We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Losari Hotel & Villas
Ranked #213 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here with my partner recently and though it was nothing special. Payed for a deluxe room but it was just average with a tiny bathroom. The pool gets 1 hour of sun a day. There are 3 english tv channels, MTV(china), Australia tv and HBO movie with only scary movies at night time. So didnt really spend much time in the room. We had a view of the street which was pretty noisy with the surrounding bars, but thats Bali. Thing i loved was the location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbbekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights after returning from climbing Mount Rinjani and backpacking around Lombok, so I decided to lash out and have a room with hot water, aircon and a flushing toilet.
I walked in off the street and they wanted about $74 dollars, but I got it down to $56 with breakfast.
Good location up in Legian and really close to the beach (4 min) bars etc which is a bit of a bonus if you just want to chillax for a few days.
The room was large and comfortable and mostly clean. There was some water leakage in the bathroom, but nothing to worry about. The room was a little tired, but not run down or neglected in any way.
1. Aircon didn't work on arrival, but no big deal, they moved me to another room.
2. Toilet blocked, they fixed it straight away.
3. Door lock failed. Fixed

The pool area is small but adequate just to get wet. Nice and cold too:)

Lots of Australians staying here, which is not a bad thing, but I did hit a couple of families who were not, shall we say, in Indonesia for the cultural experience. That's ok though, each to their own.
Wifi worked around the pool area, but not in the rooms.
After Lombok and Rinjani, this place was a little oasis for me and I embraced the little trappings of luxury with glee. Would I stay here again? Yes, I think I would:)

Room Tip: have a good look at all the room options, there seem to be many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laverysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

have stayed here twice now and both times have been very good, the first time we stayed for 6 nights and the second 12 nights, the staff very friendly and having two pools is also a bonus, clean rooms , elevator worked :), and it wasnt noisy at all, will probably stay here again as it is very close to beach restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumpy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Booked thru Agoda but when I got to the hotel they didn't have the type of room I booked available.Was offered 2 different rooms that were classed as an upgrade but they either faced the street or were above the bar (noise) Ended up with a pool room but had to get reception to open the door everytime I came back as card swipe didn't work. Curtains don't block out light or give much privacy if you have a light on.Enough of the whinging, the staff were excellent, room was clean, location great and breakfast was ok. All in all I wouldn't stay at the hotel again as you can do better in the same area for less.

Room Tip: Keep away from the bar area as it's too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was seeking a reasonably priced Villa style accommodation, at short notice, in a good location. The travel agent suggested Losari and based on good feedback noted in TripAdvisor previously, I went ahead with the booking, I was a little nervous given the price and star rating.

On arrival I was very pleasantly suprised. There are only two villas, located in their own area at the rear of the hotel. There is a large privacy wall with a beautiful Balinese gate, on entry through the gate you are greeted with a private plunge pool and lovely wooden deck. On entry to the room my pleasant suprise continued, there is a great living area with a TV and DVD player, a lovely 4 poster bed with curtains, a very clean bathroom, generously sized fridge plus a sink and food preparation area plus most importantly very well working air-conditioning.

The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful, the room service is reasonably priced and the food is simple and nice, the included breakfast is basic but does the job and the on-site spa is also reasonable.

The hotel is located on a quiet street and you don't have chickens or animal noise at dawn, unlike some other hotels in Bali, so sleeping is a pleasure. Around the corner from the hotel is a great street of restaurants and a few blocks down is the beach. Just one tip .... it is quicker to walk along the beach from Kuta if you are heading back at a busy time otherwise it can take up to an hour to get there with traffic.

Overall I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, book the Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisvegas_Boarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Reasonably priced and perfect location. I am very happy with the choice, rooms clean, pool lovely, though limited sunshine. Have stayed in many areas but this most central... Will stay again if price remains right ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itchyfeet1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Losari Hotel & Villas, I originally only booked for 4 nights of a 12 night holiday,just to get the feel of the Hotel and then look elsewhere if it didn't meet expectations in any way. But by the third night I knew I was going to stay for the whole 12 nights.Very clean rooms and bathrooms and great clean towels and linen. quite big room too,with nice balcony overlooking the main pool and spa.The Breakfast included is very nice and the menu was fantastic and the food second to none of any warung from near by. I love Indonesian Food and this is a fine Kitchen.There is no construction going on nearby and there was a lovely breeze through the main bar restaurant.
Good location in Legian and quick walk to many shops and beach.Tea and Coffee in the room.

Room Tip: pool side might be noisy ? If they have young guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#67 of 88 in Legian
360 reviews
1 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#39 of 88 in Legian
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma
#81 of 88 in Legian
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Paradiso Hotel
Legian Paradiso Hotel
#109 of 251 in Kuta
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losari Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losari Hotel & Villas

Address: Jl Sahadewa No 19, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Losari Hotel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Losari Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losari Hotel And Villas
Losari Hotel Kuta
Losari Hotel & Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing