We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bungalows with beautiful gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #9 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel offers the old bali charm. The Swimming pools are very relaxing with a swim up bar and great pool staff. Breakfast is yum and the rooms are fantastic. I had the balinese bungalow with an outside bathroom. The location is fantastic close to beach, restaurants, markets, deli etc.
This is a thoroughly delightful place to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annette0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow !!

On this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel , thanking you also for nice review on tripadvisor .
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

I will rate this hotel on the price that I paid. For the small amount of money, I got more than i expected. Sure, the rooms are basic and dated, but clean and cool with aircon and thats what i wanted. I didnt pay a 5 or 4 star amount. The pool was nice, smaller than i pictured, but clean, and well staffed at the bar. The swim up bar was great with regular prices and I had a least 1 meal at the pool bar each day, which came out quickly and was really tasty. I saw no mosquitos there in which I read about in other reviews, in fact neither one of us ( 4 people) saw a mossie or were bitten by one. The staff were all friendly, and all other holiday makers looked happy. If I have a complaint its the breakfast. It was not bad, just plain and simple, but filled a gap. The wifi was ok, if you could handle the constant log ins. The hotel is in a magic spot, so close to everything, but also so quiet. It seems that the rooms are starting to be re furbished which is a good thing. All in all, great stay, and would stay again if it was a cheap getaway that i wanted. I had a massage for $9 which was so relaxing and very professional.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms look as though they will be renovated first. I saw inside one, and it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!
Thank you for taking your time to write some review which are very useful for us to improve our service in the future . Thanking you also for your special tips which also important as reference to our costumer how to choose the right place to stay during their holiday in Bali .

We realize that a comment regarding mosquito on the past review was really surprising us and we taking action immediately to do everything it takes and as you can see it is as not as bad on the review .
We would like to put our attention with our breakfast too, will share to our restaurant manager to find solution how to improve our breakfast menu .
Thank you very much , we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stay at Kuta Puri every year for our family holiday.
We love everything about the place. Location is perfect! Rooms have recently been renovated so are nice and fresh. Staff are friendly and helpful. The spa is relaxing and the meals are awesome. Also the staff are cleaning 24/7, everything is spotless. Nothing better then the swim up pool bar on a hot day!
Cant wait to be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovestoholiday101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Ms Brittnee J

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa

Thank you very much for your review , It's glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us ,
Thanking you for always choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your holiday in Bali, We are more than happy to welcoming you again on your next holiday , We are delighted to share your nice comments to all of our staffs to motivate us to serve our costumer the best we could .
Thank you for all and have a pleasant day !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here in January 2014, and felt very luck to find this gem. The location can't be beat, you are right near the beach, on Poppies 1, and tons of bars, restaurants, night clubs, shopping, all within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is renovation going on that you could hear from our room, we spoke to the staff about the noise and they were very accommodating. They showed us other rooms that we could move to and even moved all of our luggage to the new room. The customer service at this place is second to none! The pool is nice with a swim up bar and beautifully landscaped gardens that surround the pool and hotel grounds. Every afternoon that we were there they played live traditional Balinese music which made everything seem so peaceful. The breakfast that was included in the price was outstanding with great service! We will stay here again on return to Kuta!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewDown302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Sale manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam

Warmest Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and spa !!!

Firstly , thank you very much for your recent stay during your holiday in Bali and We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and really appreciated your nice review on trip Advisor which is could be as reference to other costumers who would like to join and stay with us during their holiday in Bali . We would like also to put our attention in regard of our renovation and will ask our management team for the solution so that wouldn't disturb so much.
Thank you very much and we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .
Have a beautiful day !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at kuta puri for a week with our teenage children and some friends. Overall a great place to be. Excellent location. DVD shop, chemist,and minimart across lane and maccas, KFC, coffee places around corner. All the stalls up the lane way. Rooms were good. We had a luxury bungalow 2 boys had Balinese bungalow and my other son had hotel room. All were fine. Pools were good but lots of chemicals. Pool bar and food great. Only negative was the breakfast was pretty average. All in all good value. We'll be staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for bungalow near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stork13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Salas Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam ,

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

Thank you very much and we are really appreciate your nice review , we are agreed that our hotel is located on the best spot of Kuta area but we won't use this condition as a percentage but will try to give our best offer and services to all our client . We will share to our restaurant dept team in regard of our breakfast condition and try to improve to be more variety in the future .
Once again , we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent 10 days in the top range villa but still cheaper then a cheap motel in most Australian cities. It was very roomy and very Balinese. Big wooden four poster bed and comfortable.

The pool was acceptable surrounded by nice gardens. The location off of Poppie I is central for shopping but the grounds are large enough for noise not to be an issue. At $9 for an hours massage was good value as well.

The place we used to go to has been ruined by upgrading so we will be staying here for our visits now.

The only weak link is the breakfast.

Room Tip: Would suggest go for the villas if you can afford it as they are well worth the extra cost for luxur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noromyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservation79, Artha , Sales Manager at Kuta Puri Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow !!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel , we are really appreciate your time to write a review on trip Advisor , as you can see our hotel located on the main spot of kuta which is very busy as all available close around the area but you experienced yourself that our hotel is perfect place to stay especially for family as we have large yard with tropical garden .
Although we upgrade some rooms to become more up to date but we also keep our Balinese architecture as it is .
Thank you very much , looking forward to see you soon on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Not much to complain about here, but plenty of positives.

Two pools, both large enough. One pool with a swim up bar; very high concentrates of chemicals that made your skin feel horrid. Probably because so many of the guests sat there drinking all day but didnt seem to ever get out to go to the toilet (?). Never mind, we just swam in the other pool which was quieter anyway.

Breakfast was fine. All the stuff most people want, although we generally are only there for toast etc. Fresh juice, fruit, pastries, hot food - if thats what you are after.

We had food ordered and delivered to the pool quite a few times for lunch and it was always delicious.

Room cleaning staff were excellent. Leave a small tip each day and your bungalow will be beautiful. Flowers etc left in room each day.

We paid extra for the Bungalow and got the more expensive one which was nice. Dont know what the other ones were like though. Outdoor bathroom was nice, but a bit of a waste since you didnt really use the outdoor area. Might be an idea for them to actually put a shower out in the outdoor part and it would be better.

We did notice that they were renovating a few rooms, so maybe there is some changes to come to the outdoor bathrooms.

Staff can be a bit unenthusiastic, but is likely attributed to the language barrier. Most were friendly though and happy to give you a "hello" and a smile.

My only real negative is the fish in the tank at the foyer. This is utterly cruel to keep a fish of this size in a tank that small. I had visions of freeing the fish into the pond that was directly next to the tank. Poor bugger - Im sure everytime I was walking past him he was willing me to rescue him!

Value for money, and perfect if you are looking for a typical balinese place; rather than a brand spanking cold lifeless hotel.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow, plenty of room and away from the rest of the quests. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#38 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 251 in Kuta
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing