We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay nice pool that's it ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #58 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 weeks it was quite expensive but we where here for Xmas and new years. Check in was smooth I had to pay in rupiah which was 32 million lol. There was a money changer close by so no problem at all. We had a pool access room which was ok, just a standard room really nothing flash about it but it was clean and it was fine for our stay. The hotel staff are all friendly and are always smiling. Housekeeping of the rooms was ok sometimes they would forget a few things like to leave toothbrushes, towels and empty bins, but no biggie. The breakfast was good at the start but after awhile became boring so we went out and ate out. They had the usual rice, eggs, cereal, toast, bacon.It was ok but was boring having the same foods day in and day out. They need more of a variety. For new years we had a compulsory dinner which wasn't that nice either the food was cold and we refused to eat the cold seafood no way we didn't want going to get sick. Some hotel guests I find are very rude and have no respect for other guests while on holiday one being loud and obnoxious noone wants to hear you and 2 slamming hotel doors when there is no need to either. Oh and 3 some ladies topless in and around the pool is very rude especially with perverts and young kids around. My partner and I didn't appreciate this at all. We liked the pool of this hotel but we probably wouldn't stay again even though it was nice. Pool closes at 10pm too. Everything is close by at this hotel and I recommend it to older couples not young people. Thanks anyway for a good stay

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank addikted2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed over NYE for a week and just loved it, staff were super friendly and very helpful with anything. Pool was great and bar was great. Food in restaurant was excellent and variety at breaky was a good start to the day. The spa was amazing, the massages and scrubs just what was needed at the end of each day. Only thing that would top this great place off would be wifi in the rooms, not just the restaurant/cafe area.
Will definitely be back :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexLennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Buffet breakfast was very good. Gave us enough to start a new day.
The Exhaust fan in room 203 was very noisy.Staff was very polite and helpful.Great location.I readily recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Try get a room on the ground floor and have instant access to the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCTan307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had spent 3 nights and loved the place, we had a private pool villa highly recommended for couples. the staff is nice and helpful, breakfast was excellent wit a variety to choose from. the resort is located on the most happening street in kuta.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonely_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed here booked pool access for 4 nights. The hotel walls are paper thin but this is 3 star the room was nice clean & basic the bathroom was small but had what you needed. The only thing that put me off was the bed, the mattress was a hundred years old & the sheets were not clean they had hair still on them. When I asked them to be changed they simply swapped the sheet on top of the doona to the bottom they did not put fresh sheets on! The food was okay but I was sick every time I ate it. I just had a bad stay they decided to do Reno's above my pool access so I could not use the pool for a day & I got caught in the fogging when coming back into the hotel. My biggest issue was I became extremely ill & was needing to come home for treatment & they were not willing to reimburse me 2 nights I would not be staying & was pressuring me to write a letter to say I was leaving of my own will & was waiving the refund! This is a good little budget party hotel for teens 20's coming to bali also good if you don't mind going out for every meal but I cannot recommend this as a place to look forward to unless you want to get woken by drunk party types or get ichy from the bed

Room Tip: Don't book if you are not ok with noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crystee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights last week and loved it, we had a pool access room, the staff are extremely nice, and the service great, it's central To everything and only 10minutes walk to Kuta square. The room was serviced daily and the buffet breakfast was excellent with a big variety of foods.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities are great, pool is great and is in the heart of Legian. Be prepared for a bombardment of salespeople as you walk out the front though. Special thanks to Heru, Dedi and Edy! Would come back again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RukaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#90 of 254 in Kuta
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 254 in Kuta
726 reviews
1.6 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £21 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing