We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Bali and will remember forever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #52 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time in Bali and will remember forever!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing!!! My family stayed for 8 nights. From the airport to your door with no hassle.
Rooms are good, pool and outdoor area is amazing. We had our 2 and half little girl with us and as someone in the industry I THANK YOU. I thank you for the way your staff treated us. You made my little Ruby feel like a queen. Nothing was to hard and (for me) the little things were always ticked off. You don't get this kind of service anywhere. I work for one of the busies taverns in Australia and I would hire every single staff member.

You get breakfast every morning and the food is fine, couple of changes every time made it great.

Booking a driver and stuff to do is easy, like I said nothing is too hard.

Prices are great for food and drinks.

The only negative is everything is tiled. So your room and the walk ways are slippery when wet which made it hard after a shower or getting out of the pool, you have to be careful.

Thank you to everyone. You truly are amazing people.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mick1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    291
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
152
323
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautifully appointed property . I stayed in a villa with my private pool . It was amazing and very spacious . Service is amazing and food fantastic . Brekky buffet is a treat. Free wi fi . It's a 10 minute walk from the beach but is in a great location for transport. Would stay again .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Really enjoy the Vila , i can say Value for money. Me and my partner stay last December arrive at night and our flight was delay for 1 hour. The drive waited for us in the airport and welcome us with ready great smile. We booked a private Vila, Vila was so nice and big with private pool.We didn't try any food in the Resort as most of the time we are having food outside and actually not much choice of food serve. Breakfast was fine accept the 1st day the staff not really friendly with us maybe because we are from Malaysia but after knowing that we are stayed in one of the Vila then i can say they start friendly with us and staff was EXCELLENT. We joined 1 of the Local Tour from the resort but only one place i think was really nice to visit the Ruwak Coffee,really enjoy staff the there was super friendly. During the tour ,we stop to have Lunch at of of the cafe facing the Volcano maybe 2-3hours from Resort and the cafe staff given us difference price with other guest, which was really expensive. We actually not real mine with spending money but the cafe should give same price to all the customer.LAST ADVICE, Please be at the airport 3 hours earlier for departure because airport was really busy. Overall stay experience was excellent!

Room Tip: Booked Vila and you may enjoy private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feezah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Kuta lagoon for 3 nights from June 19 - 22 , 2014, And when i say it was the worst hotel stay we ever had it is probably and understatement.
We were a family travelling with a toddler, and the apathy of the hotel towards that made things worse.
In Sum:
1. They charged us 3% more than booking.com confirmed reservation price for paying with credit card. They did not even give us a proper bill for the surcharge
2. We were travelling with a toddler, still we were given the last room on the corridor, which was after atleast a 200 Mts from staircase.
3. When we complained , we were told we would be accommodated in a room closer to the staircase only the next day, inspite of specifically adding the children to our booking atleat 3 months in advance.
4. Inspight of booking 3 M in advance , we were given the worst rooms in the hotel, overlooking a dump yard.
5. On complaining, we ended up changing rooms 3 times for a 3 night stay as the hotel could not manage remembering that we needed a double bed.
6. There was no facility of internet in the room, even though the description says "wired internet" available in room.
7. The hotel is not Kid friendly at all, the kids pool was at max a 10x8 space, not enough for kids to play.
8. The Pool Access rooms are a good idea, but are very risky for children as all rooms open into a 1.5 Mt deep pool after just one step. IT is extremely risky for families with toddlers who cant swim.

All and all, MISS it if you can.

Room Tip: If you know swimming then choose pool access rooms. Don't choose hotel if you are travelling wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HemangMeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudiasa, General Manager at Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Sir,

we would like to thank you that your bringing this matter to our attention.
we are sorry to learn of your unhappy during your holiday and staying with us, mainly unsatisfaction you have had concerning our quality products and services.

we didn't mean it happen to you and spoiling your holiday as we threat equally to all our value customers.
we appreciate your following points and giving us the opportunity to resolve and improve both our quality products and services in the near future.

we apologize again for your inconvenience and we value your staying with us.


Yours Sincerely,
I Ketut Sudiasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

the hotel has great location , set back off the street so its nice and quite ,we stayed in a pool access room and the pool is great , meals were enjoyable , staff are friendly , service was great ,and bed was room was clean and tidy , ,its 5 mins walk to the beach , I would recommend staying here .

Room Tip: pool access rooms are great and thay have the private villas aslo thay looked good , very clean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at hotel kuta lagoon for a week. Overall the hotel is good, situated close to kuta market and beach. But we lost quite a lot of money from the safe deposit box kept in room wardrobe. I think the room service guys know the master code by which they could open. Please avoid staying in this hotel. This is our genuine experience. Otherwise the hotel deserves points for its beauty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vish3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudiasa, General Manager at Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Sir,

we appreciate your bringing this to our attention and giving us opportunity to clarify to your satisfaction.
we sincerely sorry to learn of your unhappy of lost money while in locked safety deposit box and this is the first ever case we had, we understand how upset you have been.
we carefully did actions to investigate this case, although the result might not satisfying to you.
in this opportunity please allow us to clarify to you the matter.

as might you aware the safety deposit box is password protected, it is on full responsibility of user/the guest who create own secret password or those who has an access to the password can open it. since you have your own secret password NO one either the staffs can access to safety deposit box. and we found there is no sign that safety deposit box opened by force or by any means. our room keys card record also supported this.
the master key password is fully Authority of General Manager/Resort Manager and only applied if any speciuos case is rise.

please do understand that the management takes theft as a very serious offense.and we certainly process the case according our standard policy and procedure, include reporting the case to the officials.
our pessangers security is our prime concern include protecting thier belongings kept within our premises.

I do hope our clarification could sufficiently clarify the matter/case, we again appreciate your feedback and please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
I Ketut Sudiasa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Kuta Lagoon is located on the main street of Kuta, close to shopping & restaurants but not too close to the night clubs that you can hear the music at night. We stayed here in 2010 with another couple in a pool access room where you walk out your door and jump straight into the pool. I would highly recommend these rooms if you are to stay here. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts were great although we had to walk upstairs to get to it. There was renovations going on when we stayed and half way through our 2 week stay we got moved out of our pool access room to a private villa which was amazing. This hotel is only a few minutes walk from the beach, there's a bank around the corner for safe money exchange, market very close by and it had a 7/11 on site for anything you may have forgotten. We all enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone. We will definately come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#65 of 251 in Kuta
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#88 of 251 in Kuta
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
1,016 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#27 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing