We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whats not to like?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #77 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whats not to like?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was fine for when we stayed in the IDA hotel for 3 nights.
Nice pool, breakfast was good - eggs anyway you like, fruit, toast, cereal, bacon/sausage, noodles etc. What else do you want?
Room was lovely and changed everyday, nice and clean throughout.
Short 5/10 mins walk to everywhere you need, beach. shops etc
Really enjoyed our last few days in Bali here and would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibiza_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    226
    99
    38
    16
See reviews for
71
145
61
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, full of mozzies, terrible breakfast (1 egg on 1 piece of toast or some noodles, NOTHING else on offer!!) no safes if rooms, dirty pool, old nasty bathroom with dodgy hot water, we stayed for 5 nights as this was literally the only hotel available in Bali and so we stayed until transferring to the Breezes in Seminyak which was a tremendous relief. while staying at the Ida we met some travellers from England who commented that this was NOT what they were expecting and the trip was ruined by the hotel but they had no where else to go. we found out that they too had read the reviews before booking and that after seeing the place and they also having no hot water and their air con not working we agreed that the positive reviews must be FAKES! I would rather sleep in a kennel than ever stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The location is good, close to kuta square and the beach! five minutes from Poppies One. However, the walk down the dark alley to the entrance at night could be off putting if travelling alone. the staff were friendly. the breakfast adequate but not a lot of variety. we had a superior room next to the pool, nothing wrong with the room. we were able to leave our cases in reception after checking out. Although good there are other hotels in the same area at a cheaper rate. the pool is good and plenty of sun lounges

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool on the ground floor are private enough and quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a find. We loved the place and used it as a base to see Kuta and go to the waterpark. The bathroom was a little musty other than that everything great. If you don't HAVE to stay at the beach - you might as well stay here and walk to the beach...

Room Tip: Away from the bar and pool, to have a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Ida was the perfect little haven amongst the hectic hustle and bustle of Kutas main square! You could forget you were in commercial central and sunbathe peacefully by the pool, grab a massage or just relax in your own Balinese villa. The staff here are always ready to greet you like an old friend. The breakfast was yummy every morning too! Would definately stay here again if visiting kuta.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wendywoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Location, location, location........right in the heart of Kuta.......a short walk from Matahari.....5 minute walk to kuta market. This hotel has been a favorite of ours for years......The staff here a so friendly...nothing is ever a problem.....this trip we stayed in the premium room......fantastic.....the new bathroom was terrific

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We were arriving on a late flight and looking for somewhere to recover before hitting Bali proper. Ida hotel hits the mark perfectly. A short taxi ride (70,000rph) from the airport you arrive down an alley way to the hotel reception.
Arriving late (about 10.30pm) we were warmly greeted and informed that we had been upgraded to a deluxe bungalow due to the standard bungalows being already full.
These rooms are the best as they are behind the main restaurant and pool area and is lovely and quiet.
The bungalow is standalone with beautiful carved doors which lead into a large thatch roofed room with two double beds underneath another carved four poster affair.
Steps lead down to an outside bathroom. This was fine although a little basic and with cold water only.

The breakfast is simple but filling and served with smiles.

Overall, recommended as a more traditional place to stopover for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ollyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#51 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#103 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#64 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#43 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#106 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#71 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Property: Ida Hotel
Address: Jl. Kahyangan Suci | Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ida Hotel is a cosy authentic Balinese property with an array of accommodation options from traditional Balinese Bungalows with open air bathrooms to more contemporary modern furnished Superior Rooms. Comprising of two wings with lush green gardens, the front wing caters a swimming pool with jacuzzi & traditional open air bale styled restaurant. There is a massage room or you can enjoy one poolside, free small car park & free WIFI in our public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ida Hotel Kuta
Ida Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing