We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice coffee”

Bemo Corner Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 51 Coffee & Tea in Kuta
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Need best hot and cold coffee,,frappe,smoothies,american or Indonesian breakfast ,we serve them all,burger,sandwich,nachos,italian corner,fresh juice,
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I found this coffee shop by looking at tripadvisor so many of them wrote nice comment,,so went their for ice coffee and mocca coffee,australian pie off course and banana pancake ,,all yummy and great coffee

Thank Dede D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thanks for your great review. It is also nice to see that people are looking at tripadvisor in regards to places to eat/drink. We are very fortunate in our location and wonderful staff who continually look at ways to improve/add to our menu. Hope to see you back to enjoy our hospitality when next you are in Bali!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 213 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent place! Great stuff, delicious pancakes and best ice latte I have ever had! I will deifnately come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Hi, thanks for such a positive review - we all appreciate it! Glad to know you enjoyed your ice latte; with so many different drinks on the menu now - it is getting hard to decide what to choose, and the pancakes? Yes, even I have banana pancakes a lot when I am there, complete with lime and sugar (just like gran used to make). Look forward to seeing you again when you return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Fantastic coffee. Great staff and fantastic atmosphere. So close to everything. Within walking distance. Great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bundygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for calling in and enjoying our coffee and wonderful staff! Location was very important when deciding to go with this venture, and I believe we found the perfect spot - Bemo corner is an icon in itself, and we were lucky to be in the right spot at the right time!!! We look forward to return visits from you, family and friends when next in Bali. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It is located at the junction of Jalan Pantai Kuta and Jalan Legian. Since it is at a busy junction the outside can be a bit crowded at times. It is coffee corner cum a guest house. It is really a small joint.

They serve really good coffee. There is a variety which you can choose from. They also have cakes pastries which you can choose. All were freshly baked and delicious. Prices are reasonable for the price you pay. If you like pastries this is definitely a stop over.

they have a large TV screen and free wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeff1955malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Agreed, it can be busy in the street, with a busy guest house, then money changer (always busy - great rates!!) before us, and some other businesses that attract tourists further past us - but it is worth it! Our shop is small, but that is due to availability of vacant premises (in good location), but also because we wanted to have segregation between smokers and non-smokers. That planning has worked very well - non smokers can enjoy their meal in air conditioning away from the smokers. Glad you liked the coffee - special blend by our Manager Budi, with loads of positive feedback about the taste! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the cool face cloth as you walk the exceptional service, and good auzy food , this place is perfect for those just wanting something normal and homely to eat . I'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy R, Owner at Bemo Corner Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you will be back - the scented face cloth; aussie food and of course, our wonderful Bemo Family staff will be there to greet you. No matter how much we travel, sometimes we just need that "taste of home". Again, thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bemo Corner Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bemo Corner Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing