We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book for 3.”
Review of The Niche Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Niche Bali
Ranked #91 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Don't book for 3.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked our trip through student flights and as there were 11 of us we needed a triple room. When we arrived our triple room turned out to just be 2 single beds and after telling the manager that we had paid for a triple room they refused to even move another bed in for some time and offered no solutions until finally agreeing to move a single bed in with a double which was not ideal. The rest of our stay here was lovely but it is so close to the clubs you can hear the music till the early hours of the morning. There is no free wifi but if you sit in certain spots you can log onto the neighbouring hotels wifi. Nice and relaxing environment considering how close to everything it is.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asteralice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    76
    27
    3
    13
See reviews for
33
85
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Okanagan Valley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved this hotel, the staff and the clientele. Definitely not for the party crowd. Quiet rules strictly enforced and that is what I wanted. Rooms are a bit spartan but super clean with very comfortable beds. As other reviewers have said, just in behind the shopping and clubbing street for convenience without the noise. Food is very good, swimming pool delightful. Staff is wonderful, especially the spa ladies. Easy walk or taxi ride to the beach. Many of the other guests return to this hotel every year.

Room Tip: Avoid Australian holidays for a quieter experience in Bali. Poolside is nice but any room in this sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francopogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We booked six rooms on the bottom floor, all were clean and pretty much new.

Walking straight out onto jl legian makes it easy to get to everywhere and we never noticed the noise from the clubs, although this is strictly a quiet hotel after 9/10pm and guards will tell you to move on.

After staying at many hotels through Bali this was one of the best and for the money and no screaming kids was a bonus.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This small hotel is a fav of ours.small,intimate,around 16 rooms on 2 levels.BEST BIT.....adults only.down a lane way off Legian street makes it close to the action but quiet at night for sleep.great pool with swim up bar.rooms are fresh and clean ,better than you might expect from 3 star.
Small open air dining with a good brecky.nice spa.have a foot massage by the pool.
Always full so book early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We loved this hotel. Even though it's only 3 star it's better than some 4 stars that we've stayed in and seen. Clean and modern room as it was only refurbished in 2011. Felt safe and welcome.
We're going back to Bali in October and are booking this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjzshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here a few years ago, and its certainly had a great makeover since (went and had a look last year). Im going back in August so I cant wait to see even more improvement! This hotel met all my needs, great location, food was awesome, swim up bar I LOVED, and the rooms were nice and generous :) The people were lovely and have made very good life long friends with some of the staff there, and like family with one of the other staff member. Overall, great hotel, I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Try to get some bottom rooms, or the new extended rooms, as depending on where your placed, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F00djunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had an awesome stay at the Niche in a superior room. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was simple but good, the pool and bar were excellent. We were within easy walking distance of anywhere in Legian/Kuta. Very quiet, could not hear the street or clubs. Had wifi in the room and movie channels. it was very clean and the service was fantastic. We couldn't fault it, will definitely stay there again in future. Maybe not the best for young families, but great for couples and those who want a quieter place to retreat to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#16 of 86 in Legian
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#41 of 86 in Legian
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#62 of 86 in Legian
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Niche Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Niche Bali

Property: The Niche Bali
Address: Jl. Legian no. 190, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Niche Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 38 modern and well appointed rooms The Niche Bali hotel is ideally situated to offer its guests easy access to the variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options Legian Street is world renowned for. The Niche Bali hotel is your perfect choice for Bali accommodation.Opened in May 2011, our brand new 1st floor Superior King rooms with pool view and modern furnishings are available for our guests wanting something a little more special. The Niche Bali hotel is popular amongst travellers wanting accommodation in Kuta and Legian.A trip to Bali wouldn’t be complete without some pampering and self indulgence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Niche Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Niche Bali Hotel Kuta
Samsara Hotel Kuta
The Niche Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing