We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel poor Wifi”
Review of Kumala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kumala Hotel
Ranked #219 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel poor Wifi”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Nice hotel close to beach , shops etc, it has 2 small pools and provides a free simple breakfast . Rooms are good size and aircon works well. Sufficient english channels available on tv. Deluxe Rooms have a fridge and safety box and veranda with chairs and table . My hotel in Jakarta had super quick wifi speed, the speed at this hotel is awfully slow (hotel was not busy) and seriously needs fixing..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apeman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    76
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
54
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

beautiful locations great break . A lovely rooms clean air conditioning great size big yes Pillows were hard but this time taking a pillow ,staff are lovely and very helpful, yes my sister did say she heard the geese in the morning but she need to get out of bed anyway , we were in the room underneath and didn't hear anything ,you can walk everywhere it was awesome , by the way I didn't want to go to Bali I was made to ,I'm going back again I had a ball. .? How do I get in contact with Smiley we also used smiley last time ,didn't keep any contact details I was stupid I know it's across the road to the left and then that shop is on your right ,but I would like to organise pick up from airport before we get there so if anyone knows could you posted that would be great you can contact me gracefull_beauty@hotmail.com

Room Tip: We stayed at the back downstairs beautiful room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 888ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was very shabby and had an awful smell. The bathroom was small, pokey and shabby. We were also disturbed by the proximity of the road and car noise at night. The breakfast is very mediocre. The location is good and the pool is very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJSJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is reserved to us by our Indonesian friend. Thanks for that, we have no complains at all. Even the taxi reserved for us.

Interiors are Balinese inspired. Its location is near to everything. Since its safe to walk, we usually walk for shopping and dining out. We have no complains w/ our tour.

Our room is spacious and the breakfast, please don't change a thing. :) We have no complains, bed is good enough since we don't stay too much inside the room. We leave early and return really late. As long as valuables are safe to leave, hot water and A/C is working, we're good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank online_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We recently stayed 8 nights in the Presidential Suite and loved it. We picked this hotel because of its great location, perfect size room for our family of 5 and approx. $100 AUS night.
The Presidential Suite is nice and big but we also enjoyed just relaxing out on the sunny balcony in the comfy chairs using the wi fi access. Two pools which the kids enjoyed playing in.
The beds are a little firm and pillows a little flat but I put a towel under my pillow and just got used to the mattress after the first night. Breakfast was definitely sufficient with fruit, juice, toast, eggs cooked to your liking and usually rice or noodles. Tea and coffee.

The gardens are beautiful and well maintained definitely not a 5 star hotel but if you like the old Bali style this is a great place at a great price.

The only issue we had was being woken some nights and mornings by the local Geese which can by noisy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank loveaholiday1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Well located in Legian. Lots of eating options nearby. Rooms clean but a little old. Noisy room fans. Beds are hard as per previous reviews. However we found them fine to sleep on. They were in the process of adding a layer of foam to every mattress while we were there. Good buffet breakfast. Even though they specify continental breakfast you can get eggs and bacon cooked if you ask. Friendly staff, and room serviced daily. There is complimentary water provided daily. Small bottles but enough to get you started. Pools both great for adults and children. Lovely leafy grounds. If you want 5 star comfort don't stay here. However if you are happy with a mid range hotel at a reasonable price this is great! We had adjoining rooms for 2 adults and 2 children with a doorway between.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DBH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel is situated just off Double 6 in Legian, a short stroll to the beach. It is however in need of some TLC. The beds are hard and old as are the sheets, far from the white they used to be. The bathrooms leak from above and some of the aircons are old, noisy and also leaky. This is in the deluxe rooms. However the complimentary breakfast is generous and filling. The staff are friendly and helpful. If you can sleep anywhere you will love it. If you need a little comfort then you might be better to look elsewhere. This hotel used to be value for money but it seems none has been spent to maintain it enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#49 of 340 in Kuta
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 87 in Legian
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#30 of 87 in Legian
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Su's Beach Cottages 1
Su's Beach Cottages 1
#21 of 82 in Legian
22 reviews
5.4 mi away
Apel Villa
Apel Villa
#45 of 140 in Sanur
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kumala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kumala Hotel

Property: Kumala Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kumala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kumala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Hotel Kuta
Kumala Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing