We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to start our travels!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ida Hotel
Ranked #77 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to start our travels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

After reading the reviews we had no idea what to expect. We were very pleased when arriving. The alley is nothing to be worried about and this was a fantastic place to stay for a couple of days. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    226
    99
    38
    16
See reviews for
71
145
61
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel Location was great. Rooms and hotel clean, really comfortable bed. Stayed in a standard bungalow with outside bathroom and even though they were basic it was comfortable and clean and the price was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you everyone at the ida ,I feel at home with every.i can't recommend this hotel enough,from the lovely girls desak dewi,Santi ariasih,Sinta widiasih and gusti lanano ,and jero who we call mama ,made our stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

we stayed here for 5 nights, the place is awfully nice, the hotel service is fine good. the breakfast was delicious. it is an ideal place of party hunters, all places are on a walking distance. i would rate this hotel five star if they provided free wifi and the manager may teach his employees to wear a smile. however, if i travel to Bali ever in my life, i will try Ida first.

Room Tip: come down early in the morning have breakfast and enjoy nature!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFTBCHARAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed in Ida Hotel in July 2014 and loved it.
Near to the beach, bars, clubs and all Kuta has to offer.
Great value for money for budget travellers, nice staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magda11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Everything was fine for when we stayed in the IDA hotel for 3 nights.
Nice pool, breakfast was good - eggs anyway you like, fruit, toast, cereal, bacon/sausage, noodles etc. What else do you want?
Room was lovely and changed everyday, nice and clean throughout.
Short 5/10 mins walk to everywhere you need, beach. shops etc
Really enjoyed our last few days in Bali here and would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibiza_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, full of mozzies, terrible breakfast (1 egg on 1 piece of toast or some noodles, NOTHING else on offer!!) no safes if rooms, dirty pool, old nasty bathroom with dodgy hot water, we stayed for 5 nights as this was literally the only hotel available in Bali and so we stayed until transferring to the Breezes in Seminyak which was a tremendous relief. while staying at the Ida we met some travellers from England who commented that this was NOT what they were expecting and the trip was ruined by the hotel but they had no where else to go. we found out that they too had read the reviews before booking and that after seeing the place and they also having no hot water and their air con not working we agreed that the positive reviews must be FAKES! I would rather sleep in a kennel than ever stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#50 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#106 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#64 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#44 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#107 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#71 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida Hotel

Property: Ida Hotel
Address: Jl. Kahyangan Suci | Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#35 Family Hotel in Kuta
#52 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ida Hotel is a cosy authentic Balinese property with an array of accommodation options from traditional Balinese Bungalows with open air bathrooms to more contemporary modern furnished Superior Rooms. Comprising of two wings with lush green gardens, the front wing caters a swimming pool with jacuzzi & traditional open air bale styled restaurant. There is a massage room or you can enjoy one poolside, free small car park & free WIFI in our public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ida Hotel Kuta
Ida Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing