We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel in Kuta Area!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Ranked #78 of 249 Hotels in Kuta
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Kuta Area!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you want to stay in the Kuta area, the Harris Resort Kuta Beach is a very good choice.Near to Kuta Beach, next to Beach Walk. The hotel is so modern. The hotel has an amazing swimming pool area and the evening sun set sight was perfect. Service was very attentive and was very helpful, friendly too. Buffet breakfast each morning was amazing with so many choices!! We had lunch there also and it was equally amazing.

Nice swimming pools and kids love it, plus activities were also available for the to enjoy.

Nothing to complain as service are truly excellence and indeed having great stay over there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPRW2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our Resort as your family holiday destination and for having taken your time to share your review about your stay with us.

It is great to read that you had a happy and enjoyable stay especially with the location, breakfast choices, and excellence service from the HARRIS Players/Staffs. I will definitely share your comments with the team to motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    392
    226
    61
    40
See reviews for
406
185
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great and that's about it!!
The reservation demanded for us to send photocopy of credit card, etc. 1 day before we arrive even though we have given our credit card details when booking. They treathen to let go the room if we fail so even after I said that we were already on the road and with limited internet access and photocopy machine..they should've asked for it at least 1 week before.The staff just didn't care.
The hotel is old and needs a major renovation. The towels are dirty and not white anymore..it's disgusting.will definitely not come again nor recommend .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for selecting our Resort and for having taken your time to share your feedback about your stay with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies. In regards to the room reservation, after investigation we can’t find your name in our Hotel system therefore we can’t check what happened. Indeed what you mentioned is not the procedures since credit card details are asked upon booking.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and your family while traveling. We also appreciate your feedback on our towels conditions and are following up.

We have shared your remarks to our teams, every point is taken very seriously and will be worked on to ensure these matters will not happen again.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Superb location with reasonable cost, warm and courteous staff and decent rooms with basic amenities makes for a perfect budget holiday without any compromises.
The hotel is walking distance from the beach and very close to the night action...pubs, restaurants, shopping etc.
The breakfast is well laid with plenty of options.
The hotel extends warm welcome to its guests...the staff is very helpful and extremely attentive to guest's concerns and complaints.
wifi is slow and can be improved but it's no big deal.
Would like to extend special thanks and gratitude to the Hotel's GM Ms. Virginie for making our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shubha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable reviews with the detailed information of your experience with us.

It is our best rewards to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our team strives to give the best services at all times and the recognition of the hard work by you and your partner is really valuable.


We do value your review about the WiFi connection that can be quite slow sometimes. We thank you for your input and we will check for better services.

Once again, on behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We will be pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall - A hotel with good value if you're just looking for a place to sleepover after a long day at the beach. If you don't frequent the beach, suggests you look elsewhere for better value.

Location - The hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach and also located next to the Beachwalk mall that has an abundant selection of cuisine and shopping. Location wise, this is pretty much one of the best in Kuta.

Room - The guest rooms are standard for a room below US$100. If i had to nit pick, it could have been cleaner eg floor in the room was dusty (especially under the tv rack). The toilet was a bathtub with shower. Shower head a little rusty and the water tap looks like it hasn't been changed since the 90s.

Facilities - didn't use the pool but you could shoot some hoops while in the pool and they also had goal posts installed for "water polo". There's also a table tennis table and a chess table beside the pool.

Food: The food (breakfast) was acceptable at best. Not a good selection and quality could be better really. Fills the stomach nonetheless.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis_twd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable reviews with the detailed information of your experience with us.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the resort’s location.

Furthermore, we thank you for your complete constructive feedback about the room & bathroom condition and the breakfast. We will share with the team for more controlling and training to meet the Guest satisfaction.

On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for choosing HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We hope to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ideal place in Bali especially if travelling with kids. Adjacent to beachwalk shopping mall and walking distance to pubs, restaurants, night spots, shopping areas and tourist shacks. Wifi in rooms needs to be improved as coverage is poor. Breakfast options are adequate. Spa facility is excellent. Air-conditioning was not effective as it took a long time for the room to cool. No ventilation or fans in the lobby area, made it very stuffy.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel and sharing your experience about your stay with us.

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the resort’s location and the excellent spa.

Moreover, we thank you for your constructive feedback related to the WiFi connection and the Air-conditioning in the room that will be reviewed to help us provide better services.

Once again, thank you for your review and we are pleased to welcome you back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

great reception, great location. Very close to beachwalk :). About the breakfast, maybe you can improve a little bit about the taste and quantity and I found a bad smell from water in my room :( also the WIFI very slow. But, overall, Harris Resort Kuta Beach is good and will be come back again next trip.
Outstanding staff: Arista :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babyangel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you had a happy and enjoyable stay especially with the location and service from the HARRIS Players/Staffs. I will definitely share your comments with the team especially to Arista from Front Office Department and it will motivate them to keep up the good work.

Furthermore, we thank you for your constructive feedback about the breakfast, water smells in the room, and the slow WiFi connection. We will follow up with the Department concerned for more controlling and training to ensure such matter will not happen again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My family travels often and have stayed in many Hotels, I must say I was rethinking our stay at Harris Kuta after reading some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisory... I am so so glad I didn t act on it ... I would rate Harris Kuta as one of the best we have stayed at, prime location close to everything, we have loved our culinary visits next door to BeachWalk and the massages.. cannot go wrong with the location.. the pool is wonderful, big and warm... very very clean, it is cleaned every morning at 6 am, the staff around the pool absolutely lovely to mention one Hamdi who is also the Yoga instructor and activities coordinator with some other wonderful people.... endless smiles and so much fun with the chicky personalities.... thank you....
There are endless activities around the pool, basketball, darts, frisby, chess, badgminton, pool table,dancing at 5 pm every weekday and entertainment at 7.. we hardly left the Resort as we had so much to do... Loved the food with healthy choice as well as western food with a great egg station.. I enjoyed different Balinese dishes every morning and miss the clean fresh flavours....
Reception was very friendly as were the staff at the cafe/restaurant.
The rooms are kept clean, bathroom could do with a little uplift but did not bother us at all, nothing too much.
What else, well for the reasonable price we payed We certainly received 5 star service and accommodation. Cannot fault Harris Resort Kuta and cannot wait to go back and see all the lovely staff there... p.s. must have the massage and fresh healthy juices.... kiwi and lemon my favourite......
Please go and check it out, def. worth it...

Room Tip: second floor is very good with connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRKB01, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and time to write excellent comment of your experience with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are very pleased to read that you have wonderful stay with us especially with our strategic location, the hotel’s facilities, and the services from the HARRIS Players/Staffs. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will definitely share your comments with the team especially to Hamdi from the Sport & Leisure Department and it will motivate them to keep up the good work.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are pleased to welcome you with family back to our resort in a near future.

Friendly regards,
Virginie Tutin Sandstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#80 of 249 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#74 of 249 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach

Property: HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach is strategically located, only few steps away from famous Kuta Beach and exciting nightlife of Legian street, also direct walking access to new retail & lifestyle hub - "beachwalk". The Resort features 191 rooms and suites equipped with LCD flat TV with cable television and free WIFI in all Resort's premises. It is fit for holiday destination with a free-form swimming pool surrounded by lush tropical gardens and a kid's pool with waterslide. Free fun daily activities are available by the poolside as well as free Dino Kid's Club for 3 - 12 years old and enjoy relaxing body treatments at H'Spa and Happy Feet Reflexology. For dining selection, HARRISSIMO Pizza & Pasta and HARRIS Cafe offer a wide range of Indonesian, Asian, and International specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and LateRooms so you can book your HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Harris Hotel Kuta Bali
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing