We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Losari Hotel & Villas
Ranked #200 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful suprise”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was seeking a reasonably priced Villa style accommodation, at short notice, in a good location. The travel agent suggested Losari and based on good feedback noted in TripAdvisor previously, I went ahead with the booking, I was a little nervous given the price and star rating.

On arrival I was very pleasantly suprised. There are only two villas, located in their own area at the rear of the hotel. There is a large privacy wall with a beautiful Balinese gate, on entry through the gate you are greeted with a private plunge pool and lovely wooden deck. On entry to the room my pleasant suprise continued, there is a great living area with a TV and DVD player, a lovely 4 poster bed with curtains, a very clean bathroom, generously sized fridge plus a sink and food preparation area plus most importantly very well working air-conditioning.

The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful, the room service is reasonably priced and the food is simple and nice, the included breakfast is basic but does the job and the on-site spa is also reasonable.

The hotel is located on a quiet street and you don't have chickens or animal noise at dawn, unlike some other hotels in Bali, so sleeping is a pleasure. Around the corner from the hotel is a great street of restaurants and a few blocks down is the beach. Just one tip .... it is quicker to walk along the beach from Kuta if you are heading back at a busy time otherwise it can take up to an hour to get there with traffic.

Overall I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, book the Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisvegas_Boarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    71
    56
    27
    21
See reviews for
49
62
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Reasonably priced and perfect location. I am very happy with the choice, rooms clean, pool lovely, though limited sunshine. Have stayed in many areas but this most central... Will stay again if price remains right ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank itchyfeet1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Losari Hotel & Villas, I originally only booked for 4 nights of a 12 night holiday,just to get the feel of the Hotel and then look elsewhere if it didn't meet expectations in any way. But by the third night I knew I was going to stay for the whole 12 nights.Very clean rooms and bathrooms and great clean towels and linen. quite big room too,with nice balcony overlooking the main pool and spa.The Breakfast included is very nice and the menu was fantastic and the food second to none of any warung from near by. I love Indonesian Food and this is a fine Kitchen.There is no construction going on nearby and there was a lovely breeze through the main bar restaurant.
Good location in Legian and quick walk to many shops and beach.Tea and Coffee in the room.

Room Tip: pool side might be noisy ? If they have young guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, Western Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room appeared clean but a terrible stench was emanating from the bathroom the whole time. Air conditioning inadequate. Food OK. Very very noisy at night with live band in the bar. Although the location is very good, the traffic noise continues right through the night. I had decided to choose a different hotel each time I come to Bali, but after this I'm going to stick with the Kuta Lagoon Resort in Legian.

Room Tip: In this price range I suggest a pool access room at the Kuta Lagoon Resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed at the Losari twice now, and are quite happy with the establishment.

Location is excellent, within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bars & shopping.

Our only problem was the music. During the day, it seemed like 1 CD on repeat, and of an evening, we found the band far too loud, and the noise echo'd into the rooms.

Breakfast & meals adequate, beer was cold, staff very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed there for 3 days. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. Countless bars, cafes, shops, and even Kuta beach are only few minutes walk from the hotel plus it's not that far from the city's main attractions (except Ubud). The hotel surrounding was lively at night. Car+driver for rent, tours, also airline ticket booking (for Indonesians, there will be IDR50.000 extra charge for every ticket. I don't know if they charge foreigners differently) can be done at the hotel.

For those who love shopping, here's a tip: shop in the morning when the small kiosks and shops just started their activities for the day. You'll get the best deals that way. If you are foreigners, bargain less than 1/2 the price because they tend to increase the price crazily for foreign tourists.

I ordered food from the hotel's cafe and they were all very tasty with reasonable price!! The customer service were good as well. If I ever go to Bali again, I'd stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitten_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First time staying here. Booked our stay through Wottiff with bargain deal of 6 nights including breakfest each day and 1 dinner included. Booked basic superior room on 4th floor. Also got late 6pm checkout for when leaving for late flight back at night. Check in was quick and friendly with us in room within five minutes of arriving late at night from airport, make sure you get extra key so air con can be left on while out during day. Great location for in Legian, close to stalls and restaurants all close by. The lift for going up and down small and slow, but it worked all the time we was using it. Room was cleaned and restocked every morning early while downstairs having breakfest. The breakfest was average, but filling. Had same items out each day giving your own choice, had egg omelettes most times but had to ask for bacon. Most days the bacon was horrible and dry, ask for fresh if it comes to you looking old and tired. You can get seconds so if you want big breakie to keep you going this helps. The main pool is nice and relaxing but is shaded by building for most of time, sun does come there between 11am and 2pm. Limited lounges so you have to get there early for them, plenty of towels available, not real beach towels but. It has swim up bar but staff not there all the time. The site is clean as staff always cleaning floors, walls, building, they seem to take pride in their workplace. Used driver and vehicle for one day costing 500,000 rupee, took us to dentist appointments in Denpasr, silversmith at Celuk for repairs, Goa Gohah markets and temple. You get cheap leather bags here about 1/3 the price you pay in Legian, just have haggle a bit. The diner we had as part of staying was good, meals surprised us as no one seems to eat here at night, menu had variety of meals and prices reasonable for Bali. There was a band plaing in reception area on Friday nights but noise was not too bad in room upstairs level. No DVD player in room, tv channels not too bad with movie channel and Aussie channel. You can hire DVD player for 50,000 rupee per night off reception, we took a cheap player over with us, also power board and adapter as have mobiles, I pad, DVD player to run.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room and in upper levels as away from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darwin_NTNTtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#61 of 86 in Legian
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
#64 of 86 in Legian
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 86 in Legian
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 86 in Legian
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Hotel & Villas

Property: Losari Hotel & Villas
Address: Jl Sahadewa No 19, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Losari Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 868
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Losari Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Hotel And Villas
Losari Hotel Kuta
Losari Hotel & Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing