We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my staying!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taman Sari Cottages
Ranked #133 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for about a week..
the staff very kind and friendly, the hotel is a bit old but very clean and also there is a swim pool and a restaurant which you will eat a very big breakfast ( you can choose from the menu).
the most important is the location is quite close to the beach , the clubs and to the shops!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raffaella s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

The room was spacious and quiet, with large cupboard and shelves, a desk, bed tables. The matress were brand new and very confortable. The shower was also big with hot water.All rooms have the own private terrass. The swimming is big enough. On top of that, all the staff is very nice and helpful. We paid 200 000 Rps instead 250 000 Rps after bargain and saying we will stay one week at least. The breakfast was ok, not really choice : banana pankcake or toast with jam + hot drink. Internet was not accessible in our room but only around the swimming pool and loung area.
They provid us towels with stains but when we mentionned it they chnaged them straight away. They also cleaning the rooms every day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mime-Aneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I went for dinner and it is as good a I remembered. Good food with reasonable price. Much better than Sate Bali which I went in the morning. Will definarely come again if I am in bali for holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Talking only about the restaurant part:

I just went there this morning for breakfast. Continental with small orange juice, tea, 2 plain toast jam/butter and the most ridiculous fruit salad I've seen since I'm in Bali (and I did get a lot these last months).
24krp for the package, the fruit salad by itself is 15krp... for 2 little slices of 3 fruits, it's a big big joke.

Might have really good service and good food regarding the other reviews, but I just don't like to be ripped of, so I won't go there anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank surfing_island
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

me and my friend went there for a backpacker trip.. we had fun there because everything is just around the corner but one thing is the club wont stop the music until 5am. Bear in mind yeah... hehe.. overall, people there are nice and the place is clean and sleepable.. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ireenrazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Went for late night supper around 10pm. Cold towel, garlic bread and welcome drink was served to us the moment we sat down. Waited around 20 minutes for the food, but when the food was served, they are pipping hot.. which is the reason I love this place! Most of the food I had in bali was only semi hot or even worse in some place. solid gold. Just being able to blow at the soup and seeing heat coming out from your food was a real joy. And the food tasted really good, with right amount of seasoning and not over or undercooked. Price was reasonable considering the good ambience and standard of food.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We came across this hotel by accident, hidden away in a quiet corner of Poppies lane 2, had a meal, were given a cold face towel on arrival, great meals, would recommend as a cheap place to stay with breakfast included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DongaraOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Taman Sari Cottage II
Taman Sari Cottage II
#14 of 23 in Tuban
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ronta Bungalows
Ronta Bungalows
#39 of 210 in Kuta
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
1.1 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taman Sari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Sari Cottages

Address: Jl. Legian | Poppies lane II, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £7 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Taman Sari Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Taman Sari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Sari Cottages Hotel Kuta
Taman Sari Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing