.

Your constructive feedback have been reviewed to help us provide better services and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay related to the breakfast and bed sheet cleanliness. Our pool ceramic is green and get often comments. We will do more training and controlling with the Department concerned.

Once again, thank you for your comments and on behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a family holiday, disliked it so much I went home early.
The hotel would be ok If you had a children traveling with you..
Rooms were very outdated and cleanlyness was questionable, very bland and boring rooms and bathrooms,
The pool area is just as boring with a very shallow pool, no music or entertainment
No bar near the pool.
Strong sewerage smell from around the hotel grounds and worse in the bathrooms.
The aircons dont offer much get away from the heat as they are not strong..

The staff were always friendly and greeted you with a smile could not fault that. Id like to point out one staff member in particular I belive his name was anugs ( something along those lines) he was super friendly and spoke extreamly good English and even helped me print out my airline ticket.

Over all the hotel was so so mostly for familys with children as they have great facilities for the kids

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ellysimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for having taken your time to share your constructive feedback about your stay with us.
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel though you mentioned our “always friendly staff” and our great facilities for children. We will work on improvements and training to ensure better services in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, which we are very appreciative since it will really help us.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#81 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#66 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Property: HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing