We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Maharani Beach Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$57
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$197
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Rani Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Febri's Hotel & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
374
297
70
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
297
70
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury bungalowpoppies laneswim up baroutdoor bathroomgrand deluxe roombeach endgardens are beautifulstandard roomthe hustle and bustlethe location is perfectmoney changerminute walk to the beachcircle khotel groundsegg stationair conbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We had a great time in Bali. The Kuta Puri was central to everything, the free breakfast was excellent. We have rebooked for next year, couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mick01025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was our second time at staying at this hotel and it was a lovely as the first time.
The gardens are what impress me the most. You step off the busy Poppies Lane into this complex and you automatically feel you are a world away
We have stayed in a standard room each time and although basic it has everything you need to be comfortable. The beds are great, the shoewer is good, and the cleanliness of the rooms was more than acceptable.
Once in the pool bar you would not know that the busy Kuta Beach was just outside.
The staff are always helpful and friendly. Room service was always prompt. The day spa rooms were relaxing. Food was fresh and tasty. Location makes this a place to stay for price and comfort.
I did not want to share this information as I want to keep this all to myself.

Room Tip: become a regualr andyou get look after.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mbac6770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Before we've made our decision where to stay in Kuta, we spent a lot of time searching for the best hotel with the reasonable price. Based on people review we choose Kuta Puri. It was the right choice. I cannot remember anything what bothered me. It feels like you live in the park.
Strongly recommend. We stay in Balinese Bungalows: unforgetable experience with the bathroom outside.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irenetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My mum and i stayed at Kuta Puri bungalows for 3 nights and it was absolutely lovely. I've stayed in Bali a few times in the past and have found it really hard to find accommodation that's central to the action, but quiet enough to get some sleep, and this place fitted the bill perfectly.

We had a superior twin room and it was absolutely huge, and decorated beautifully in a true indonesian style. Everything was spotlessly clean, and i appreciated all the little added extras like complimentary water/bathroom products etc.

The Kuta Puri complex is literally opposite the beach, down poppies gang 1 which is one of the main tourist shopping and restaurant alleys. Whilst it's central and situated within an extremely busy area, its so quiet once you come in the main entrance you'd think you were a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. The grounds are extensive with 2 big pools, pool bar, plenty of sunbeds, and big grassy areas to relax/play in. Everything is leafy, and beautiful with indonesian statues and lanterns all around.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was great with options of indonesian food, fry up, fruit, cakes or toast with jams etc.

I'd hugely recommend this hotel for people looking for a relaxing stay in the heart of Kuta - it's not a place to stay at if you want to be up all night in the pool bar etc, as this all closes early for residents peace. Overall i think it's incredibly good value for money accommodation, and if i return to kuta i will most definitely be back here.

Room Tip: I'd recommend getting a first floor room because you have a nice view of the grounds.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jocypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is the third time we have stayed at Kuta Puri and we can’t wait until we come back again. When we first booked we were unable to get a bungalow, but one became available and it was a pleasure to be able to stay in it. Friends who came with us were in rooms on the second floor and there were no complaints about the quality of the accommodation. We all loved staying there.
The staff were always willing to help us and the breakfasts were tasty, fresh and had variety. Our rooms were clean and well cared for. The pool was a delight to swim in after dealing with the Kuta crowds. It's convenience to fresh seafood at our favourite food court on Pantai Kuta is a bonus.
The only aspect that we found intensely annoying and frustrating was the obese, elderly Australian women who monopolised the pool lounges. These delightful compatriots placed their belongings on a chair on their way to breakfast, then went shopping to return later in the day to claim “their” seat. When asked if we could sit in an unused seat nearby we were told that a partner was going to sit there later. A bit rich when that person hasn't turned up 2 hours later (we gave up).
The temptation to dump their belongings on the ground in order to sit at the pool is almost overwhelming, but this creates an unpleasantness that no one wants on their holidays. It is time that Kuta Puri put a stop to the practice. These are obviously repeat customers, but we all pay and it should be fairer. The ‘chair mafia’ need to know that they do not have greater rights than the rest of us who are staying there.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sebert46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews