We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #52 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights last week and loved it, we had a pool access room, the staff are extremely nice, and the service great, it's central To everything and only 10minutes walk to Kuta square. The room was serviced daily and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a big variety of foods.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    284
    101
    28
    15
See reviews for
147
314
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities are great, pool is great and is in the heart of Legian. Be prepared for a bombardment of salespeople as you walk out the front though. Special thanks to Heru, Dedi and Edy! Would come back again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RukaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our family of two adults and two children (6 & 14) stayed at the Kuta Lagoon in Oct 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel

We booked two (2) inter connecting room on the second floor (standard rooms I like)

The kids loved the pool and the staff made us real very welcome

The hotel is in a great local,with everything as your door step

The hotel is clean, breakfast was good and staff friendly and keen to assist you

I found this hotel quiet with great security which was good for the kids walking up to the 7/11 at the end of the drive way (they always said hello to the kids and made sure they were ok)

Thanks Kuta Lagoon for another great stay and we will be back with the kids in 2014 :-)

Room Tip: Book a pool access room or a private villa with pool - their excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorgeous40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location very central to lots of good shopping & eating places. We had a pool access room & it was just blissful, step off your patio straight into the cool water. I found the staff to be nice, very polite & helpful. Breakfast was good with quite a big selection of foods to choose from. The only down point was the wifi I was not able to get it in my room :( Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I really liked this place. It had some great attributes, but a couple of irritating annoyances that need to be resolved if they're going to compete with the myriad of new hotels currently being built in Bali.

The good:

We had a poolside room. It doesn't get any better than this. The convenience of walking out of your room straight into the pool really is the hotel's best attribute. The pool is open from 7am to 10pm, and I couldn't count of the number of times that I went from room to pool, especially in the evening when you feel like a cool down swim.

Also good is the fact that the hotel doesn't mind you having a drink while in the pool. Staff were great (albeit with limited English), and the bar fridge was a reasonable size and, most importantly, kept my beer icy cold.

Talking of cold - the air conditioning is sensational. Freezing, with no rattles.

The areas for improvement:

Pool towels - made in the 1920s, they've had plenty of use. The few remaining threads that hold the towel together do nothing to absorb any water from your body. I think the towels had colour once, but I could be wrong....they are very faded. I'm not in any way precious, but I had reservations about rubbing them on my body. Bath towels are not much better - more like tea towels.

Wifi - Only available within a 10m radius of the restaurant. Very, very frustrating not having convenient access available. We were in room 102, and if you held your phone over the pool in the direction of the restaurant then you could pick up the weakest of signals. Rooms 103, 104, 105 and 106 are the only rooms were you've got any chance of getting a signal on your porch (zero chance inside room). Previous review suggest wifi would be available across the whole hotel around October 2013 - I'm thinking this may have been just be wishful thinking buy the management. Luckily, almost every restaurant in Bali has wifi access, so you can access it plenty, but the fact that you can't get it in your room is very annoying. It's reasonably quick when you do connect, but if 10 people are using it you notice a significant slowdown.

Gym - was closed for renovation. Looks like it had been closed for sometime too. Months (if not years) away from being finished. Ruined my plans to work off the Bintangs.....

Mozzies are bad, but only after sunset. The hotel is doing the best it can to keep them under control. All in all, they weren't a problem for us.

We had an interconnecting room (with unknown neighbours). Noise easily transfers through the (locked) wooden doors that separate the two rooms. We could hear the person next door snoring, but a few beers put me into a deep sleep where I could effectively ignore it.

TV - 17 Indonesian channels and the 'Australia' channel. No movies or foxtel/cable available.

Pool lounges - Not many around, but the hotel wasn't busy when we were there. In busy season I imagine it would be hard to get one. They have a good policy of removing your towel if your pool lounge/towel is left unattended for 30 mins. Eliminates the issues of people dropping their towels on lounges at 7am and not turning up for hours.

Summary:

It's getting a little run down and could do with a paint job, but this is Bali and it'd hard to keep buildings white and bright.

The 120m pool is the main attraction, and if you get the pool room it's great. For the money, it's pretty good value.

Location is ok - not spectacular and not bad. 50m from Melasti, and about 2km from Matahari. No noise issues.

Would I stay here again?..........Well, I've stayed at Hard Rock, Kamula Pantai, Bali Mandira and Villa Kamboja so can give a reasonable assessment. If I got the poolside room, yes. If not, then no. (I paid around AUD $65 a night for the room with no breakfast).

Happy to answer questions :-)

Room Tip: Pool room near restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ticket65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from the Kuta Lagoon Resort and found it to be quite an adventure.
We were escorted to our first room, only to find our long wait for rest and relaxation saw us looking not over a blue, glistening Lagoon, but over a car-park, garbage area, come maintenance site.This was the Deluxe room!
After asking for a transfer to another room, were were given another Deluxe room, this time with a canopy above the bed, accompanied by the sweet sounds of hammering and concrete drilling adjacent to the hotel. That would be okay if it was for a few minutes...this went on for hours, days.
There was also construction going on within the hotel due to renovations which made the noise levels unbearable.
It would be in the hotel's advantage to shut down the rooms directly affected by the construction noises to prevent guests like us commenting on this problem.
We were told no coffee and tea facilities were available to the deluxe rooms so we decided to buy a electric jug and a jar of Nescafe. (Buying an electric jug was another saga in itself)
We had not booked the daily breakfast into our package. Thank God we didn't.
We decided to try Breakfast one morning......just okay..nothing special.
After day six we asked yet again to be put in another room due to the noise. The manager was lovely and within 30 minutes we were moved to a quieter room with an excellent view.
The staff were lovely but in spite of that we would be very reluctant to stay there again considering there are so many places of choice to stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Make sure you book rooms staring from low 100's rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have only just come back from the lagoon (15-11-2013) while it's pretty to look at and the staff are very friendly, room service food was very poor ( the seafood flatter was so dry we had to throw it out) the breakfast buffet looked nice but the food was cold/luke warm not hot n very basic. We were constantly woken up in the early hours of the morning and night by either security calling the wrong room, or staff/ other visitors knocking on out door. They apologised n upgraded our room after a complaint yet we were again woken by bogus phone calls the next morning and the aircon broke down. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, one squeaked every time my nephew moved, the pillows were also very bulky. As I said earlier the staff were great however I will not go back to this resort again. It was far from relaxing for a holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lissymalooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#31 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#16 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing