We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Cafe in Bali”

The Harvest Patissier & Chocolatier
Ranked #6 of 11 Bakeries in Kuta
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 2004, The Harvest Cakes is the pioneer in European style pastry shop chain in Indonesia. With 30 outlets and growing in both major and small cities of Indonesia. The Harvest Cakes is housing an astonishing collection of delectable cakes, all made with the finest ingredients that are layered and crafted perfectly. Continuous research and development, complete with highly skilled and creative team of over 1500 people, have made The Harvest Cakes a leader in the modern Cakes shop scene in Indonesia. Relentlessly providing the best quality and the highest standard of service while humbly thanking you for being a valuable customer.
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
“First Rate Cafe in Bali”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Bali has in the past lacked a range of first class cafes. The recently opened The Harvest provides a welcome addition in modern air-conditioned premises easily accessible to those with transport on the Kuta By Pass.
It offers an excellent range of delicious freshly baked cakes as well as a large range of chocolates and ice cremes. There is also a range of light meals including fresh salads that are well prepared.
The staff although new are enthusiastic and very courteous and the management is attentive and quick to intervene and correct any slight misunderstanding.
Well recommended, I have personally returned several times and brought friends.
Nick

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    66
    23
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amanda”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

It's was amazing... next time i'll come with some friend.. very good dissert,good taste of chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Second to none!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'm a veteran in the hospitality industry and a F&B professional with extensive experience in some of the most renowned cafés, bars and restaurants all over the world...

And as somewhat of a restaurant connoisseur, I am glad to inform you that, The Harvest has successfully perfected the Art and Science of providing it's customers with an unforgettable dining experience.

The moment they open their doors to you, the ambiance,lush design and tasteful art will leave you in awe. You'll feel like royalty when you're shown to your seat which is more like a throne that's fit for a king or Queen. The staff are well groomed and very well trained. Their exceptional service and their ability to remember my name on my second visit is truly admirable.

The chefs delicious creations and attention to detail are second to none.
Their beautiful desserts will leave you spoilt for choice and their Cronuts are to die for. The hamburger in their savory menu, to me, is Bali's best and the fish&chips have my kids stamp of approval . And most importantly, the Beer is always chilled to perfection.

The best part is the cost of dining at such a high end establishment. You leave without a dent in your wallet . And you walk out feeling extremely satisfied and content.

It is obvious that The Harvest gives away more than it receives. The Harvest is in a league of it's own. They have brought a truly exceptional dining experience to Bali and they have most definitely gained my respect.

The standard you have set is a much needed example for others to improve. Thank you for your contribution
to the Food & Beverage Industry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was Exellent!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Good Ambient, Great Taste and Great Service!! Hopefully can coming back again... Thanks to Mr. Agus and Harvest Staff!! Its awesome..

Helpful?
Thank Afwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I really like the place. The staff is really nice, helpful and well-trained. I came here with my friends and had a really good time. We tried Fish and Chips and Turkey Ham Sandwich which was really great. For dessert the fudge brownie is my fave.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bagus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harvest Patissier & Chocolatier also viewed

 

Been to The Harvest Patissier & Chocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing