We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee place in Bali!”

Bemo Corner Coffee Shop
Ranked #4 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Kuta
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Need best hot and cold coffee,,frappe,smoothies,american or Indonesian breakfast ,we serve them all,burger,sandwich,nachos,italian corner,fresh juice,
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Best coffee place in Bali!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent place! Great stuff, delicious pancakes and best ice latte I have ever had! I will deifnately come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi, thanks for such a positive review - we all appreciate it! Glad to know you enjoyed your ice latte; with so many different drinks on the menu now - it is getting hard to decide what to choose, and the pancakes? Yes, even I have banana pancakes a lot when I am there, complete with lime and sugar (just like gran used to make). Look forward to seeing you again when you return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    52
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic coffee.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic coffee. Great staff and fantastic atmosphere. So close to everything. Within walking distance. Great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bundygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for calling in and enjoying our coffee and wonderful staff! Location was very important when deciding to go with this venture, and I believe we found the perfect spot - Bemo corner is an icon in itself, and we were lucky to be in the right spot at the right time!!! We look forward to return visits from you, family and friends when next in Bali. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1,834 reviews
1,061 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 728 helpful votes
“Coffee Corner”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is located at the junction of Jalan Pantai Kuta and Jalan Legian. Since it is at a busy junction the outside can be a bit crowded at times. It is coffee corner cum a guest house. It is really a small joint.

They serve really good coffee. There is a variety which you can choose from. They also have cakes pastries which you can choose. All were freshly baked and delicious. Prices are reasonable for the price you pay. If you like pastries this is definitely a stop over.

they have a large TV screen and free wifi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Agreed, it can be busy in the street, with a busy guest house, then money changer (always busy - great rates!!) before us, and some other businesses that attract tourists further past us - but it is worth it! Our shop is small, but that is due to availability of vacant premises (in good location), but also because we wanted to have segregation between smokers and non-smokers. That planning has worked very well - non smokers can enjoy their meal in air conditioning away from the smokers. Glad you liked the coffee - special blend by our Manager Budi, with loads of positive feedback about the taste! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Taste of auzy”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the cool face cloth as you walk the exceptional service, and good auzy food , this place is perfect for those just wanting something normal and homely to eat . I'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you will be back - the scented face cloth; aussie food and of course, our wonderful Bemo Family staff will be there to greet you. No matter how much we travel, sometimes we just need that "taste of home". Again, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“Best coffee In Bali”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

taste good coffee and free wifi is strong and fast. in addition, employees are very friendly!!! I became addicted ....tank you everyone!!! I will try your coffee againt!!!.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Santika Bali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review, much appreciated. Glad to know that you are now "addicted" - look forward to you, family and friends coming back for great coffee, fast wi-fi and fantastic staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bemo Corner Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bemo Corner Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing