We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks mr Ketut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #53 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Thanks mr Ketut”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

There is no pool like it in Bali ..it really is a lagoon from your porch step straight in .. It's quiet it's tucked away from the traffic and chaos nut yet still on the main stretch at Kuta ..
Service is amazing even for Bali standards the buffet breakfeasts keep you going most of the day .. Their driver Made is fantastic value and his English is pretty .. good security guards ... We watched the owner mr Archie in full swing at the complex cinema /karaoke venue .. Lucky for him he's a better pool player than a singer but overall top place serviced by the best people :D

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balilover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    291
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
152
323
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I had been here about an year ago for my anniversary. The staff were the best of lot, very hospitable & always ready to extend help and provide all possible services. the place is in center of the city and other happening spots so you will never be missing any thing. Will categorize this as a good budget stay with in the city with delux rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed in the pool villa and it was awesome. Jump into the pool straight from our own room balcony. And they have spa promotions that weekend where we had hours of massage and floral bath at night at a very low price. Walking distance to tourist spots within Kuta city. Will definitely recommend this place to whoever planning to stay in Kuta

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saidah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Of all our visits to Bali this place is a new favorite! It's just steps to Coffee Corner and Garlic Lane (great for me as I love Ketuts fixed price and Miss Debby's)
The pool access rooms are just great and we love the way the hotel is set out. The Staff are friendly and helpful and they don't try to rip you off here!
Breakfasts here are a lovely way to start the day
Great eating places all within a few steps
Easy to find
Not top class if that's what you want but best for its price, location and facilities anywhere! We went as a couple but would have great fun here with the family too. Will stay again soon!

Room Tip: I would definitely pay that little bit extra and get a pool access room. There are also nice, reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff at the hotel were absolutely fantastic, always friendly and eager to please. We had a ground floor pool access room which within 3 steps your into the pool. Noise level was minimal, Rooms were not huge but enough, Bedding was comfortable, Hotel massage was the most relaxing I have had. Breakfast was only very average but there is so many resturants close buy which was good. All in all it was a fantastic 8 nights returning this week. (10th trip to Bali)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would have no hesitation booking here again. The staff are beyond helpful and always working hard to ensure you have the most relaxing and fun stay possible. The rooms are generous and the villas are simply beautiful. They go that extra mile to make sure your every need is catered to, from learning your name, to advising on places to visit. I am a return visitor to Kuta Lagoon Resort and would stay here again on my next trip to Bali. I can not fault a single thing! Prefect!

Room Tip: Villas are very luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scaffy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thought we would try somewhere different this time to Bali and had heard good reports about this hotel. It was one of the cheapest we have tried and I would say one of the best. Don't get me wrong it's no Mandira or Padma but considering location and price it was great.

There was myself, husband, daughter, grandmother and grandfather. We had 2 pool side rooms with an interconnecting door which was just perfect for us.

The day bed was made up into a bed for our daughter, which she tells me was very comfortable.

Stepping out of our room onto the balcony then down into the pool was just the best. I don't usually do the whole pool thing, due to packing up, locking up and walking down to the pool area, so this suited me just perfectly. I actually did go in quite a few times.

The room was plenty big enough although the bathroom was rather small. Considering how long you spend in there, we coped.

Alot of taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was and explaining it was a bit tricky sometimes but we did find the location good.

Breakfast was very good and staff were fantastic.

We tried out the hotel spa after much encouragement by their staff every time we were swimming. lol It was one of the best massages I have had in all my trips to Bali, so do yourself a favor and give them a try.

Would definitely recommend this hotel. But do make sure you book a pool access room, it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Pool access room and close to pool bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdmthwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#89 of 251 in Kuta
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,014 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing